We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel with excellent service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Amari Ocean Pattaya
Ranked #18 of 445 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel with excellent service”
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Stayed here several times now over the past 2 years & always the same - the staff are so obliging & nothing is too much trouble. I had the good fortune to be in the executive club on all occasions & the rooms are akin to suites.
Facilities are great throughout the hotel, the pools well kept, & the public areas well patrolled by enthusiatic staff.
I have stayed there over weekends on a few occasions & they were catering for weddings - now these looked great & I wish I could have been married there !
Well done Amari in Pattaya & hope to see you again soon

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Graham S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMAmariOrchidPattaya, General Manager at Amari Ocean Pattaya, responded to this review, 9 September 2014
Dear Graham S,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your review of your stay with us. It is very much appreciated.

It is always gratifying for the whole team to receive feedback like this. Whilst we strive every day to deliver exceptional service, it is always nice to know when our efforts are recognised.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel on a future occasion. On behalf of the entire team at Amari Pattaya, thank you!.

Kind regards,

Brendan Daly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

814 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    482
    243
    46
    20
    23
See reviews for
230
253
43
134
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (205)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 March 2014

This is my first time in Pattaya and everything excellent. I stayed at executive room and they provide me a nice panorama view which i have seen beach, room is very comfortable and upon check in they have provide me welcome herb drink which very nice!! Breakfast was provide so varity and sure we have enjoy it. We also try the pub infront of hotel Tavern by the sea dinner taste very good. Their staff very helpful even i didn't ask for their help. Hotel located in town very convenience and there are local shuttle which can take us to everywhere.--- totally wonderful stay

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yuyee เ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pattaya, Thailand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Stay here for the second time. This hotel has a very nice spacious room and can be considered as a best hotel room in Pattaya. Room was clean and very comfortable. I arrived by 8pm and no problem with the check in process. This time get the room on the 18th floor. The Club Lounge is on the 19th floor where you can go for brekfast and happy hour from 17:30 to 19:30 if you booked club room. Brekfat variety is good from many kind of Jams, Honey comb, Japanese corner, egg station and etc. Staff is very nice and know how to serve the guest. Overall a very good stay.

Room Tip: If you have time in late afternoon, book a Club Room. The happy hour is worth the extra money you pa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Prompat T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMAmariOrchidPattaya, General Manager at Amari Ocean Pattaya, responded to this review, 9 September 2014
Dear Prompat T,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your review of your stay with us. It is very much appreciated.

It is always gratifying for the whole team to receive feedback like this. Whilst we strive every day to deliver exceptional service, it is always nice to know when our efforts are recognised.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel on a future occasion. On behalf of the entire team at Amari Pattaya, thank you!.

Kind regards,

Brendan Daly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014

I stayed at executive floor for 2 nights. Everything is quite good, but surprisingly, during I stayed here, I went outside and go back to the hotel at 3:00pm.... The room is not cleaned, the waiting time for making up the room is more than 30 min.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Udomsak U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMAmariOrchidPattaya, General Manager at Amari Ocean Pattaya, responded to this review, 9 September 2014
Dear Udomsak U,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback from your stay. It is very much appreciated.

Whilst I am pleased you enjoyed your overall stay, I wish to apologise for the delay you experienced in having your room serviced and the inconvenience this caused. I am disappointed we were not able to meet your requirements and have discussed this with the Executive Housekeeper.

The point you raised provides an opportunity for us to improve our products and standards of service. Again, thank you for taking the time to bring this matter to my attention.

We look forward to welcoming you back on a future occasion.

Kind regards,

Brendan Daly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014 via mobile

It is now my 5th stay in Amari. Crew is dedicated and customer committed. I like very much the business lounge on the 19th floor. I regret always to not have enough time to take benefits of the beautifull gardens and swimming pool.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Titeu f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMAmariOrchidPattaya, General Manager at Amari Ocean Pattaya, responded to this review, 9 September 2014
Dear Titeu F

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide your review regarding your stay with us. It is very much appreciated.

It is always gratifying for the whole team to receive feedback like this. Whilst we strive every day to deliver exceptional service, it is always nice to know when our efforts are recognised.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel on a future occasion. On behalf of the entire team at Amari Pattaya, thank you!.

Kind regards,

Brendan Daly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aarhus
Level Contributor
114 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014

I stayed in the new tower and really liked it.

My room was spacious and bright – basically because there´s no wall between the sleeping area and the bathroom. In my opinion it works well. I had a shower and a tub.
There´s also a small balcony. Complimentary water bottles in the room.

Pool and garden area is really nice, offers plenty of space to relax!

Located at the northernmost end of Beach Road, so a bit away from the most hectic parts of Pattaya – but still within easy reach of restaurants, bars and clubs, if one so desires.

Breakfast was good, but I´ve had better in Thailand.
WIFI is against a fee – hopefully they´ll consider offering it for free! (Currently you´ll pay Baht 485 for 24 hours use…).

Definitely one of the top hotels in Pattaya.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Calle77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014

We have been staying at Amari Ocean Tower for 8 years every year and sometimes twice a year. It is a very comfortable hotel with delicious buffet breakfast. Rooms are comfortable and big. WE enjoy our 2 to 3 weeks there every year. It is also located at the quiet end of Pattaya Beach and its not at all busy there.

Room Tip: The Ocean View Pool view rooms are the best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 187Lorette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMAmariOrchidPattaya, General Manager at Amari Ocean Pattaya, responded to this review, 9 September 2014
Dear 187Lorette,

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide your review regarding your stay with us. It is very much appreciated.

It is always gratifying for the whole team to receive feedback like this. Whilst we strive every day to deliver exceptional service, it is always nice to know when our efforts are recognised.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel on a future occasion. On behalf of the entire team at Amari Pattaya, thank you!.

Kind regards,

Brendan Daly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.0 mi away
Amari Garden Pattaya
Amari Garden Pattaya
#25 of 445 in Pattaya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,021 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Pattaya
Holiday Inn Pattaya
#9 of 445 in Pattaya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,514 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dusit Thani Pattaya
Dusit Thani Pattaya
#20 of 445 in Pattaya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,910 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya
2.3 mi away
InterContinental Pattaya Resort
0.9 mi away
Hilton Pattaya
Hilton Pattaya
#15 of 445 in Pattaya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amari Ocean Pattaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amari Ocean Pattaya

Property: Amari Ocean Pattaya
Address: 240/2 Pattaya Beach Road | Pattaya Beach, Pattaya 20150, Thailand (Formerly Amari Orchid Pattaya, Ocean Tower)
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 445 Hotels in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Amari Ocean Pattaya 5*
Number of rooms: 297
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a short 2-hour drive from Bangkok, Amari Ocean Pattaya is located in the peaceful northern end of Pattaya. Soaring 20 storeys into the sky over Pattaya Bay, you can enjoy unrivaled views and experience undeniable luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Amari Hotels, Ebookers, Asiatravel.com Holdings, LoveHolidays, Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Amari Ocean Pattaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing