We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Right across from the beach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Baboona BeachFront Living
Ranked #162 of 447 Hotels in Pattaya
New Zealand
Level Contributor
41 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Right across from the beach”
Reviewed 15 August 2010

We stayed on the 5th floor in a deluxe seaview room but the first night the air conditioning was so noisy, we didnt get much sleep - had to turn it off to get some peace - it broke down completely the next morning so we were shifted to the 4th floor which didn't have quite as nice a view but still spectacular...a lovely breakfast including a cooked american breakfast if you wanted it but a more than adequate buffet to choose from...about a 7 minute walk to Central Festival and the baht truck back was only 10 baht - lots of them outside the hotel. The internet is free so that was a big plus - a really nice hotel..we didn't miss having a pool at all as the beach just across the road but we actually preferred to sit on the balcony and watch the world go by and the beautiful sunsets.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank judz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

496 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    177
    240
    43
    17
    19
See reviews for
35
119
91
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2010

stayed here for four nights with my boyfrien as we mare travelling around thailand. We pre booked it online as it looked nice and was cheap! After seeing some of the dives in pattaya we were delighted when we entered boboona. The doors were opened for us nearly all of the time and greeted with a smile. Breakfast was perfect, fruit, coffee, cereal etc. etc. They would make u thai food or a fry up if you wanted. We stayed in a sea view room and the sunset was beautiful. Pattaya was a bit of a dive tho. I was glad to get out of there as you could not swim in the water as it was dirty. But delighted i stayed at baboona. the one downfall of our room was that the airconditioner was bery noisey and I am a light sleeper. I turned it off only to be kept awake all night by the one in the room next door.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mynewway78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ko Chang, Thailand
Level Contributor
69 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2010

I have read that this hotel compares to a 5* hotel and that's totally wrong. You cannot compare Baboona to the Crillon or the George V, but you can expect a good 3* hotel by European Standard - Thai smile and service is complementary!
The breakfast is generally included and will fill you for the day, eggs, omelette, rice or pasta, soup, fruits, cereals you get everything a good international traveler expect in the morning. They refill regularly so if you come late, you will not be without fruit salad of fried potatoes.
The rooms are large and design, I loved the cozy feeling from the lobby and the rooms, you feel home in Baboona, more than in a 4* like Holiday In across the street.
The location is fabulous, 5 min in bath bus from Walking street, but if you need beer or girls for example everything can be found in 10 min walk around the building. There is a bar just at the right filled with girls and tourist, very friendly in front of the beach walking promenade. But there is also a large number of shops 300 meters East, where Central Pattaya a large shopping center with cinema, video games and countless of shops.
The only issue I have noticed is the noisy bathrooms, if the adjacent room uses their bathroom, you get a very noisy flush noise, thru the walls, some with the shower.
Another issue is the Internet. It is very slow between 7pm to 11pm, I could not not do a Skype conversation which was very frustrating.
One warning, NEVER go out by night with your money in your back pocket, the girls are hanging you in the street and they are very hard to avoid without being rude. But they are watching for your money in your back pocket so be warry, lock your money somewhere they cannot reach it...I lost 5000 bath stupidly so be smarter than I was!
I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who want to have a great value hotel, in the middle of the action, where you will be comfortable to bring a girl to your room without feeling insecure, or feel safe in the middle of the mess. The personal is very professional and I would go back there if I had to stay in Pattaya again.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnGallet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 June 2010

Great hotel. It is just far away enough from walking street so that there isn't too much noise at night but it is still close enough to easily catch a baht bus to all the good bars and clubs. The staff is excellent and will take care of all your needs and request. This includes making appointments, tee times, and other arrangements for you. Anybody who is traveling to pattaya needs to check this place out!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RenaissanceMan712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malaysia
Level Contributor
87 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2010

really love this hotel, the outside maybe mediocre but the inside was really nice, the room is adequately spaced with the balcony facing jomtien beach..they have rain shower and the bathroom is nicely decorated with colourful tiles, dvd's and music cds are available to be borrowed at the reception..adequate complimentary beverages in the fridge..breakfast was wonderful especially the many cakes/fruits which are included in the breakfast..room was cleaned properly and they were really understanding to actually combined our twin bed to make it one big bed as room with king bed were fully booked..a very nice hotel and would definitely return to this hotel on my next stay in pattaya.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KayTon83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2010

Great value hotel. Paid 1200 baht per night for Deluxe Seaview room at this hotel, (£25).
Room very spacious, with great TV and surround sound system. Small balcony also, and huge windows. Right on the beach with this hotel, not luxurious as only small and you have to rent chairs (only 30 baht per day). Hotel has no pool or major facilities however due to its location everything is perfect. Room definately impressive for price. Staff in restaurant were awful, slow, unfriendly and uninterested, which is unusual for Thailand. Food was ok. Lift was small and dated, but who cares about the lift hey...
only 10mins walk to major shopping complex etc and about 25 min walk to Walking Street (or 30 baht in baht bus)

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dukes24-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basel
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 April 2010

Hotel's location is fantastic and the price is reasonable. I had a big, spacious, airy and clean room. Receptionists were very friendly and talkative. It is right on Beach Front. The beach is just across the road. Our Room was very large and comfortable and the bathroom better than many 5star hotels.

  • Stayed June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mainipriyanka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.0 mi away
Pattaya Sea View Hotel
Pattaya Sea View Hotel
#99 of 447 in Pattaya
93 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Mark Land Boutique Hotel
The Mark Land Boutique Hotel
#262 of 447 in Pattaya
25 reviews
0.0 mi away
A-One The Royal Cruise Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Charming Inn Hotel
Charming Inn Hotel
#250 of 447 in Pattaya
47 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Mera Mare
Hotel Mera Mare
#72 of 447 in Pattaya
75 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bella Villa Prima Hotel
Bella Villa Prima Hotel
#61 of 447 in Pattaya
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baboona BeachFront Living? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baboona BeachFront Living

Property: Baboona BeachFront Living
Address: 119/3 Moo 9, North Pattaya Beach Road | between Pattaya soi 3 and soi 4, Pattaya 20260, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Baboona BeachFront Living 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Baboona Beachfront Living...built in January of 2005, we offer a unique beachfront living destination with the view of the Pattaya Bay, situated on the happening beach road of North Pattaya. With our hotel-like serviced apartment ambiance, the building itself provides you the best comfort and is designed for the twenty-first century traveler. Its 39 rooms provide you the amenities to ensure comfort with quality that make your first visit become a life-long visiting experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Baboona BeachFront Living reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baboona Beachfront Living Pattaya
Baboona Beachfront Living Hotel Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing