We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Look no further!”
Review of Baramie Residence

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Baramie Residence
Ranked #273 of 447 Hotels in Pattaya
Canton, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Look no further!”
Reviewed 23 September 2012

One of the best places I've had the pleasure of staying. Superb service, clean, convenient, friendly. I stayed here (single woman) alone while my daughter was competing at a world championship sporting event in Pattaya. While everyone else attending this event stayed in hotels, I opted for a bungalow at Baramie. Could not have been happier. The price was better than anyone was paying in a hotel, and I had my own place on beautiful grounds with more amenities. The restaurant serves very good reasonably-priced food, the employees are attentive and polite, and my bungalow was kept spotlessly clean by the housekeeping staff. My only complaint was the laundry service. I sent a couple of loads of laundry to be washed, dried and folded and it cost me $86 U.S. I thought this was outrageous. My own fault, I didn't realize there was a laundromat at the corner within a 3-minute walk. Other than that, I would not hesitate to stay here again. It was lovely.

Room Tip: Choose a bungalow for just a few dollars more. It's private, quiet and spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    23
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
12
19
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Brno, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2012

We decided to visit Thailand in July of this year (2012) and because of the rainy season in that part of the year, we were advised to choose Pattaya because of its driest climate. After contemplating the hotel and some negotiations with our travel agency (Fischer) we ended up with the Baramie Residence as our final choice. As for the reviews on the Internet, this place seemed to be exceptional. You could have hardly found a more positively reviewed hotel than this one.
After a long and tiring journey from Europe we finally reached Suvarnabhumi Airport in Bangkok. We were safely picked up by two Thai gentlemen who were hired by our Travel Agency to drive us to the Baramie Residence. While on the road, the weather appeared a bit scary (overcast, heavy rain, thuderstorm). When we arrived at the residence we were struck by scenes of the road being under reconstruction. The road - just by the hotel - under reconstruction in the rainy season, did not make the impression of a good holiday opening. However, this negative emotion was going to be fixed soon. We were warmly welcomed by Ms. Lapsupa - our travel agency delegate, Mr. Dietmar Matull - hotel manager, and staff. We got a welcome drink and after a short chat the staff helped us with our luggage and ushered us to our room. As far as the hotel itself: the terms as boutique, family type, small-but-cute, stars-underestimated are all very fitting. We got room No. 401 (family suite) which was really something highly above the standard of three stars hotels in other destinations abroad. The family suite was designed as a two-floor apartment. On the first floor we could enjoy a nice living room with table, sofa, TV set + DVD/CD, terrace with sunbeds and table, bedroom (two beds, wardrobe, TV set), bathroom and kitchenette with a fridge, kettle, two hotplates, and a microwave oven (cups, saucers, utensils, sugar, salt, instant coffee and tea constantly available). The second floor consisted of bedroom (one king sized bed, large wardrobe, TV set, cosmetic table), bathroom (shower cubicle + bathtub) and terrace with sunbeds (high level of privacy). Always clean, made up every day, high-quality furniture, very well functioning air condition, nice pictures on the walls, safe available for free. Both terraces faced the jungle-like area behind the hotel (no people, no buzz, just wildlife). In the mornings (5-7 a.m.), one could listen to the concert, organized and performed by well orchestrated Thai birds and frogs (binoculars very useful). You will get just a one key from the front door, so if you want to split up as a group, leaving the key with the reception is necessary.
People (waitresses, waiters, chambermaids) were all very nice and polite. Complicated English for communication is not welcome, speaking slowly and distinctly will bear fruit though. A dash of panto also helped. Particularly the gentleman behind the reception desk is someone who can be boldly tagged as an epitome of the hotel concierge services. Always ready to help (with anything). Mr. Matull - a general manager of the hotel was daily available. He is a very nice, polite, distinguished German gentleman, with a cultivated sensation for an unobtrusive attentiveness.
The restaurant is designed as an open air, giving the impression of colonial style. The high temperature and humidy may sometimes work against the appetite, but a fan helps a lot. Breakfasts were in buffet style with both Thai and European food available: rice, noodles, soup, sausages, eggs, pancakes, yoghurts, jams, bread, salami, fruits, vegetable, orange and apple juice, coffee and tea. The lunches and dinners were organized in menu style - with a plentiful Thai and European meals. A tasting the Thai tapas served only on Sundays is a must.
Two swimming pools were available for guests of the Baramie Residence. One was located just by the restaurant, very clean but due to a road reconstruction too noisy at the time. The other one (by the Casuarina Hotel) was just awesome - large enough, very clean, perfect and clean surrounding, very comfortable sunbeds, showers, and a bar (with limited menu though). A very clean toilet by the swimming pool, modern design, original signed impressionist picture of the tree (Thai artist) just above urinal (!) which made frequenting the restroom a pleasant experience.
The sea: not very clean, depending on the particular day and time of the day. It also depended on high/low tide. Warm water. Generally speaking, the gulf is always dirtier that the open sea; Thailand Gulf cannot simply be of the quality of Phi Phi, Krabi, Phuket and other areas at the western coastline. However, within 14 days of our holiday, swimming was indeed possible everyday. Threats in water: the sand continues far away from the coastline into the sea, aquasocks not necessarily needed, but some sharp stones could be unpleasant. My wife was bitten once to the toe by a crab, but survived. Jelly fish aren´t rare creatures at the area; however, even though I had been coming into a contact with them once in a while, I did not notice any actual harm. Bad skin rash after being burnt by a Jelly fish reported though.
The sea brought many objects to the beach, and I am sorry to say that no one cleaned the beach. Fortunately, the sea had done the job instead - it cleared away as much garbage as it had brought in. The beach was sandy and during low tide very spacy. Everyone who collects
seashells will enjoy the beach as plenty of these fossils can be easily found there.
Little shops were located nearby the hotel (10 minutes walk) - the most required article - anti mosquito spray - always in stock.
Here are some hints for trips within 30 minutes driving from the hotel: the Nong Nooch Tropical Garden is a beautiful place, indeed worth seeing, with an elephant show. The Million Years Stone Park - another tropical garden combined with stone sculptures, a crocodile show, also nice to see. The Sanctuary of the Truth in Pattaya is a must - wooden temple made according to the original historical techniques. Great to visit. The Buddha Mountain nearby Pattaya - huge Buddha silhouette cut by laser into a rock. Nice place, Chinese nuns ready to take a picture with you. Bangkok - vibrating city, just for people resistant to fainting from deadly hot weather. We visited the Royal Palace, Wat Pho, Wat Traimit - all of these are worth visiting. For me though - visiting the China town in Bangkok was the most powerful experience - the essence of south-east Asia at one place, LSD-like experience for farang like me.
To sum up, the Baramie Residence is ideal place for someone who longs for a quite place with personalized service, accenting privacy, and enjoying indulgence and self-pampering.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Martin7103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ganshoren
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2012

This is one of the best place I ever had in my life. I booked a junior suite in February, but my previous review seem to have disappeared from TripAdvisor. The place is a little paradise on Earth. Even close to the overcrowded Pattaya, you can ear birds singing in the morning. The behavior of everyone there is a benchmark of being customer service minded. A lot of international class five stars hotel management should go to Baramie Residence to get some lessons. We did not try the restaurant and really appreciated the little kitchen in the room.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Serge L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2012

I`m 70yrs retd airline - been round the world staying at hotels -Business/ Pleasure. This Hotel has taken my breath away - it`s fantastic. we`ve just come back after 3 weeks there. Very clean - Very good unobtrusive service. European Management - no language problem - Staff slight language problem but so perfect in other ways. Food - American size portions - Meat,Chicken,Fish,Prawns - doggie bags supplied to take to room. Microwave,Fridge in kitchen. Bedroom/lounge very large. Good size toilet and shower. Hotel has own Shuttle and Taxis to Pattaya. Beach 2min walk and very clean. Rooms cleaned and sheets changed everyday. Go off season, it`s great. Very peaceful. Staff went above and beyond and I never saw an open palm facing up. My e-mail bcaluk@yahoo.com plse ask me more.

Room Tip: Bungalows are best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank aviator1942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moscow
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2012

Such a wonderful place we was so lucky to be here!
Food was very delicous.Room was so nice and clean.
People was very friendly, wecoming. We love this beautiful
place and will return here for next year.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank katewinston1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2011

When the flood news became rather worrisome last week, I checked Tripadvisor for affordable, family-friendly options that were far enough from Bangkok to escape the floods but near enough not to be an arduous car journey. Reviews of Baramie Residence convinced me that this was to be our safe haven, and it turned out to be very much the case. Everything about Baramie, from the first phone call to enquire about availability and meeting Dietmar, the General Manager within minutes of our late-night arrival, to the tropical, open-air restaurant and the attractive beach with loads of sun-beds with charming stripey cotton slip-covers, encourages tranquility and rejuvenation. The staff show genuine enthusiasm to execute their jobs well and to help guests feel right at home. We stayed in Room 401, the hotel's only family suite, which has a bedroom with two single beds, and another upstairs with a massive king-sized bed, and a lounge with TV and DVD player, and two full bathrooms, and a fully-kitted kitchen. The suite also has a spacious private patio out back on the ground level as well as a large covered, open-air balcony with sun-beds and a ceiling fan next to the upstairs bedroom. Both the patio and balcony are surrounded by tropical greenery from which birds chirp in a cheerful chorus all afternoon. The whole hotel area is full of greenery and pretty flowers. For the discounted rate they offered us, this proved an incredible deal. The only snag for our room was that on the second day we tried the DVD player but it didn't work; a hotel technician arrived quickly to assess the situation and realised that the thing was on the blink, and within one hour we had an entirely new, still-in-the-sealed-box new DVD player. That's what I call customer service. We brought so much food from Bangkok to cook in our own kitchen that we never ate any meals at the restaurant aside from the breakfast buffet, but we enjoyed the buffet, and the kids especially liked the array of fresh fruits, French toast, eggs, yogurts, sausages, and Thai options such as fried rice, which was particularly tasty. We've lived in Bangkok for more than 10 years, but we've only just discovered this little gem only two hours away in peaceful Jomtien - the one positive thing for us that's arisen from the flood crisis is discovering Baramie Residence. We shall definitely return.

Room Tip: The junior suites and the one family suite seem to have more privacy, facing out over spacious garde...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ExpatMama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Islamabad, Pakistan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2011

We stayed at the place based on reviews of Trip Adviser. From booking till the time we checked out, we always felt the genuine advice from the hotel management. Staff was cooperative, friendly and welcoming. At the same time, they were not over imposing on us. We also enjoyed the privacy. Our kids (11 and 8 years) enjoyed the stay most as they were able to get information/help from the hotel and we visit most of the zoo and places around city. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Breakfast was also great. The hotel management take care that we are aware about the pork and alcoholic contents of the food and beverages (if any).

The only thing that we find difficult was small size of the rooms (but we were four persons as well). We will be surely coming back.

Room Tip: If you like quite place, highlight this aspect well in advance to hotel management.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Iftikharkhalid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pattaya
0.3 mi away
Chang Charlie Inn
Chang Charlie Inn
#279 of 447 in Pattaya
37 reviews
0.1 mi away
The New Eurostar Jomtien Beach Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
Jomtien Boathouse
Jomtien Boathouse
#149 of 447 in Pattaya
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Nirvana Couture
Nirvana Couture
#5 of 37 in Bang Lamung
27 reviews
0.1 mi away
Artem's Guesthouse
Artem's Guesthouse
#28 of 54 in Jomtien Beach
11 reviews
0.1 mi away
Stefan's Guesthouse
Stefan's Guesthouse
#48 of 530 in Pattaya
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baramie Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baramie Residence

Property: Baramie Residence
Address: 5/13 M.2, Na-Jomtien | Sukhumvit Road, Sattahip, Pattaya 20250, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Baramie Residence 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Sawasdee and Cancelon so you can book your Baramie Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baramie Residence Pattaya
Baramie Residence Hotel Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing