We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More than you would ever expect of a hotel I was blown away”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairtex Sports Club Hotel
Ranked #105 of 463 Hotels in Pattaya
Reviewed 4 February 2013 via mobile

This hotel was the best I've ever stayed in, amazing rooms amazing staff and they could not do anymore for you just delightful people. The gym and pool were top class. And it was close to the main strip for restaurants and bars. It was very cheap to stay and I would recommend a delux suite I could watch the television from the comfort of my bath once I opened the Japanese style walls. The staff helped us book flights and organise accommodation before we left for our next destination. The American girl Caroline that worked at reception was ama

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Toffeeman1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (363)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

188 - 194 of 363 reviews

Reviewed 3 February 2013

This was my first time in Thailand, my partner and I chose to stay at Fairtex especially for its muay thai training that it offers. The trainers were brilliant and friendly, we actually became quite close to them over our one week stay. During my stay here unfortunately I injured myself playing a game of badminton, the hotel staff was very helpful with getting me to the hospital with the hotel's privately owned van which was included as part of their service, there I was treated immediately. Thanks to Caroline , she made my life a lot easier as she spoke English which made communication efficient.She is one lovely lady, with great peoples skills. The bell boy was also very friendly also as he drove me to places with the cart as I could not walk for a day. Overall the service at Fairtex is absolutely fantastic, I could not fault them at all. As for the room, they were always cleaned and made up everyday however the shower is not the best. The hotel as a whole was always kept up to a high standard. The restaurant there was also excellent, we had dinner there every night as it was included in our package so over the week i managed to almost have everything on the menu, they were all very tasty and came in decent sized portions, if you enjoy a banana shake you must try their one! All in all I would love to return to Fairtex for my next vacation.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mellissa_le
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2013

Excellent room and great service from the hotel, the American girl Caroline was a great help. I would recommend this hotel to anybody and made my stay in pattaya enjoyable, the room service was great and the food was nice , the rooms were very clean and I would definitely return when I come back in pattaya.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Tommy8312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2013

Manager Prungsukont was really helpful. Rooms are beautiful.Those who love sports will enjoy the experience in this hotel, They have a swimming pool, basketball court,tennis court, squash court, Muay Thai Training,Gym.Bellboy Peter was very helpful too, I will definitely come back again

Room Tip: Deluxe rooms are very comfortable and quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kevinethanedwards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2013

I have been coming to Thailand known as the land of smiles for six years now and have had many wonderful lodging experiences but the friendly and very communicative staff was on the top of my list of Wow, these guys are really very nice across the board! The standard room which i stayed was in the outer wing building and was clean and very quiet. I enjoyed having the Gym and Yoga classes available and free as part of my booking along with a fairly tasty breakfast buffet which includes many western norms omelet bar, and a great hot table variety of tasty Thai dishes which were not the standard watered down versions most Hotels offer. Conveniently located to the beginning of Beach and Naklua roads with easy walking access to many shops, restaurants and a mighty sized super Tesco Lotus mall less than 5 minutes away for those of us who must purchase mass quantities no matter where on the planet we land! The front desk staff was extremely helpful and they had lovely American lady on staff which i believe speaks volumes of the Hotels commitment to extra service for their foreign visitors.

Room Tip: Stayed there only this time and enjoyed the room i was offered after the Staff person pointed out th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Abhileo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2013

I organized Group Exercise Team Instructor Team Summit hear.
All the facilities for Sport Clup so good for our activities and so easy to walk to the beach and place to eat.

My team stay in the Hotel Where Muay thai Fighter love to stay..
They said room are nice & clean

For me & my boss is in Luxury Wing..
Not thing to complain about it dear...

Sale & Staffs support us very well.. :)

It was a really nice meoried with team & this place also

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank April_eng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2013

Good rooms in standard sports wing and in the main hotel. Everyone greets you with a smile and the whole place is kept clean and tidy everyday! The facilities are fantastic and can't wait to return next year!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sebyates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0 mi away
Le Vernissage Hotel
Le Vernissage Hotel
#185 of 463 in Pattaya
26 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel J Pattaya
Hotel J Pattaya
#116 of 463 in Pattaya
85 reviews
0.7 mi away
Centara Nova Hotel & Spa Pattaya
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Miracle Suite
Miracle Suite
#103 of 463 in Pattaya
160 reviews
1.4 mi away
Adelphi Pattaya
Adelphi Pattaya
#16 of 463 in Pattaya
433 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Vista Pattaya
Hotel Vista Pattaya
#100 of 463 in Pattaya
409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairtex Sports Club Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairtex Sports Club Hotel

Address: 179/185-212 Moo 5, North Pattaya Rd | Naklua, Banglamung, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#41 Spa Hotel in Pattaya
#70 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range: £31 - £76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fairtex Sports Club Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get impressed with the most captivated atmosphere in the midst of sensuous architecture of the Eastern and Western. Ideally located at the entrance to Thailand's premier tourist beach, Fairtex Pattaya hotel and sports club offers guests an unparalleled holiday. The city is conveniently accessible by private car or coach, and only 1 and a half hours drive from Bangkok. Built on 9 rais of land, our property has the distinction of being the first and only property in Thailand to combine a four-star luxury hotel with a world class sports club and a dedicated Muay Thai training camp. This new experience will sweep you off your feet bringing you total entertainment and relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Fairtex Sports Club Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairtex Sports Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing