We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Anyone for tennis.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairtex Sports Club Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Fairtex Sports Club Hotel
Ranked #89 of 441 Hotels in Pattaya
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Anyone for tennis.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2012

Great sports facilities tennis basket ball, swimming & gym, Thai boxing, even a has a kids club.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank chas_gibson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    178
    103
    38
    9
    23
See reviews for
48
68
93
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
bournemouth, west cliff
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2012

I stayed at the fairtex in January, i booked through via expedia as the hotel on the web site and the rooms were really smart, on booking i had confirmation from expedia and was shocked that we had been put in rooms at the back of the hotel,' Budget wing ', I called expedia and had topay extra for a better room, I told them that they should sell the rooms featured on the hotel website and not backpackers rooms at the back of the hotel. On arrival i had to pay another £200 to get a decent room, the hotel on arrival looks great all marble and glitz
Once you get past reception the real hotel emerges, especially if you are in the budget wing, This hotel cost a lot of money and the buffet breakfast was eggs and cheap compressed ham and tinned frankfurters, the thai food was better. at the end of our stay they kept our deposit of 2000bhat, glad to get to the airport.

Room Tip: this is good for back packers and those wanting to do thai boxing
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank marigar_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2011

I stayed here for 1 month for a course I was completing within the Fairtex Hotel. At first I was booked into the dorm rooms (they are nice but are more like a college share room) So, since I was staying for a month I decided to upgrade to a bigger room in the hotel. The rooms were so beautiful! with a balcony, big beds, room service, laundry, pay TV and fantastic A/C. The facilities and activities in this hotel were of high quality. I did a few Mauy Thai classes (in a boxing ring style setting with professional boxers) these are open each day and are free for hotel guest from 6pm. They have a huge/ well maintained gym, a lovely big pool, free sauna’s, Yoga classes, meditation classes, Pump classes, Step classes, Aerobics classes, Body jam classes, Combat classes and more. This is also free to staying guests.

Each morning there is a Thai buffet breakfast which was included in my room charge. I would stay here again, as all the people were so lovely and really bent over backwards to help me out. The only thing was sometimes there was a bit of a language barrier. However I got really good at sign language. Haha...I could also recommend the Health Spa next door also, the Rasayana Signature massage sent me to heaven and back!

Other points to note: Its a 10 min walk to the beach, there is a great 7/11 next door that helped me with credit on my phone, lots of the services around the hotel are cheaper eg, Laundry & Taxi's. There is a Raw Food Cafe next door also that has amazing live foods on offer.

Room Tip: Mauy Thai starts each morning at 8am so sleeping in on weekdays its not very easy if your room is ne...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sunna101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hayling island
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2011

Looked on the Internet and rooms looked good . When arrived at main foyer was told that we were in other building which I think doubles as the local prison except . When we said we not want to stay as pictures not same we were told we could upgrade for an extra 800 bahts a day.
Decided it was late so paid extra .
The breakfast was not nice and Internet was expensive.
The upgrade room had no hot water and it was a poor bathroom which needed refinishing.
See pictures of the wonderful kids rom

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cesar E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2011

Accommodation it s fair for what you pay. Sportsaccommodation it s the best for the area.When you are NOT there for the sports then better find something else and apy a little bit more.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stevenspoelder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hastings, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2011

If you are visiting Pattaya for anything other then the Muey Thai Boxing, give this place a wide berth!! We booked online as we were meeting Family members who live in Russia who had booked the Holiday Inn, but it was full when we booked up so this looked OK and within walking distance. Having looked at the photos provided online I booked a standard room as it all looked fine and seemed good value including breakfast. Having travelled up from Koh Samet the same day we arrived by taxi to be met by a helpful bellboy and a stunning reception area. Having tried to check in it seemed there was no record of our booking. Then it seemed finally that the problem was that we were in the "other" building !! so we were taken by the bellboy out through the reception area and all around the place until we arrived at the "other building, what a dump!! a helpful bellboy was exchanged by a grumpy receptionist who had no interest in us. He demanded a thousand Baht deposit and sent us up to our room with the bell boy who was clearly embarressed. The first room he entered he immediately stopped us entering and took us to another. What a room, no window a, a tiny box with a fridge and a shower but .....no electricity. The bell boy backed out of the room muttering that he was sorry!! Frankly it would suit a single guy there for training but was well seedy and seemed to be attracting a pretty down beat clientle!! We refused to stay there and went back to the original reception where there was an English guy shouting at the manageress that he had no electricity!! It seemed that if we were to stay in the hotel we would need to upgrade to a delux room in the main building. I agreed and went to look at the room. It was spacious but the carpets were so stained it was revolting! see photos, It seemed that that was the only available room and was told that we could move maybe later in the week. The only thing was that the bed was comfortable. The bathroom was pretty tired too! I did look at another room later in the week but it was as bad as ours and we were told that the previous guests had made it dirty so it was not the hotels fault!!!! anyway we decided to stay and spent most of our time at the Holiday Inn which was great and just came back to shower and sleep. The breakfast was grim to be honest and after two days we found a really nice place around the corner called La Baguette which was superb and we threw our breakfast coupons away and breakfasted there each day.We tried to play tennis once and we were told to pay £10 to hire rackets and an additional cost for balls. Every hotel I have ever stayed at always loans equipement!! we were told that the sports club was not under hotel ownership ,needless to say we declined There is a feeling that they will charge you for everything. Internet is charged by the hour and is expensive. The Holiday Inn was free so we used that when visiting. There are NO included facilities except the pool which is dated and again, it is not a hotel that is nice for couples to relax at. Its full of blokes boxing swimming and working out. Worth pointing out that the balconey would have been dangerous for a young child as there was built in openings at low level big enough for a toddler to easily fall through No nice equipement or sunlouners. We could not wait to leave, what a rip off and what a dump!! never again!!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Elliotssleeping
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool UK
Level Contributor
61 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2011

Good value for money. Decent beds and bedding. TV, en suite and fridge in room. Hotel seems to cater for Thai kick boxers knocking hell out of each other whilst training. Good pool, decent reception staff and room servicing. Not the Ritz, but it doesn't charge Ritz prices. Good breakfast.

Room Tip: Make good use of the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jeremiahLiverpoolUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
1.0 mi away
At Mind Premier Suites Hotel
0.2 mi away
Woodlands Hotel & Resort
Woodlands Hotel & Resort
#32 of 441 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 514 reviews
0.2 mi away
KTK Royal Residence
KTK Royal Residence
#75 of 441 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Thai Garden Resort
Thai Garden Resort
#35 of 441 in Pattaya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 481 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Bella Pattaya
Best Bella Pattaya
#57 of 441 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
0.3 mi away
Green Park Resort
Green Park Resort
#61 of 441 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairtex Sports Club Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairtex Sports Club Hotel

Property: Fairtex Sports Club Hotel
Address: 179/185-212 Moo 5, North Pattaya Rd | Naklua, Banglamung, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#38 Spa Hotel in Pattaya
#60 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Fairtex Sports Club Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get impressed with the most captivated atmosphere in the midst of sensuous architecture of the Eastern and Western. Ideally located at the entrance to Thailand's premier tourist beach, Fairtex Pattaya hotel and sports club offers guests an unparalleled holiday. The city is conveniently accessible by private car or coach, and only 1 and a half hours drive from Bangkok. Built on 9 rais of land, our property has the distinction of being the first and only property in Thailand to combine a four-star luxury hotel with a world class sports club and a dedicated Muay Thai training camp. This new experience will sweep you off your feet bringing you total entertainment and relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Fairtex Sports Club Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairtex Sports Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing