We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“awfull”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Royal Orchid Resort
Ranked #264 of 447 Hotels in Pattaya
england
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“awfull”
Reviewed 28 January 2013

we stayed at this resort from the 1st january 2013 for ten days. when we booked it we looked at tripadvisor & holiday books.the reports seemed to be good. when we arrived we checked in at reception and they asked for a deposit for damages to the room. we were taken to room 115 first floor by stairwell. upon entering the room we was greated by a awfull smell of mold.the bellboy called the cleaner and she sprayed it with air freshner. we located where the room safe was but only one problem it was not fitted to anything. also the bed sheets were torn. went back to reception and they sent a young lad to come and fix it .we did ask to be moved but they were reluctant to help us. [only at a cost upgrade]. the toilet seat was hanging off, there were black hairs on the floor in the corners, the smell of mold was coming from the bathroom. the ceiling was black [previous water leaks]. shower head blocked,dirty and cold water coming hot water bath tap, room towels a dirty grey colour after they been washed. room was generaly filthy. wrote on mirror in bathroom when steamed up and suprise suprise it was still there 8 days later when i had a shower. the tv did not work from the day we got there till the day we left. the furniture in the room was well worn and grubby. how they had the front to take a deposit i dont know. american breakfast wot american breakfast. ive been to america on several occasions and never had carrots rice chicken burnt toast & cabbage. the best rooms to have if you want to stay here are the pool ones as they are the only ones given any attention [brand new]. pool towels were a joke nothing but ripped rags. parrasols around pool broken and moldy.a wipe over with a damp cloth would not go amiss. i have never complaind about a holiday before i guess i have been lucky after 25 years

Room Tip: pool room only
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank trevor370
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    51
    43
    29
    20
See reviews for
36
51
10
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2012

We stayed in the resort from 7th December 2012 to 12th December 2012. The rooms are badly maintained. The Sofas are dirty and floor tiles look black. The bathroom stinks. Restaurant food is reasonable but it closes before 10 p.m. So not possible to have dinner for late eaters. Best to avoid the resort.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nawalgupta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Pattaya hotels

Thane, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2012

We stayed in resort from 28/08/2012 to 30/08/2012. It was luxerious and comfortable stay, in pool site suit. The reception staff was very courteous, and considerate during entire stay. resort kitchen is excellant to host us for fooding and very helpful. The overall arrangement...and...complimentories in room was quite perfect to requirement for any guest. We wish the entire team all the best for thier professional growth...and would like to see them once again.....every thing perfect...to enjoy and comfort....:

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bhatiavishal5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kozhikode, India
Level Contributor
39 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2012

I stayed in this resort on 19th Nov 2012 for 2 nights. It is located around 15 minutes drive from South Pattaya. It is ideal for families since the hotel location is far from main night life area. The surroundings are residential area and 5 minutes walk to the main road and 10 minutes to beach. The main road near hotel is full of Bars, super market and Massage centers. They had given me a swimming pool view room. The room is very big will all facility like tea/coffee maker, bath tub, telephone, flat TV, locker etc. Restaurant is a little small with limited capacity. The food was more than average with menu suitable for Indians and other nationals. Front desk also gave good service except half n hour delay in giving the rooms keys. My room is in the ground floor. Second day i got scared after seeing a very small snake passing on the way while I was going to the room. Overall, the property is nice and I recommend especially if you are going to Pattaya with family.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joseittan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bogota, Colombia
Level Contributor
86 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2012

We (myself with wife) stayed in resort from 17/11/2012 to 19/11/2012. It was luxerious and comfortable stay, in pool site suit. The reception staff was very courteous, and considerate during entire stay. Mr Atif from resort kitchen is excellant to host us for fooding and very helpful. The overall arrangement...and complimentories in room was quite perfect to requirement for any guest. We wish the entire team all the best for thier professional growth...and would like to see them once again.....every thing perfect...to enjoy and comfort....:

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anil_173
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2012

We stayed at this hotel in the second week of november 2012. The hotel rooms are very average. Service levels are decent if not good. The bedsheets were torn and the towels were over used. They have alloted a room with seperate beds for couple. We had to call the operator and ask them to merge both the single beds. Room flooring was not clean..it was sticky and dirty. Bathroom was very average. The bath shower and bathtub was of very bad quality and shower knob didnt work. The only thing which we found very good was food. The cheff got us nicely made indian food..brinjal and potato curry with roti's. Like any other hotel/resort ...Food is not cheap. I would recommend this hotel to people who are budget conscious. And also this hotel is good for people who spend most of the time outside..and for people who dont feel like spending time in the room.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NarsimhaSwamy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashik, India
1 review
Reviewed 22 November 2012

The positive things are indian food in breakfast, walking distance from beach, nice swimming pool.
The negative things are needs to pay deposit for room around 3000bt, old furniture only one indian channel in tv. Overall i thought the hotel is good place to stay.

Room Tip: pool facing rooms and rooms in main building are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sachin k k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.1 mi away
Whitehouse Condotel
Whitehouse Condotel
#105 of 447 in Pattaya
80 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bella Villa Metro
Bella Villa Metro
#134 of 447 in Pattaya
145 reviews
0.2 mi away
Loma Resort & Spa
Loma Resort & Spa
#97 of 447 in Pattaya
300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sea Lodge Hotel
Sea Lodge Hotel
#269 of 447 in Pattaya
27 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Bella Pattaya
Best Bella Pattaya
#59 of 447 in Pattaya
341 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Beach Garden Resort Pattaya
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Orchid Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Orchid Resort

Property: Royal Orchid Resort
Address: 256/24-26 Moo 5,North Pattaya, Pattaya-Naklua Road Soi 20, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#23 Top resorts Hotel in Pattaya
#65 Spa Hotel in Pattaya
Hotel Class:3 star — Royal Orchid Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, TravelUp, HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Royal Orchid Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Orchid Hotel Pattaya
Royal Orchid Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing