We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excellent place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Amari Ocean Pattaya
Ranked #18 of 444 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Dibrugarh, India
Level Contributor
32 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“excellent place to stay”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

this is the 4th time i stayed at the property ( ocean tower ). its excellent. i would like to visit pattaya and amari time and again. the breakfast is a grand affair. dining at manta and the tavern is very good. the bar at the lobby level is well stocked and good ambience.

Room Tip: corner suites are large and good sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank narendra1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

812 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    480
    243
    46
    20
    23
See reviews for
230
253
43
133
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (205)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Level Contributor
51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Absolutely love this hotel. We stayed over Songkran holidays and couldn't have had a better time. Every time we stay here we are treated like royalty. The accomodations are fantastic, great place to bring your family. The location is superb. Your away from the noise but close enough if you want the bar scene. Love the swim up bar and the Thai noodle soup stand is one of our favorites. By far this is one of the best hotels in Pattaya!

Room Tip: The Horizon club level is worth every penny and gives you a beautiful view of the sea and city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wmreajs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMAmariOrchidPattaya, General Manager at Amari Ocean Pattaya, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Dear wmreajs,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review.

Great to know that you enjoyed the location, facilities, particularly the swim up bar, and service. We think Amari Pattaya is the perfect place to bring families and I am delighted that you agree.

We look forward to continuing the Royal treatment on your next visit.

Kind regards,

Brendan Daly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
225 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

Recently stayed at the hotel on a business trip. Very warm welcome, room excellent, very clean and good facilities. Good quality food in both the restaurants we ate in and good selection for breakfast. Would highly recommend.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
113 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

Though we were at Amari Tower during the curfew we enjoyed the Amara restaurant outlets The Tavern and Mantra Restaurant & Bar. The room lay out was great, with a glass table for an office desk, the small separation and blinds between bed and bathroom. Our view overlooked the garden and the large pool area and to our left the ocean.

Though not enough to ruin our positive impression of Amara Tower, some suggestions: better maintenance of the ceiling waterfall-shower-head would allow a much better flow of water than was the case in 710. And the breakfast room service order on the phone was a struggle as the staff clearly didn't know the menu details. Like the difference between muesli and bircher muesli or Chai Yogurt (name on the menu) and regular yogurt.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMAmariOrchidPattaya, General Manager at Amari Ocean Pattaya, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Dear Tom S,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback and write a review of your recent stay.

Although I am pleased that overall you enjoyed your stay and that we left a positive impression, I would like to apologise for your stay being somewhat affected by the poor water flow in your shower and the lack of product knowledge when ordering room service.

Your feedback does provide us an opportunity to improve our facilities and standards of service and rest assured I have discussed these points with the Chief Engineer and Food & Beverage Manager to improve in these areas.

I am delighted you enjoyed the room layout and view and we look forward to welcoming you back on another occasion.

Kind regards,

Brendan Daly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

stayed in many hotels in pattaya and this one would have to be one of the best
stayed in the junior suite ocean view fantastic
view was unbelievable
location is the best
start of beach road where you could just jump on a baht bus and go where ever you wanted on beach road
always have club lounge access and this one at amari ocean would have to be the best we
have ever been to .fantastic.recommed the horizon club lounge to everyone

Room Tip: tip if planning to stay at amari ocean I recommend you get the room with club lounge access .you wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Liza S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Just came back from here and what can I say. Just as last year I stayed here, ill he coming back again. A good hotel always makes your holiday that much more enjoyable and this one does exactly that. Beautifully laid out, clean, friendly and helpfull staff, great food and more. This hotel is where you need to stay if you want total assurance that you will feel relaxed and stress free. I cannot recommend this place enough for people thinking of travelling to thailand. The location is great. Not too far from walking street and other places but its also perfectlly far away enough for you to get a peaceful nights sleep. The room I stayed in was the ocean view in the ocean tower section. Let me tell you these rooms will probably be better than your own at home! Trust me on this one, come here and you will not regret it :)

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jackd1392
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMAmariOrchidPattaya, General Manager at Amari Ocean Pattaya, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Dear Jackd1392,

Delighted to have read your review and to know as a returning guest you again enjoyed your stay and will be coming back again.

I'm pleased to also have read the location, rooms, facilities and service allow you to have a relaxed and stress free holiday. This is what we aim to deliver so it's nice to know when we have achieved it.

Thanks for recommending us to the Tripadvisor community and we look forward to seeing you again next year.

Kind regards,

Brendan Daly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Will not recommend. Very poor service, no backup generator for blackouts, room cleaning continually walked into room when the do not interrupt light is turned on, curtains very dirty, fought over the bill when charged for mini bar items I didn't use and hidden service charges not detailed on website, forced to pay deposit larger than entire bill, also not described on website. Overall a piss poor hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMAmariOrchidPattaya, General Manager at Amari Ocean Pattaya, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Dear Ian S,

I was most concerned to read your recent review of the property.

I have thoroughly investigated your comments and spoken with the relevant Department Heads. On checkout you did not wish to pay the service charge and tax which is clearly stated on our website and confirmation emails. I was pleased we were able to point this out to you on the confirmation you had with you. Credit card pre-authorisations or cash deposits are standard practice at all Hotels which is used to cover accommodation and incidental charges.

The Hotel does have a generator for when there are power outages. During the power outage you experienced, which affected all of North Pattaya, we did also have circuit breaker switch cut out and this impacted 2 floors in the Hotel. The breaker was reset within minutes and I do sincerely apologise for the inconvenience this caused.

Kind regards,

Brendan Daly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.0 mi away
Amari Garden Pattaya
Amari Garden Pattaya
#25 of 444 in Pattaya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,021 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Pattaya
Holiday Inn Pattaya
#9 of 444 in Pattaya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,511 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dusit Thani Pattaya
Dusit Thani Pattaya
#20 of 444 in Pattaya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,904 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya
2.3 mi away
InterContinental Pattaya Resort
0.9 mi away
Hilton Pattaya
Hilton Pattaya
#15 of 444 in Pattaya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amari Ocean Pattaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amari Ocean Pattaya

Property: Amari Ocean Pattaya
Address: 240/2 Pattaya Beach Road | Pattaya Beach, Pattaya 20150, Thailand (Formerly Amari Orchid Pattaya, Ocean Tower)
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 444 Hotels in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Amari Ocean Pattaya 5*
Number of rooms: 297
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a short 2-hour drive from Bangkok, Amari Ocean Pattaya is located in the peaceful northern end of Pattaya. Soaring 20 storeys into the sky over Pattaya Bay, you can enjoy unrivaled views and experience undeniable luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Amari Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Asiatravel.com Holdings, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Amari Ocean Pattaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing