We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place”
Review of Baramie Residence

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Baramie Residence
Ranked #271 of 447 Hotels in Pattaya
Ganshoren
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Wonderful place”
Reviewed 28 June 2012

This is one of the best place I ever had in my life. I booked a junior suite in February, but my previous review seem to have disappeared from TripAdvisor. The place is a little paradise on Earth. Even close to the overcrowded Pattaya, you can ear birds singing in the morning. The behavior of everyone there is a benchmark of being customer service minded. A lot of international class five stars hotel management should go to Baramie Residence to get some lessons. We did not try the restaurant and really appreciated the little kitchen in the room.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Serge L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    23
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
12
19
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2012

I`m 70yrs retd airline - been round the world staying at hotels -Business/ Pleasure. This Hotel has taken my breath away - it`s fantastic. we`ve just come back after 3 weeks there. Very clean - Very good unobtrusive service. European Management - no language problem - Staff slight language problem but so perfect in other ways. Food - American size portions - Meat,Chicken,Fish,Prawns - doggie bags supplied to take to room. Microwave,Fridge in kitchen. Bedroom/lounge very large. Good size toilet and shower. Hotel has own Shuttle and Taxis to Pattaya. Beach 2min walk and very clean. Rooms cleaned and sheets changed everyday. Go off season, it`s great. Very peaceful. Staff went above and beyond and I never saw an open palm facing up. My e-mail bcaluk@yahoo.com plse ask me more.

Room Tip: Bungalows are best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank aviator1942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moscow
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2012

Such a wonderful place we was so lucky to be here!
Food was very delicous.Room was so nice and clean.
People was very friendly, wecoming. We love this beautiful
place and will return here for next year.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank katewinston1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 4 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2011

When the flood news became rather worrisome last week, I checked Tripadvisor for affordable, family-friendly options that were far enough from Bangkok to escape the floods but near enough not to be an arduous car journey. Reviews of Baramie Residence convinced me that this was to be our safe haven, and it turned out to be very much the case. Everything about Baramie, from the first phone call to enquire about availability and meeting Dietmar, the General Manager within minutes of our late-night arrival, to the tropical, open-air restaurant and the attractive beach with loads of sun-beds with charming stripey cotton slip-covers, encourages tranquility and rejuvenation. The staff show genuine enthusiasm to execute their jobs well and to help guests feel right at home. We stayed in Room 401, the hotel's only family suite, which has a bedroom with two single beds, and another upstairs with a massive king-sized bed, and a lounge with TV and DVD player, and two full bathrooms, and a fully-kitted kitchen. The suite also has a spacious private patio out back on the ground level as well as a large covered, open-air balcony with sun-beds and a ceiling fan next to the upstairs bedroom. Both the patio and balcony are surrounded by tropical greenery from which birds chirp in a cheerful chorus all afternoon. The whole hotel area is full of greenery and pretty flowers. For the discounted rate they offered us, this proved an incredible deal. The only snag for our room was that on the second day we tried the DVD player but it didn't work; a hotel technician arrived quickly to assess the situation and realised that the thing was on the blink, and within one hour we had an entirely new, still-in-the-sealed-box new DVD player. That's what I call customer service. We brought so much food from Bangkok to cook in our own kitchen that we never ate any meals at the restaurant aside from the breakfast buffet, but we enjoyed the buffet, and the kids especially liked the array of fresh fruits, French toast, eggs, yogurts, sausages, and Thai options such as fried rice, which was particularly tasty. We've lived in Bangkok for more than 10 years, but we've only just discovered this little gem only two hours away in peaceful Jomtien - the one positive thing for us that's arisen from the flood crisis is discovering Baramie Residence. We shall definitely return.

Room Tip: The junior suites and the one family suite seem to have more privacy, facing out over spacious garde...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ExpatMama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Islamabad, Pakistan
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2011

We stayed at the place based on reviews of Trip Adviser. From booking till the time we checked out, we always felt the genuine advice from the hotel management. Staff was cooperative, friendly and welcoming. At the same time, they were not over imposing on us. We also enjoyed the privacy. Our kids (11 and 8 years) enjoyed the stay most as they were able to get information/help from the hotel and we visit most of the zoo and places around city. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Breakfast was also great. The hotel management take care that we are aware about the pork and alcoholic contents of the food and beverages (if any).

The only thing that we find difficult was small size of the rooms (but we were four persons as well). We will be surely coming back.

Room Tip: If you like quite place, highlight this aspect well in advance to hotel management.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Iftikharkhalid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2011

We came down for a weekend get away from Bangkok and found the Baramie a gem. Quick and easy to get to. A beautiful landscape in a quiet, laid back area. Located along a very nice section of beach along Na Jomtien; you'd never really know you're so close to disgusting Pattaya. Fortunately, there's an inlet/stream between Pattaya and here that forms a kind of natural barrier. The hotel is small, but well arranged. The rooms are simple and comfortable; the kitchenettes are great. There was a problem with our a/c and it was repaired immediately. The mattress was a little hard- it would be nice if there were toppers available. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet was excellent, and better than those at much larger hotels. The a-la-carte menu included Thai and European food; we tried both and really enjoyed what we ate. Other reviewers have commented on the obvious presence of European management and it's really true- the attention to details and responsiveness are very clear, especially if you've had bad experiences at Thai managed properties. The beach was just a minute away, and was lovely. There was plenty of shade and good loungers with cushions. It was empty since it's July; I'm not sure what it would be like in high season. Still, what a change from the Serene Sands debacle!
We paid B1800/night for our room, which is outstanding value for this level of quality and service; at this price, we will definitely be back and tell people we know what a gem the Baramie is.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank supakorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2011

Big rooms, very friendly and helpful staff, reasonable room rates, excellent restaurant with delicious food. Highly recommended

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Thailandresident
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.3 mi away
Chang Charlie Inn
Chang Charlie Inn
#275 of 447 in Pattaya
37 reviews
0.1 mi away
By Dee@Jomtien
By Dee@Jomtien
#4 of 18 in Jomtien Beach
56 reviews
0.3 mi away
Jomtien Boathouse
Jomtien Boathouse
#139 of 447 in Pattaya
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Artem's Guesthouse
Artem's Guesthouse
#28 of 54 in Jomtien Beach
11 reviews
0.1 mi away
Stefan's Guesthouse
Stefan's Guesthouse
#41 of 539 in Pattaya
52 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Palm Delight Guesthouse
The Palm Delight Guesthouse
#272 of 539 in Pattaya
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baramie Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baramie Residence

Property: Baramie Residence
Address: 5/13 M.2, Na-Jomtien | Sukhumvit Road, Sattahip, Pattaya 20250, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Baramie Residence 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sawasdee so you can book your Baramie Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baramie Residence Pattaya
Baramie Residence Hotel Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing