We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Party Central” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Secrets Bar, Nightclub & Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Pattaya
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Secrets Bar, Nightclub & Hotel
Ranked #228 of 441 Hotels in Pattaya
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
228 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 800 helpful votes
“Party Central”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2011

Secrets is good. Plain and simple. If you're looking for a place in the middle of the action. This is it. The bar is situated on a lil soi just after you enter walking street.

When you talk about secrets, there are two aspects to this place.

First off is Secrets Bar. Personally after having bar hopped all over Pattaya, this is one of THE best. A well kept bar, good setting, great staff and resonably priced menu. The Bar serves Western and Thai food which was very very good, and my only wish is that the portions could be a wee bit larger.

Secondly, Secrets Hotel, which is situated on top of the Bar. I spent 1 night on the top floor and 2 nights on the 2nd floor. The rooms are clean, well kept and adequate. The mini bar is the cheapest I have ever seen in a hotel. The rooms also have a safe and TV, and the air conditioning though not central is ferocious. The bathrooms are large and clean. The hotel and Bar provides free wi-fi.

The Hotel has NO swimming pool. Secrets has a Villa, situated 20 Minutes away which has a pool and Limo service.

The only drawback to staying here is the lack of an elevator, but the hotel staff are quite happy to help you with the luggage etc.

The hotel also has a VERY reliable Airport Transfer service and is very resonably priced.

The Staff are very friendly and make you feel quite at home. 'Larry' is the manager of the Bar and is a gem of a person. He is charming, entertaining, helpful and a fountain of knowledge regarding Pattaya.

Secrets is not a high end hotel, with 5 star amenities, but if you are looking for a no hassle budget hotel to stay at, you cant go wrong here.

All in all a memorable experience

Room Tip: Strange, but the Deluxe room I stayed in (201) was larger than the Superior room on the 3rd floor, a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Binu A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    34
    21
    5
    11
See reviews for
Families
0
16
79
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2011

Stayed for two weeks. Wonderful location just steps off of Walking Street. Rooms were quiet although they are above the nightclub. Staff is very nice and accomodating. Food in the restuarant was first class.
Of course the nightclub is a blast.

Room Tip: A deluxe room is a little larger than the standard room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2010, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DC90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geelong, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2011

I had stayed here previously and was happy to come back and stay again. We only stayed for 2 nights so we could go and have fun playing Songkran. If you have never expierienced the Songkran festivities you must try it, it's great fun!

We stayed on the top floor which is ideal to keep the noise out, keep in mind that the hotel is in party central and is situated above a bar. The room was well kept, it was in the same condition that it was when I stayed here about 2 years ago. This is a big plus in Thailand because places tend to get run down quickly. The air con was cold, cable TV worked well, bed was comfortable and bathroom is huge & clean. The room service is good with a large menu to order from, they make very good food here! The service down in the resturant/bar was great as usual.

I'd be happy to stay there again for a couple of days in future to have a drink and party it up!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hoss81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2011

Sleep quality in this hotel is very poor (I tried twice rooms with superiour standard).
It is difficult to sleep there, as there are many noises from nearby bars
from evening until about 2 at night. Balcony doors and windows are single glazed
in additions some of seals are missing so it conducts even small noises,

Service is also not very well for example one day I used laundry service.
Next day it was washed and ironed, but I found something strange,
my each t-shirt has been punched and damaged,
it was probably result of marking them or keeping them together while wasching,
cannot repair them.
They told me they will not charge me for this service and "we apologise",
and "we are not happy too".

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank RadekUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2011

I was very excited to be staying in this hotel as it seemed to me to be providing all that you would want in South Pattaya. Tucked into Soi 14 so close to Walking street with bars almost opposite & with its own bar service which i did sample but was'nt overly impressed especially as the presents of ladie drinks cost can ad up. Soon worked out much better value was to had close at hand. I was on the 3rd floor which had narrow stairs going up to but it was quiet at night. Wi-fi free but unreliable, frustrating. Staff very friendly & helpfull. Used their pick-up car service from Bangkok airport for 1200baht which i highly recommend as finding their place is not easy. Bed & room comforts rate 3 stars in my book but for 995 baht good value.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank starman1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2011

I was a bit hesitant as it was our first time to pattaya, and was going there with 2 of my best friends...so the pressure was on to make sure i picked the right hotel...boy was I not wrong..my friends enjoyed and i coudnt believe the location, right next to walking street...we had the best time of life that night...and for just 30USD per night per room...im telling you this amazingly great value for money, clean rooms and well equiped...the staff are fantastic..the food is really, really good...menu selection was quite good...didnt except that at all...and when we checked out, as i was walking out of the hotel, the recepionist came running out to tell me she had overcharged me by 50 baht..i was very impressed by her honesty...definately recommend this hotel, if your group of guys heading down to pattaya to enjoy what its all about,...being with your closet mates..and enjoying all that Pattaya is famous for.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MazzaJam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chiang mai
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2010

Stay with a friend different rooms both had deluxe rooms nothing special but clean and good value.The location is good if you want to be near Walking street.I used there airport transfer which was good.The problem was the staff I found them unhelpful and lazy,which is not rare in Thailand.I have lived here 10 years and been traveling here over 20 years.I was charged for a floor mat in the bathroom 50TB yes a floor mat the ones you are meant to wipe your feet on.It seems so small minded to lose a good customer over a dirty floor mat.We stayed for six nights used the bar daily and airport transfer service maybe spent between 15,000-22,000Tb.It just a shame that there is zero descretion used, will not return.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank ChiangMaiHooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
benbee1, Owner at Secrets Bar, Nightclub & Hotel, responded to this review, 20 December 2010
We are sorry to hear the service was not up to our usual standard, we have had a meeting with our staff and have listened to everything said. It is not our policy to charge for any bath mat, and it is more than strange that this allegedly happened. We have 3 western managers at Secrets, so why would you not bring it up with one of them? We hope you will give Secrets another try and we will do our best to make up for the last visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
2.7 mi away
Grand Hotel Pattaya
Grand Hotel Pattaya
#95 of 441 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
2.7 mi away
Galaxy Suites
Galaxy Suites
#99 of 441 in Pattaya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
2.7 mi away
P.72 Hotel
P.72 Hotel
#132 of 441 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
LK Renaissance
LK Renaissance
#117 of 441 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hilton Pattaya
Hilton Pattaya
#15 of 441 in Pattaya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,140 reviews
2.6 mi away
Beverly Plaza Hotel
Beverly Plaza Hotel
#333 of 441 in Pattaya
3.0 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Secrets Bar, Nightclub & Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Secrets Bar, Nightclub & Hotel

Property: Secrets Bar, Nightclub & Hotel
Address: Soi 14, Pattaya, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#58 Spa Hotel in Pattaya
Number of rooms: 23
Also Known As:
Secrets Bar, Nightclub Hotel Pattaya
Secrets Bar, Nightclub And Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing