We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall fine”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Baboona BeachFront Living
Ranked #173 of 450 Hotels in Pattaya
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Overall fine”
Reviewed 24 October 2013 via mobile

Nice hotel, well located near the beach. Had a sea view room with nice modern furniture and lovely bed! Shower was a bit dirty and the ac must be replaced. Pretty loud and gave me an terrible cold the second day.
The staff are very helpful but not so friendly. I think that had something to do with their English speaking skills.
Anyhow, check out the library! Full of nice books and free DVDs which you can watch in your room!

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank mrjoost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

500 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    177
    241
    44
    17
    21
See reviews for
36
120
93
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kuching
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Arrived late at night, check-in was swift and the front desk staff was polite and cheerful. We got rooms at the higher floors 4th and 6th as requested but unfortunately they could not provide us any room with seaview where they said the price is different (although not stated so in our initial booking). No bell boy and the lift was small so we had to take two turns to bring ourselves and our luggages up to our rooms.

Room is comfy, aircond is strong, we have balcony in every room, decor is a tad bit old but overall the room is clean and the hotel included a good handful of complimentary snacks and drinks which are replenished everyday. Hotel facilities wise, there is a 24/7 gym with basic equipments like treadmills, elliptical etc, a lounge where you can play a bit of foosball, magazines and movies for rent. Breakfast everyday basically serves the same food and you get to order egg (boil, scramble, omelette etc) with bacon from the chef. The breakfast consist a mixture of western, asia and thai cuisine and you get to enjoy the meals from main course to dessert, its all included.

The hotel is located quite near to the early end of beach road, so we preferred to travel to center Pattaya where its more happening by taking the Rot Song Taew/ "Baht bus". Convenience store like Family Mart/ 7-eleven can be easily found within walking distance either to your left or right.

As mentioned earlier, the front desk staff are also helpful especially in assisting us to contact taxis and haggle for a good price for us. This hotel is definitely recommended if you are travelling with family with elderly or young children where you just want to be far away from the noisy nightlife of pubs and the Walking Street to enjoy a relaxing vacation by the beach.

Room Tip: Rooms at higher floors are quiet and pleasant
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kilowatts58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Landed at the hotel during what would be considered off season. I have stayed at this property several times. I've loved the location, the view has always been breathtaking. The breakfast is excellent......nothing to complain.
The staff however, specifically the front desk was outright rude. She was impatient and off-handish.
Never the less I love this place and I will keep coming back. I will not let one silly receptionist undo the experiences of a great stay and holiday

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DurgR2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southwater
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 September 2013 via mobile

Stayed for a week in Pattaya and couldn't of asked for a better hotel to stay in! Front of house staff very friendly and nothing is a problem! Cleaning staff A+ walked out of my room several times after 12 to find them outside waiting to clean my room so it didn't get missed!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bax C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
India
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013

The location of the hotel is great....You can jump into the beach.....The rooms are very clean and even the bathrooms...The breakfast is also delicious and well served..Staff is very helpful...The manager helped us in getting a room well before our scheduled time ..with no extra charges..The seven eleven store is just nearby...Overall experience was amazing..

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Saurabh G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013

This hotel is really on the beach. Have a room with the sea view, fantastic.
Staff is very helpful and nice. Breakfast is very good, varieties of food.
Rooms are nice and clean, so is the bathroom.
You can use the gym or have a massage in the hotel. Both is really nice.
One thing I did not like. It looks like the reception forgets to give you back a deposit.
Not too much money, but I see it very unprofessional.

Room Tip: Room with the sea view is a must!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HankaK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

For the price, it is not a bad stay. Of course, do not expect a 3 or 4 star hotel, this is clearly a boutique hotel.

The rooms are not bad sized, though the floor can sometimes still be dusty. The bed is quite comfy. The towels are clearly old and frayed at the side. Housekeeping lady is polite and obliging. One thing that annoyed us - the air cond control is stuck on the wall, and we had to get up everytime we wanted to change the aircond temperature. The worse thing was that the aircond temperature didnt seem to be constant, it was either too hot, or too cold.

Front desk does their job but there was one lady who was quite stuck up. Restaurant staff are not friendly at all. Breakfast was included - variety of food very limited. Ham, eggs, sausages and bacon are limited to one portion per person. There was a day when we requested for an extra omelette and the waiter gave us a face. The other breakfast food is standard and does not change - fried rice, pasta, bread, cereal (if you are lucky, mango sticky rice).

Location is north of beach road, The beach is just across the hotel, although the fun parts of the beach is located down the road. I personally would have preferred to stay more central of the beach road, closer to central festival mall which is just next to hilton hotel.

Overall, for a boutique hotel and the price you are paying, the hotels is quite good.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cheekylynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.0 mi away
Pattaya Sea View Hotel
Pattaya Sea View Hotel
#93 of 450 in Pattaya
98 reviews
0.0 mi away
A-One The Royal Cruise Hotel
0.0 mi away
Charming Inn Hotel
Charming Inn Hotel
#276 of 450 in Pattaya
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Tropicana
Hotel Tropicana
#242 of 450 in Pattaya
108 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sea me Spring Hotel
Sea me Spring Hotel
#95 of 450 in Pattaya
160 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pattaya Blue Sky
Pattaya Blue Sky
#48 of 450 in Pattaya
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baboona BeachFront Living? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baboona BeachFront Living

Property: Baboona BeachFront Living
Address: 119/3 Moo 9, North Pattaya Beach Road | between Pattaya soi 3 and soi 4, Pattaya 20260, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Baboona BeachFront Living 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Baboona Beachfront Living...built in January of 2005, we offer a unique beachfront living destination with the view of the Pattaya Bay, situated on the happening beach road of North Pattaya. With our hotel-like serviced apartment ambiance, the building itself provides you the best comfort and is designed for the twenty-first century traveler. Its 39 rooms provide you the amenities to ensure comfort with quality that make your first visit become a life-long visiting experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, LateRooms, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baboona BeachFront Living reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baboona Beachfront Living Pattaya
Baboona Beachfront Living Hotel Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing