We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Sandalay Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sandalay Resort
Ranked #119 of 442 Hotels in Pattaya
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
132 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Good location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2014 via mobile

My first time at this hotel in North Pattaya.I was given a big room facing the beach, great view. The room was quite big with a four-post bed. Large bathroom with shower and bath tub. It was very clean. Nice and friendly staff too. Convenient location on the beach riad. 24hr restaurant with live music at night. Breakfast would be better with more variety of food. Enjoyed the stay here and would go back on my next trip.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jesda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    78
    37
    10
    11
See reviews for
29
56
15
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
jordan
Level Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2013

i stayed at this hotel for 2 nights last may, 2013.Hotel is old but clean.good view with higher rooms.I would recommend to go for grand delux room on higher floors, other rooms may not be that nice.Good breakfast. very helpful staff.
Its a pleasure to walk alongside the road on which the hotel is situated exploring the different eating & entertainment options with the beach on the other side
you can rent a motor bike for a very cheap price to explore the city.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annya19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2013

Fourth times there at Sandalay, lovely staff, always service and smile, breakfast was vary good.
the hotels not too far from Central Festival and night life. gonna be back there again for the next holidays coming.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 729CHAN1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
92 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013

Located close to beach road, clean rooms, was a nice stay but moved shortly thereafter to a different hotel. good accommodation for a good price. try staying at the top levels as it gives a good view of the beach and surrounds

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank arcade_007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
145 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2013

We stayed for a night as our driver Sam booked the sea view suit for us at a cheaper price. The hotel is a 3 star property located on beach road and facing the beach where you can swim. There are lots of shops nearby for a good bargain on Thai products. Lots of eating places also close by. The breakfast was just average and we did not get dinner as they close the kitchen at night. The extra blanket ordered came with very bad smell and they charged 500 Thai baht with which we can buy couple of new blankets. But they took it back as I requested and not charged. The views from my room facing the sea was excellent.

Room Tip: We took a room facing the sea with a private balcony on the 4th floor and it was excellent. So try t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SanjeevNair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Subang, Jawa Barat, Indonesia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2013

Traveling to Pattaya at August 20-23, 2013
With my wife and son.

I've choose Sandalay because we've searched for a hotel with a great view to the bay.
Stayed at the grand room (the biggest room & the best view). At 6th floor (top floor of this hotel).
In that time, Pattaya is on the low season. So we're only pay THB 3.200 per night. Not too expensive for the best room in this hotel.

My wife really loves the view because there's a lot of windows in the room. The bed is unique and perfect for a honeymooners. There's a quite large day bed near the main window. Standing in the balcony, you'll got spectacular view to Pattaya bay, A-One Hotel (neighbour hotel) & others big hotels, Pattaya sign, Pattaya tower, Walking Street big screnn, the ocean including Koh Larn.

Room facilityBig LCD TV, dining table with 4 chairs, and a comfort bathroom with bathtub and big shower. You can see through the room and window from bathroom because there is a transparent glass which have a curtain.

The hotel pool is standard and near to lobby. I couldn't found the cabanas which i saw in website. Maybe because there's some renovations near the pool.

There is a restaurant (Redstep Restaurant) in front of this hotel. The restaurant is semi-outdoor and have a view to beach road and the beach. Live music every night. Perfect...........

This hotel have a great location. Only step away to the beach, a lot of street foods, mini mart in front of hotel. Not too crowded cause far from Walking Street area. If you want to go to Walking Street, just use song taew only 5 minutes.

But I don't like the situasion when breakfast time comes. Usually me, my wife, and my 4 years old son (just the 3 of us) do the breakfast in any hotels, my son always getting free breakfast. But in this hotel it wasn't. When my son takes only a few foods, the staffs always take a look at us. It feels like we are a criminal. I don't know, maybe that's their procedure. But the roomboys and cleaning service staffs is very friendly.

But overall, we love almost all about this hotel. If we'll come again to Pattaya, I think we'll stay again in Sandalay.

Room Tip: The Grand Room at 6th floor is the best room. You'll get everything what you need ; the view &am...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric-Sonic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocean Grove, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2013 via mobile

Service is ok, we booked for one night in a deluxe room, bed was comfortable, but the water pressure in the shower is pretty weak, they do have another little shower in the bath to use, lucky I'm short. Breakfast was good. We were in the back of the hotel no real view only the building Nader construction. If you can get one at the front you might have a far bette view of the ocean.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank SueT4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
2.0 mi away
Citin Garden Resort by Compass Hospitality
0.7 mi away
Flipper House Hotel
Flipper House Hotel
#121 of 442 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
0.4 mi away
Green Park Resort
Green Park Resort
#63 of 442 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Baboona BeachFront Living
Baboona BeachFront Living
#123 of 442 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 492 reviews
0.2 mi away
Amari Garden Pattaya
Amari Garden Pattaya
#25 of 442 in Pattaya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,018 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pattaya Sea View Hotel
Pattaya Sea View Hotel
#122 of 442 in Pattaya
3.5 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandalay Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandalay Resort

Property: Sandalay Resort
Address: 389 Moo 9, Beach Road, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Top resorts Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Sandalay Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sandalay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandalay Resort Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing