We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Value” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Baboona BeachFront Living

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Baboona BeachFront Living
Ranked #131 of 441 Hotels in Pattaya
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2010

Great value hotel. Paid 1200 baht per night for Deluxe Seaview room at this hotel, (£25).
Room very spacious, with great TV and surround sound system. Small balcony also, and huge windows. Right on the beach with this hotel, not luxurious as only small and you have to rent chairs (only 30 baht per day). Hotel has no pool or major facilities however due to its location everything is perfect. Room definately impressive for price. Staff in restaurant were awful, slow, unfriendly and uninterested, which is unusual for Thailand. Food was ok. Lift was small and dated, but who cares about the lift hey...
only 10mins walk to major shopping complex etc and about 25 min walk to Walking Street (or 30 baht in baht bus)

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dukes24-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

489 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    176
    237
    43
    16
    17
See reviews for
34
116
90
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Basel
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2010

Hotel's location is fantastic and the price is reasonable. I had a big, spacious, airy and clean room. Receptionists were very friendly and talkative. It is right on Beach Front. The beach is just across the road. Our Room was very large and comfortable and the bathroom better than many 5star hotels.

  • Stayed June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mainipriyanka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chandigarh
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2010

Hotel was very reasonably priced as it was right on beach front. It was an amazing experience. I had a very comfortable stay in the hotel. Room was spacious, airy and clean. The staff was friendly and courteous. Breakfast was really good. I had a great time and am looking forward to going back and staying there again

  • Stayed June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amittuteja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brisbane
Level Contributor
72 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2010

Stayed here in March 2010, hotel was very reasonably priced as it was right on Beach Road overlooking the beach and had a huge balcony with a fantastic view of the islands. The only downside to this hotel was that there was no swimming pool which we really wanted as it was so hot, however you could swim directly across the road in the ocean which was really warm and beautiful.

The Pattaya International Music festival was on when we were there, which we were not aware of beforehand. This was very noisy throughout the day and night, however it was not too bad and finished at 12am. The traffic was also very bad during this time, as half of Beach Road of closed to make way for Markets. However this is Pattaya and it is very busy and is a city for nightlife.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank accn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
indore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2010

I had booked this hotel after reading reviews on trip advisor and was not at all disappointed..infact the hotel's location is fantastic and it is a reasonable hotel which is clean and has good spacious rooms..i had a sea view room which is absolutely great..the staff is friendly and courteous..the breakfast is really good..the coconut water is amazing..the only problem was there were ants in the room, otherwise everything else is so good..another excellent feature of the hotel is free internet facility..so my stay was very comfortable and had no problems at all..

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank abhishek2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
portland oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2010

I had a great time and am looking forward to going back. They are the nieces staff!!! Perry Tindolph ,Portland Oregon

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ptderkaderka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colton oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2010

the staff was perfect in every way,the prices were very reasonable,i had a blast.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank craigColtonOregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.0 mi away
Pattaya Sea View Hotel
Pattaya Sea View Hotel
#124 of 441 in Pattaya
3.5 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Mark Land Boutique Hotel
The Mark Land Boutique Hotel
#274 of 441 in Pattaya
3.0 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
0.0 mi away
Charming Inn Hotel
Charming Inn Hotel
#262 of 441 in Pattaya
3.5 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
A-One The Royal Cruise Hotel
0.4 mi away
Imperial Pattaya Hotel
Imperial Pattaya Hotel
#65 of 441 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
0.1 mi away
A-One Star Hotel
A-One Star Hotel
#112 of 441 in Pattaya
3.5 of 5 bubbles 246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baboona BeachFront Living? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baboona BeachFront Living

Property: Baboona BeachFront Living
Address: 119/3 Moo 9, North Pattaya Beach Road | between Pattaya soi 3 and soi 4, Pattaya 20260, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Baboona BeachFront Living 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Baboona Beachfront Living...built in January of 2005, we offer a unique beachfront living destination with the view of the Pattaya Bay, situated on the happening beach road of North Pattaya. With our hotel-like serviced apartment ambiance, the building itself provides you the best comfort and is designed for the twenty-first century traveler. Its 39 rooms provide you the amenities to ensure comfort with quality that make your first visit become a life-long visiting experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Baboona BeachFront Living reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baboona Beachfront Living Pattaya
Baboona Beachfront Living Hotel Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing