We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not the Hilton but neither is the price!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
East Sea Resort Hotel
Ranked #217 of 463 Hotels in Pattaya
Reviewed 22 March 2013

I have stayed here on a couple of occasions while on golf vacations.
Okay, its not 5 star but as a base if you are not over fussy about rhe fineries it is excellent value and in a good location in Norh Pattaya near Dolphin Circle.
Accomodation is chalet type with two ajoining apartments.

Bedrooms are O.K. and offer either double or two single beds. I found the mattresses hard but slept like a baby, so how bad can they be?
Adjoining toilet and shower area, has basic amenities and had adequate hot water for washing or showering. I visited a supermarket nearbye and stocked up on the usual shampoo and soap etc.
This is advisable as there is little on offer and it was not replenished daily.
The room had good air conditioning, mini bar and TV.

I did not eat in the restaurant, apart from a couple of breakfasts. From memory it was just O.K. but there are many eating establishments a short distance from the hotel to suit all tastes and pockets.
The swimming area is very nice and good for children and adults. Watch out for the suction outlets in the pool, they are extremely powerful and I brought this to managements attention as it could pose a real danger for children.

I found the staff all round to be exceptionally helpful and friendly, esecially Bo and her sister who look after the bar and coffee area.

Summing up a decent little place to stay, basic and not pretentious. Far enough away from the madness of downtown Pattaya it is very easy and cheap to get around.

Recommended if you are not expecting anything other than adequate accomodation.

Room Tip: Choose a room around the swimming pool, definately best location with easy access to bar and restaur...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank eric312659
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (100)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 100 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2012

B1300 per day, clean rooms, 24 hour bar, no problem bring guest back to room

Room Tip: rooms over bridge are newer and quiter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dougie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2010

booked part 3 got part 1 got now refound , Rooms are dirty , Bathroom is a disaster the Service is very poor ! Food tast like dogpo but you have to pay like it is Caviar
For the Price you can find much better Hotels or Resorts in Pattaya !!!
The Manager (Woman and Thai/Chinese mix ) is very unfriendly and as you can see the Resort is never fullbooked so it means she does a bad job .

stay away from the hotel or at least dont book the hotel over the own webpage ...take Thailandhotes etc . so you can change or canzel the Hotel if you not happy or get something you dont booked

Pools are all pretty nice ... thats the only pluspoint for his hotel from me

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Noksukou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2010

My folks come out here every Christmas and New Year and I am starting to come out every other year to celebrate with them. The resort is broken up into parts I have stayed in part 3 and this year part 4.

Pt 3 from 2 yrs ago: This is very cheap accommodation and very conveniently located to get to the beach. The facilities are basic but exactly what you really want, rooms are nice and clean, you have a patio area to relax and then you have a communal pool to relax in aswell. This is a little dated, but I liked the small houses you stay in and the staff couldn't be nicer. I wouldn't call this luxury but it was exactly what was needed and no more.

Pt 4 this year, this is the brand new area, and it is really nice. The bathrooms have baths, you can tell they really tried to make this a nice place to stay and over all I think it is. The rooms are huge and I would even say perhaps much bigger than needed. They have a large sink in the room itself by the kettle, we were not sure why but I found it useful. The pool was very nice and I was relaxing there a lot. The manageress of pt 4 is to be highly commended, she is kind, thoughtful and has a great sense of humour. She is very much in control of everything at the resort and I don't think I have ever seen anyone work harder. I got flowers on my bed which smelt wonderful and I think that was just he maids being really nice to us. Breakfast was included in the room rate which it wasn't for pt 3, was basic but nice. (good bacon)

Over all pt 3 and pt 4, from a personal point of view, pt 4 is a lot more expensive than pt 3 and pt 3 had everything I wanted. I enjoy staying at the East Sea a lot, people are friendly, helpful and the rooms are really clean. It can be a bit noisy as there are a lot of Europeans coming here on holiday to enjoy the cheap night life (this is part of Pattaya not this area) Still didn't have any trouble with them and in gen they are all a good sport. Anyway I dare say the management can handle them! My partner and I wouldn't normally choose to come to Pattaya on holiday, he is T total and we are quite quiet people really. Oddly this place is really growing on me, people are friendly and a good laugh, food is good and a cold singha beer never hard to track down. If your looking for a place where you can have a break from 24hr partying then this is it, a small haven away from the madding crowd on your door step!

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Adelle007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Vanina794
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Thomas V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Света С
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.1 mi away
Sea Lodge Hotel
Sea Lodge Hotel
#275 of 463 in Pattaya
30 reviews
0.1 mi away
Loma Resort & Spa
Loma Resort & Spa
#71 of 463 in Pattaya
323 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Beach Garden Resort Pattaya
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sunshine Garden Resort
Sunshine Garden Resort
#189 of 463 in Pattaya
405 reviews
0.1 mi away
Woodlands Hotel & Resort
Woodlands Hotel & Resort
#44 of 463 in Pattaya
557 reviews
0.2 mi away
Green Park Resort
Green Park Resort
#58 of 463 in Pattaya
631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to East Sea Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about East Sea Resort Hotel

Address: Pattaya-Naklua Road, Pattaya, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #217 of 463 Hotels in Pattaya
Price Range: £22 - £53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — East Sea Resort Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your East Sea Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
East Sea Hotel Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing