We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Royal Orchid Resort
Ranked #271 of 466 Hotels in Pattaya
Reviewed 31 August 2013

The hotel offers a good price-performance ratio in the 3-star range. The rooms are in a clean condition. We had a room with a pool view, so that the path to the pool was very close. The staff are friendly. The English skills of the staff are limited. However, all complaints have been resolved quickly.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Airlangga P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (177)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 177 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2013

The hotel give you a very big room, big comfortable bed. we have 2 connected room, very convinience for family trip. The rooms are clean and have all amenities.

locate on quite side of pattaya, naklua road doesn't mean you are far away from pattaya activities . you can just walk to main road and catch a taxi/songtaew to city. If you enjoy walking you still can manage to walk to beach and pattaya main road where caffe, store, night life placed
the hotel also have a free pick up from hotel to the famous walking street.

Breakfast have many variety. i noticed they always serve an indian foods on one buffee,. the others are western and thai food, all delicious

the landscape is beautiful. the garden well kept and have a very romantic atmosfhere. We are really have a good time stay at this hotel, hightly recomended

Room Tip: for family choose the room in main bulding. the room there ,are big and spacious for couple choose...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rikadewina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

On paper, yes this hotel ticks all the right boxes.

Check in, and you'll find that you use the same sentence, except for ticks and boxes being a fair description of the bedding which gave us bug bites and the staff who were so rude I felt tempted to box them in the face.

It was packed to the rafters and considering everything, I was surprised they managed to check us in and out without too much delays though. And when I say too much, Im being sarcastic. They took a mere hour each way. I've known turtles to move faster than the reception staff.

The food was decent. But I've had way better. And yes, ive had way worse as well. Purely catering to the indian tastebuds. Which is frankly annoying cause if I wanted Indian food, I'd have stayed in India!

By the way, if you're expecting TV with cable/satellite? Dream on.

The pool was lovely. The pool facing room was also quite nice. Except for the electricals that blew on our last night there, and if im to also overlook the jacuzzi that didn't work either (even though I had no intention of using it anyway - it had more moss and green stuff growing on it than a shipwreck!)

As for the pluses:
The rooms were nice, big and spacious.
The pool is a pretty large one.
The room service was prompt and courteous.
The place itself is somewhat central, and really close to a not so crowded beach.

Bottom line: You can do better. Way better. Even for the same price. Unless you have low to medium expectations of what a hotel is supposed to be like... then this is definitely the place to be.

Room Tip: Pool rooms are the best. The regular rooms are large and airy but have a hostel like feel to it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SemiMonty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

We came with family in this hotel with group which organised by Kesari Group.Our Group leader was very supportive to make it everything smooth. Indian Food served in the Indian Restaurant was very very good and restaurant staff was very nice and polite. Special appreciation for Restaurant incharge Mr Atif who was very polite and service was very excellent. We had faced problem only once when I came to talk to reception regarding request to change the room due to A C was not that much cooling of that room but Front Office Manager some Indian Guy has some serious attitude problem and very rude to explain thing like he was not interested to listen anything. Overall we enjoyed our stay in this hotel very much with group.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Santosh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2013

I visited along with my friends in the month of June 13. Its a good - very quite and cool. Location good too. Somebody shared that it belongs to an Indian owner which I could make out as max guest were from India. Team of Royal resort was not competitive. We were not pleased - very rude with no service attitude. We reached at the resort very much prior to our Check-in schedule and though they had vacant room didn't bother to allot one in spite of repeated request. Food was good - a Pakistani team member in the restaurant was very Co-operative / friendly. Room service was worst but rooms were too spacious and good made up. Overall an average experience.

Room Tip: avoid rooms near Restaurant area
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Narendra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

I visited this Hotel during June'2013.
Good Points: Spacious Rooms, Quiet Place, Good Restaurant with Indian Food, Special mention of Mr… (Pakistani Waiter can’t remember name) he was very courteous & helpful.
Bad Points: Really bad Toilets, leaking Shower, No Shower Curtain, very Noisy washbasin taps... Really for a hotel this standard I didn’t expected such bad toilets... On top of that they have a real shortage of Towels, every time we asked for a fresh towel in morning they asked us to wait for 10 or 11 AM. I mean should I wait for their towels to come before going out. One day after much haggling with the receptionist I got 1 towel that too slightly torn from sides. Plus there Reception staff is too rude. They tried to bill us for a Dirty cushion cover which we haven’t dirtied. They said it’s unusable for them & so we have to pay them. When after much argument we asked them to call there Manager they backed off & let us go without paying.
Seriously need Improvements…

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AmitDandona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2013

First of all,the location of the hotel i,e,Very Ideal Location with respect to shopping mall,Secondly,the resort rooms & its interiors is just amazing.Superb!!The size of the rooms & the amenities provided in it are being provided with great vision ahead.Staff at the reception & even the other staff was very helpful & courteous.We had a very pleasant stay.

In addition to above,the food quality was "Icing on the Cake".In fact in our entire tour of Singapore,Malaysia & Thailand,we had the star quality food at your resort.Just don't have anymore words to express!!
Your resort is a Golden Island with very good people who know to value others!!

Room Tip: "Corner suites are large and sunny"Specially Room No 122
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Atul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.1 mi away
Green Park Resort
Green Park Resort
#59 of 466 in Pattaya
640 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dusit Thani Pattaya
Dusit Thani Pattaya
#22 of 466 in Pattaya
2,215 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hilton Pattaya
Hilton Pattaya
#16 of 466 in Pattaya
2,502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Pattaya
Holiday Inn Pattaya
#10 of 466 in Pattaya
1,688 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cape Dara Resort
Cape Dara Resort
#25 of 466 in Pattaya
1,029 reviews
4.8 mi away
Jomtien Hostel Hotel
Jomtien Hostel Hotel
#1 of 63 in Jomtien Beach
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Orchid Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Orchid Resort

Address: 256/24-26 Moo 5,North Pattaya, Pattaya-Naklua Road Soi 20, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#25 Top resorts Hotel in Pattaya
#65 Spa Hotel in Pattaya
Hotel Class:3 star — Royal Orchid Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Royal Orchid Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Orchid Hotel Pattaya
Royal Orchid Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing