We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“rooms stench hardly bearable”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Bella Villa Metro

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bella Villa Metro
Ranked #130 of 442 Hotels in Pattaya
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“rooms stench hardly bearable”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2011

I really cannot undertsand any of the positive comments placed in Trip Advsior about this place. Have stayed in a numer of 3 and 4 star places in Thailand and this is most definitley the worst ever.
Location and one or two of the counter staff are the only positives this hotel has going for it.
Location beachside & not so noisy - but still need a real good long walk and shuttle to get there.
We asked for a room with ocean view - we received a room with rear view and no water.
Be Warned- The accommodation here has the most unbearable stench coming up thought the bathroom drains (akin to a bangkok sewer smell). we didn't bother complaining as we were only on a short stay.
room size is fine but the hotel is well and truly overdure for refurb and repairs to drains.
pool is too cold to use.
breakfast is from four seasons next door and is fine- that hotel is very popular with the russians for some reason.
Suggest you spend an extra $25US and get soemthing decent.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank tony_j45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    68
    33
    10
    5
See reviews for
16
26
19
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2011

The best part that i liked is the location of the hotel. It has a beach view which is good( take a beach view room only). If you want calm surrounding which is cheap to stay, then take this hotel. If you want to stay in the midst of ALL THE HAPPENING, dont stay at all.

This hotel is located inside a little lane, but no problem as hotel tuktuk service (in every 5-10 mins) can drop you to the outside of the lane. Pick up is also there from outside of the lane to hotel.

In terms of cleanliness, room service, hotel/room infrastucture, i would stay it is a 3 star only.

It is a sister concern of hotel Best Western pattaya, which is adjacent to it, which is a better hotel than this in terms of cleanliness, room service, hotel/room infrastucture etc. If you are staying in Bella Villa, Breakfast, swimming pool, restaurant is provided in the Best western.

So its like only staying at Bella Villa but enjoying the facilities of Best Western.

Food: You wont get any veg food in restaurant & very very less veg options in breakfast (but then this is true for whole pattaya/thailand).

Overall, i would only suggest if you want to stay cheap, want a calm surounding.

If you can find any other hotel with same per night rates with beach view & calm surrounding (which i beleive would be many), avoid this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Sumit_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
125 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2011

hotel in very bad location .5 mile down badly lit disused lane ,.5 mile to nearest bar ,restarant ,shops etc,rooms big but need remodernising and agood clean,breakfast very poor mainly cold eggs for my whole 6 days,the pool was the most disapointing ,its round the back of hotel in the shade does not get the sun and only for chairs allresverved by the mainly russsian residents ,it ha s sister htel next door whons facilities you can use,pool equally small 8 chairs well reserved by the 95% russian guests,very poor value for 65 dollars anight,in 20 years of travel the worst hotel i have booked,will not return congratulation to the potographer on your pool shots

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank stkildalowlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Pattaya hotels

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
105 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2010

Was quite pleased with the Bella Villa Metro. The rooms were great! Very large rooms, kitchenette, very clean, nice bathroom with bathtub/shower, nice decor. Amazing breakfast that we were excited to get up for every morning (right next door at Best Western). Beautiful pool. Free wifi (although a bit unreliable). Access to Best Western amenities, hotel tuk-tuk to Dolphin Circle. Friendly staff. Quiet area, quite a ways from Walking Street and main areas of Pattaya but a short 10 baht songathew ride to anywhere. The sea view was cluttered with crappy-looking buildings. We had a sea view room on a high floor, but it definitely was not the type of sea view we are used to in places like the Caribbean.
Overall we were happy with Bella Villa Metro, but feel that we could have gotten somewhere a bit more centrally located with the same amenities for the same price.

There is a small sandy beach North of the hotel. If you ask the front desk for directions to the beach, follow them. Once you get to the beach, walk North along the shore until you get to an area with many new condos. A nice little area with soft sand and good swimming.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank SomnioAmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.0 mi away
Best Bella Pattaya
Best Bella Pattaya
#63 of 442 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
0.4 mi away
Loma Resort & Spa
Loma Resort & Spa
#118 of 442 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sabai Lodge
Sabai Lodge
#97 of 442 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Prima Villa Hotel
Prima Villa Hotel
#89 of 442 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
0.9 mi away
Bella Villa
Bella Villa
#122 of 442 in Pattaya
3.5 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Pattaya Park Hotel
The Pattaya Park Hotel
#205 of 442 in Pattaya
3.5 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bella Villa Metro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bella Villa Metro

Property: Bella Villa Metro
Address: 38/15 M.5 Pattaya-Naklua Road | Naklua, Banglamung, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#28 Best Value Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Bella Villa Metro 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bella Villa Metro hotel is located near the heart of Pattaya City. The boutique hotel serves both business and leisure travelers with total comfort and modern amenities. Furthermore, the hotel takes pride of its convenient location. Stay in the hotel and make your Pattaya vacation memorable - it's only a few minutes walk to Pattaya Beach. Bella Villa Metro is located beside its sister hotel, the new Best Bella Pattaya. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Hotels.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bella Villa Metro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bella Villa Metro Hotel Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing