We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice budget hotel”
Review of J. A. Villa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
J. A. Villa
Ranked #404 of 463 Hotels in Pattaya
Reviewed 9 June 2012

The room is spacious and clean. My AC suddenly broken during the day, I called the reception and they fixed it very fast. Breakfast and lunch were good. Location is ok, near the convenient stores, pharmcy and some nice massage centers, coffee shops and a very big grill restaurant.

It's funny that I wanted to borrow the hair dryer and I had to deposit 500 bahts :)) the budget hotel does have a swimming pool. It's small but clean and has a cute look.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kenzie_Bui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (14)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 10 of 14 reviews

Reviewed 25 April 2011

The only advantage for this hotel is a budget hotel. Located quite a good distance from the sea the staff attitude and service towards guests are unacceptable. You need yourself to carry your own luggage while check-in and check-out. Room key doesn't work most of the times, if you ask for assistance they do not have any solution, you need to wait for atleast 30 minutes till they come with a masterkey every time. Hotel is short of employees. Breakfast buffet is poor, you need to ensure to have your breakfast early morning otherwise it may finish.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Felunath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An Agoda Traveller
Reviewed 14 January 2010

  • Stayed: January 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank An Agoda Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 May 2009

I had visited Pattaya along with my friends in the month of January from 24th Jan. 2009 to 26th Jan.2009.

I steyed at the hotel for 2 days.

The hotel is situated in the side lanes of Pattaya and is walkable distance (apporoximatel 25 min.) from the famous Pattaya beach (via Dolphin Circle). The area where the hotel is situated is surrounded by small restauarnts and the famous Alcazar show of Pattaya is nearby. When we visited the hotel there was some construction work was going on nearby the front gate of the hotel so there was some difficulty in parking the vehicle.

Our check in took place smoothly and receiption staff was cooperative. The rooms are also spacious, airy and sunny. A/C was working fine. The rooms were well equipped with required quantity of accessories like drinking water, towels, soaps, tea and coffee making machine, TV etc. Room service was also good.

We were served two breakfasts during our stey. The coffee shop where breakfast was served is good place. Also breakfast was containing various options for vegees as well as non vegeterians. On both days we had delicious food and we enjoyed the food along with some local cusines.

The location of hotel is plus point for the tourists who wants to stey in Pattaya with certain budgets. As it is walkable distance from famous Pattaya beach and Alcazar show as well as tiffany show.

We enjoyed our stey in Pattaya fro two days. This was possible only because we had nice lodging facilities.


I recommend this hotel for family stey as well as for individual persons who wants to visit paradise on the earth ie Pattaya.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank aeroplanewala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: 509-й наш номер-более,менее-приличный!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vladimir0511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank Leng W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2014
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2014, travelled with friends
Thank IamImmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0 mi away
Bella Villa
Bella Villa
#147 of 463 in Pattaya
116 reviews
1.1 mi away
Bella Express Hotel
Bella Express Hotel
#166 of 463 in Pattaya
472 reviews
1.9 mi away
Golden Sea Pattaya Hotel
Golden Sea Pattaya Hotel
#114 of 463 in Pattaya
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Red Planet Pattaya
Red Planet Pattaya
#27 of 463 in Pattaya
656 reviews
3.1 mi away
FX Hotel Pattaya
FX Hotel Pattaya
#140 of 463 in Pattaya
43 reviews
2.5 mi away
Nova Platinum Hotel Pattaya
Nova Platinum Hotel Pattaya
#250 of 463 in Pattaya
855 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to J. A. Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about J. A. Villa

Address: 3/248 Moo 6, Pattaya Sai 3 Road, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#120 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range: £18 - £30 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — J. A. Villa 4*
Number of rooms: 173
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your J. A. Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
j. a. Villa Hotel Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing