We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Muay Thai KickBoxing!! aka FITNESS HOLIDAY”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairtex Sports Club Hotel
Ranked #91 of 445 Hotels in Pattaya
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Muay Thai KickBoxing!! aka FITNESS HOLIDAY”
Reviewed 2 March 2014

My girlfriend and I are from Sydney Australia, and we were recommended to this facility by my MT coach in Sydney. We went over for 6 days of Muay Thai training. As advised on their website the Muay Thai training package involved a morning 6am 6km run, 2 hours 8-10am and another 2 hours 3-5pm. We found that the package of standard dorm room, training, breakfast & dinner was an amazing package for approx $65 per night!
Training with ex MT boxing fighters was a great experience, they really know their stuff, the only downfall was the language barrier, but we worked through it! The boys are all amazing.
It was a real eye opener to watch the pro fighters train hard each day and to see their dedication.
We also had access to the gym, we did a pump class, it was great!
We also had access to the outdoor rockclimbing which was so much fun!
Tennis, basketball etc is all available too!
Breakfast is a buffet, enough selection of thai and western vote 8/10 (more healthy options would be good)
Dinner has a set menu to choose from of about 8 thai and 8 western meals vote 7/10
Service was impeccable.
Value is amazing.
Sleep quality is ok, no windows in dorm rooms with any natural lighting or natural air.
Cleanliness is excellent, room cleaned everyday, and boxing arena cleaned after every session.
Location is about 10 minute walk to beach, or 2 minutes on scooter. Supermarket is 20m away. Massage parlours and Bars and Cafes 2 min walk away.
We did not use the hotel spa as it was quiet expensive, although one would assume it is amazing.
There is a "Raw food cafe" on the premesis which serves amazing fruit and vege drinks and smoothies, and meals, I had one meal there - delish!

Room Tip: Dorm rooms are clean, spacious enough & have a fridge & aircon. If you are there to do train...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jodi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    178
    105
    39
    9
    23
See reviews for
51
69
93
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Rjukan, Norway
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Fairtex is the best choice if you come for training muay thai and want nice hotel acomodation. The staff is very friendly, they speak very good english. The muay thai trainers are awesome. I would definitely stay at Fairtex when I come back to Thailand.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deadcountess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
81 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

I come for their pool and the gyms. It is really excellent. Friendly, professional staff. The rooms are OK. Slightly dark. Too hard mattress. Unstable WiFi. Good breakfast. Learn to use the bahtbusses: stay away from the MC-taxis hovering around the main entrance, fleecing Russians, they overcharge several thousand percent.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sturle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago USA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2014

I have stayed in Pattaya Beach for 8 years now, and Fairtex was by far the best place to stay. It was close to Big C and Tesco Lotus, the ladies at the front desk were great, and the gym and pool were awesome. Prung understands Thai and English very well, and was extremely helpful in anything we needed. When I come back to Pattaya, I would definitely like to stay at Fairtex. Dave Winkler

Room Tip: Prung will help you in finding what you need. She is a great addition to the Fairtex team.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 13 February 2014

Very friendly staff, all doing there best to make your stay the very best.
Excellent gym facilities, sport classes and swimming pool.

Overall a great place to stay, and will definitely be staying again!

Reception manager was by far the best manager we have ever come across!
She was very very helpful, and spoke amazing English. I am an English teacher, that understood everything she said.

10/10 :-)

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Si-Beards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2014

We only stayed here one night before heading to Ko Kood. The standard rooms are very small with no natural light but they are very clean and fairly cheap. This is not a place to stay if you are looking for a by the beach resort style holiday. Few things:
1. The pool is a massive standard rectangle shape
2. There is lots of green leafy plants around the pool and breakfast area. The big rat under the bird cages at breakfast wasn't a welcomed guest.
3. It's down a small alley off the street so it very quiet. Great after a long journey.
4. The hotel is a sports club as well and we really enjoyed watching everyone Thai kick boxing after breakfast.
5. The front counter tried to get us in a car to Trat for 6,000 B. Big rip off. We declined the offer.

The lady who swept around the pool and the breakfast area was very efficient and so friendly to our family. Well done a smile is very welcoming

Room Tip: Standard rooms are basic but just what we needed for a one night stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shellynel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hua Hin, Thailand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2014

Great Staff-All very friendly except the towel person and outside sales lady of Fairtex gear-seemed angry especially for a Thai- Felt like I was intruding on them!!!
Breakfast Buffet- OMG- Eggs cooked to order- salads, fruits, pancakes, french toast, yogurt, cereals, juices, coffee, tea, Asian favorites. Best breakfast you will find in Thailand at any hotel.
Gym staff- congenial,very willing to help and motivate.
Group classes galore from A-Z- Returning in October for 1 month for upgrade of my training regimen.
Pool, steam and sauna- excellent.
It is a spa retreat for a very nominal fee.
Only negative- climbing wall was closed our nights there because of trainer illness- no back up!

Room Tip: Those returning probably from the Walking Street late at night were loud, rude and insensitive proba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RapidRic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
1.0 mi away
At Mind Premier Suites Hotel
0.8 mi away
KTK Royal Residence
KTK Royal Residence
#88 of 445 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
0.2 mi away
Woodlands Hotel & Resort
Woodlands Hotel & Resort
#42 of 445 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Thai Garden Resort
Thai Garden Resort
#31 of 445 in Pattaya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 497 reviews
1.4 mi away
Adelphi Pattaya
Adelphi Pattaya
#13 of 445 in Pattaya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
2.9 mi away
FX Hotel Pattaya
FX Hotel Pattaya
#128 of 445 in Pattaya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairtex Sports Club Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairtex Sports Club Hotel

Property: Fairtex Sports Club Hotel
Address: 179/185-212 Moo 5, North Pattaya Rd | Naklua, Banglamung, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#38 Spa Hotel in Pattaya
#63 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Fairtex Sports Club Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get impressed with the most captivated atmosphere in the midst of sensuous architecture of the Eastern and Western. Ideally located at the entrance to Thailand's premier tourist beach, Fairtex Pattaya hotel and sports club offers guests an unparalleled holiday. The city is conveniently accessible by private car or coach, and only 1 and a half hours drive from Bangkok. Built on 9 rais of land, our property has the distinction of being the first and only property in Thailand to combine a four-star luxury hotel with a world class sports club and a dedicated Muay Thai training camp. This new experience will sweep you off your feet bringing you total entertainment and relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, TravelUp, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairtex Sports Club Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairtex Sports Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing