We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairtex Sports Club Hotel
Ranked #94 of 447 Hotels in Pattaya
Level 6 Contributor
625 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 297 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
Reviewed 9 January 2014 via mobile

Fairtex - We stayed here for 2 nights on our way from Bangkok to Koh Chang, the resort of Pattaya as a whole didn't really impress me, probably because I wasn't looking for a Thai lady friend which is what the whole resort seems to be built on, but Fairtex Sports Club & Hotel - Amazing !

You are met in a grand entrance with extremely helpful staff, a bell boy came and took our bags to a golf buggy which then whisked us off to our room which was very clean with extremely modern decor & furnishings, which to be honest lacks a bit of character, but this isn't a criticism, more of an observation.

Our shower wasn't very hot and we had to keep promoting housekeeping to leave toilet roll (which for some reason is a reoccurring trend we have encountered in Thailand)

The complex as a whole is kept Spick and span by an army of maintenance staff. The gym facility (free) and Mauy Thai training facilities (extra fee - 800Bht -£17:50 for a walk in two hr session) world class. We were there over the new year period (31st Dec 13 - 2nd Jan 14) so the scheduled fitness classes, of which there are too many to mention where unfortunately cancelled.

We were staying on the bed and breakfast option and the buffet breakfast was outstanding... Cooked breakfast with eggs cooked to your choosing (scrambled, poached, boiled, fryed, omelette) pancakes, big choice of cereal, fresh seasonal fruit, fresh fruit juices, tea, fresh coffee, hot milk... The list goes on to say its that good that we ate there for lunch one day and dinner another...

Whatch the bell boys... We wanted to watch some Mauy Thai in Pattsya one evening... Price 1200Bht, the bell boy swore to me that the tickets were 1800Bht and that they were sold out for the evening we wanted, I took the gamble and went to the stadium... And guess what 1200Bht on the door, no problem getting in.

Apart from that... All in all a cracking place to stay, would I stay again - Yes !

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thebates22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    178
    108
    39
    9
    23
See reviews for
51
70
93
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Bergen, Norway
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 January 2014

Very good hotel for training.
Nice staff, large swimming pool, gym, one can train thai boxing, take work-out classes or different types of yoga. Really great place for people who loves to combine vacation with training.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
Thank olepetterblomhvidste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Receiption is d worst service, very proud and rude, every thing money, call to check i have to pay there handphone charge as bth10per mintues, i stay for 5 days, ask for later check out, no extension if u need bth300 per hour, i refuse to pay, he claim it full. this is the service there give. Not happy to offer help, if u need name card or map, very unhappy to give and one 1pc even u have 3 pp.
I would stay here. Second pattaya is cheaper and better.

Room Tip: Standard is so lousy, aircon cool and hot the whole night and very very noisy. I change to Grand Del...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tourer6797
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 January 2014

We stayed here for 5 nights and we were very impressed with the ficilities eg gym, swimming pool, yoga class, boxing class ect. Staff are very freindly they always polite and helpful. The room we stayed was large and clean. Good location, quiet but you can go to the main action very easy because there are plently of taxi nere hotel. We will definetly stay here again ;-)

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yanini R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2013

Stayed here mostly to do muay thai but was impressed with everything! Trainers are great, facilities are good and all staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. Will definitely stay again and highly recommended!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank m1nnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 December 2013

Very nice hotel, friendly staff, great gym, excellent breakfast, pool. Gets my 4 stars.
What could be improved: A/C is too loud in room, pillows are too hard. Otherwise we had a great time there with one of my daughters.

Room Tip: We were in a deluxe room on 3rd floor. A/C is loud, othewise good quality.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tamas1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 December 2013

No words to describe the friendly staff at Fairtex Sports Club hotel... :) The stay was absolutely comfortable, except for a few glitches with maintenance with the bathroom sink. This was sorted in the best way thanks largely to the efforts of the front desk Supervisor named Ms. Caroline Srichakij (an absolute delight to deal with )

Her efforts to get that sorted out was instrumental in ensuring that my stay was peaceful....it was sad that I had to cut short my visit...however if I have to visit Thailand again....this is definitely the hotel that I would stay at and of course recommend this hotel and staff highly to my friends...

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tomsam84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
1.0 mi away
At Mind Premier Suites Hotel
0.1 mi away
Thai Garden Resort
Thai Garden Resort
#36 of 447 in Pattaya
512 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Bella Pattaya
Best Bella Pattaya
#66 of 447 in Pattaya
348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Adelphi Pattaya
Adelphi Pattaya
#14 of 447 in Pattaya
369 reviews
3.7 mi away
The Agate Pattaya Boutique Resort
0.2 mi away
Woodlands Hotel & Resort
Woodlands Hotel & Resort
#39 of 447 in Pattaya
534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairtex Sports Club Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairtex Sports Club Hotel

Property: Fairtex Sports Club Hotel
Address: 179/185-212 Moo 5, North Pattaya Rd | Naklua, Banglamung, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#39 Spa Hotel in Pattaya
#62 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Fairtex Sports Club Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get impressed with the most captivated atmosphere in the midst of sensuous architecture of the Eastern and Western. Ideally located at the entrance to Thailand's premier tourist beach, Fairtex Pattaya hotel and sports club offers guests an unparalleled holiday. The city is conveniently accessible by private car or coach, and only 1 and a half hours drive from Bangkok. Built on 9 rais of land, our property has the distinction of being the first and only property in Thailand to combine a four-star luxury hotel with a world class sports club and a dedicated Muay Thai training camp. This new experience will sweep you off your feet bringing you total entertainment and relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Fairtex Sports Club Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairtex Sports Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing