We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is the place where sports and fitness meets serenity and luxury.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairtex Sports Club Hotel
Ranked #93 of 447 Hotels in Pattaya
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“This is the place where sports and fitness meets serenity and luxury.”
Reviewed 1 March 2013

Absolutely loved my time here. Straight away when you walk into the facility you're treated very well by extremely polite and helpful staff.
The facilities for sport are excellent; tennis, badminton, squash, yoga, gym and - of course - Muay Thai, instructors were fantastic!! Excellent technique and the students are a nice mix of people taking up the sport for the first time to seasoned athletes. So whichever bracket you fit in, you'll have a great time at Fairtex.
Great value for money considering how advanced the facilities are and how well you're looked after.
Wish I could stay here longer but check out tomorrow! :(

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank P_J_G_84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

356 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    178
    107
    39
    9
    23
See reviews for
51
69
93
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Pattaya, Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 March 2013

Extremely friendly and great service from the staff who make you feel right at home. Elite sporting facilities and muy thai trainers. Very clean hotel which has everything you need for a refreshing stay! I will be very keen to come back again.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2013

If you are looking for what Fairtex is offering you will not be disappointed. It is a Sports Club firstly and the Hotel is secondary. The gym is very well equipped and well used. There can be fifteen people there but it is not overcrowded. Rather it lives up to its motto “be inspired” and the others there encourage you. You are inspired to do your utmost to keep up and improve. There are personal trainers always on hand to assist free of charge with use of the equipment or at modest cost to give personal sessions. There are large indoor rooms for Yoga and the numerous other classes which are run. The yoga guru is fantastic and has a great following – again either join the class or get reasonably priced private tuition.
The 30 metre training pool is never overcrowded and again inspirational. Whatever your sporting interest (within reason) you’ll find something there or as with mine – golf – nearby. Obviously Muay Thai is the big thing with 4 training rings and a huge training area. The experts who spar and coach are fantastic – here there are free lessons or personal sessions easily booked and reasonably priced.
With all activities they cater for all levels of competence. My wife is a complete Boxing novice, but thoroughly enjoyed her sessions. There is camaraderie amongst all those, local members and hotel guests, who participate in the many activities and we always make friendships which last.
If you are looking for the lap of luxury and all the trappings of a five star hotel you will be disappointed. The dormitory rooms are very basic but look at the price which includes the breakfast (which though it offers a healthy enough choice, could be improved upon) and the full Sports Club membership! They are perfectly adequate for young sporting devotees. The main Hotel rooms (at about double the price but still extremely reasonable compared to western prices) are old style. Large and furnished in an old fashioned oriental manner, they have good aircon and all the necessary facilities. Some apartments off site can also be rented. They are very modern and very reasonable but you have to be prepared to add the homely touches to them yourself.
All rooms are kept scrupulously clean, including the public areas where an army of cleaners are deployed constantly.
There are good poolside loungers – not many but sufficient. Rarely are there more than a dozen at the pool at any one time, making it a truly peaceful haven for relaxing.
The staff are friendly and there to help at all times.
There are few children and at times none. Although there is a play area this really is not a hotel for those with young children.
The hotel is well away from the vices and problems of Pattaya Centre. There is no bar and no sale of alcohol on the premises thus no disturbances and a good, respectable clientele. Although fronting the main North Pattaya Road, the grounds are tranquil and being uphill of the City Centre away from pollution. Local “village” type services are just outside the back door – laundry, restaurants, a good “Best Supermarket”, Bank with ATM, taxis, bars etc. etc. Tesco Lotus is within a couple of hundred metres.
The connected Rasayana Spa offers excellent facilities and raw, healthy food etc (thus complementing those of the Hotel) and good treatments and practitioners. Nearby the Kim II massage facility employs many good masseuses who do not sit at the front door touting yet the premises are almost always busy despite charging above the going rate.
We are pretty fussy and vote with our feet if not satisfied. We’ve just spent our 5th holiday there. However, if you are not interested in sport and peace, getting or staying fit, Fairtex is definitely not for you. Otherwise don’t hesitate.

Room Tip: Huge difference between dormitory and deluxe rooms. See text.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Alastair A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2013

It is best to book directly with Fairtex, rather than use agents. Just go to Fairtex Pattaya. I revisited for the eighth time, and yet again, it was altogether wonderful. Clean, friendly, lots to do without leaving the hotel. Half the price of some mainstream hotels, but twice the value, quality and fun. THE best location possible, as it is on the baht bus run.., yet is just outside earshot of the Beach front madness. Great for Families, singles, couples, and business. Top marks !

Room Tip: Book direct at Fairtex Pattaya
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank emailusdirect
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2013

Yes, this is my tenth trip to Fairtex and I will continue to return. It has about everything to offer, especially if you all an "active" person. Different accommodations for different travel budgets. I like the tennis, swimming, and work out facilities of the many to choose from. Super for singles or families.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 February 2013

We came to pattaya and we stayed in Fairtex Hotel for 4 nights. The hotel is really cool, it have a beatiful swimming pool, gardens were amazing and decoration too. People of the staff were really nice and friendly, trainer were great, and muai thai's lessons have been interesting and also funny. This place have been a little piece of heaven. We really suggest you to come and see it with your eyes because it worth it.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank faust0dm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Al Jubail, Saudi Arabia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2013

The hotel/hostel was very accommodating as I had to extend my stay 3 times and they managed to keep me in the same room at short notice. There was a wonderful staff member named Caroline from California, if it was not for her I would have changed accommodation, but after a short conversation she convinced me to stay - she applied no pressure, just common sense - so thank you Caroline, apart from being absolutely mind blowingly beautiful, she is intelligent, articulate and provided excellent advice, and saved me a lot of inconvenience. I wish every hotel I visited had a "Caroline". The Hostel accommodation was basic, but very clean and comfortable, occasionally a bit noisy, but it is a popular location and guests are regularly coming and going, unfortunately on a 24/7 basis - but no complaints. I return to Pattaya in April and hope to stay at the same accommodation. No frills, but suited my budget, and as I always advocate, - "fit for purpose" - what more do you need?

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
1.0 mi away
At Mind Premier Suites Hotel
0.1 mi away
Thai Garden Resort
Thai Garden Resort
#35 of 447 in Pattaya
504 reviews
1.4 mi away
Adelphi Pattaya
Adelphi Pattaya
#14 of 447 in Pattaya
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
KTK Royal Residence
KTK Royal Residence
#88 of 447 in Pattaya
136 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Bella Pattaya
Best Bella Pattaya
#60 of 447 in Pattaya
341 reviews
0.8 mi away
KTK Regent Suite
KTK Regent Suite
#133 of 447 in Pattaya
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairtex Sports Club Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairtex Sports Club Hotel

Property: Fairtex Sports Club Hotel
Address: 179/185-212 Moo 5, North Pattaya Rd | Naklua, Banglamung, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#39 Spa Hotel in Pattaya
#63 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Fairtex Sports Club Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get impressed with the most captivated atmosphere in the midst of sensuous architecture of the Eastern and Western. Ideally located at the entrance to Thailand's premier tourist beach, Fairtex Pattaya hotel and sports club offers guests an unparalleled holiday. The city is conveniently accessible by private car or coach, and only 1 and a half hours drive from Bangkok. Built on 9 rais of land, our property has the distinction of being the first and only property in Thailand to combine a four-star luxury hotel with a world class sports club and a dedicated Muay Thai training camp. This new experience will sweep you off your feet bringing you total entertainment and relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Fairtex Sports Club Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairtex Sports Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing