We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My top choice in Pattaya”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Baboona BeachFront Living
Ranked #179 of 458 Hotels in Pattaya
Reviewed 3 October 2010

Love the hotel, the great breakfast, the comfortable room, DVD player in the room and free internet. The price was so nice for your budget. This must be my first choice in Pattaya.

Stayed: August 2010, travelled solo
2  Thank KlemensP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (500)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

179 - 185 of 500 reviews

Reviewed 1 October 2010

I’m hotel owner from Phuket, and I was booking this hotel for my business visit to Pattiya.
The receptions take all my info and after ask where I’m from, I answer from Slovakia, EU. There was shocking answer, when the reception told me; they don’t accept any guest from Slovakia.
As hotel owner, I can’t imagine to tel this to anybody. I think the EU customers are not welcome there.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Service
2  Thank phukettropicalinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
e-expert, e-Marketing at Baboona BeachFront Living, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2010

Dear Tropicalinn2

Refer to your recent review posted on tripadvisor, we are sorry to hear that your reservation was refused by our resort. We have thoroughly investigated this and found that our front office staff did not quite understand the location of your country of origin (through communication with your secretary on the phone) and hence we did not accept the booking. Certainly, our front office staff did not know that Slovakia is part of EU.

If you are a resident of Thailand, having a business in Phuket, we would definitely like to have you as our guest.

We must apologize for the inconvenience this may have caused you. We would definitely like to welcome you as our guest for your next visit to Pattaya.

Yours sincerely

Kijtanat Pornsommai
Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2010

Very well maintained hotel. Rooms are good and the maintenance is excellent. Staff is efficient and very helpful. Location is very good and convenient. Breakfast is OK. The services in the spa/massage center are good. Has a gym with reasonably good equipment. Excellent view from the room and the balcony.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ramadhar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2010

I was shocked at how nice the room here was. Beautifully furnished, and the bed was so comfortable, I slept like a baby. I booked a superior view room and it was worth every baht. Amazing view with a nice big balcony to sit on and have a beer at sunset. The location is great, the quiet end of Beach road, but you can jump on a baht bus and for 10 baht you will be at Walking street in 5 minutes. I didnt check out the gym. Great breakfast, with everything, even desserts for breakfast! The reception and security staff were great, very good English and will help with any request.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eamonn78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2010

Spent 8 days at the Baboona and found it real value for money. Nice clean room, TV, DVD player, complimentary drinks (apart from Alcohol), & free wi fi in room. Had a sea view which had a good size balcony and was great to sit and watch sunsets / thunderstorms (be aware the balcony rail was a little lower than expected) Didn't eat breakfast here but did have a massage which was pretty good too.
Hotel did not have a pool which was disappointing but guess that's bad planning on our part. For the money think this was a pretty good hotel

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChrisB010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2010

This was my third stay at the Baboona, and I had an enjoyable time again.
The reception staff and security people are lovely, but a couple of the waiters still refuse to smile.
Breakfast has improved in my opinion, I was always able to get what I wanted. It is not 5-star food, but then again, neither is the price.
I will stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank steam_driven_aussie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2010

Cheap but exceeds my expectation with its price. Beach front accommodation and spacious room with the amenities you need + balcony. Breakfast is fine. Staff are friendly. Heaps of convenience store nearby.

Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Anjeneca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.0 mi away
Pattaya Sea View Hotel
Pattaya Sea View Hotel
#98 of 458 in Pattaya
98 reviews
0.0 mi away
A-One The Royal Cruise Hotel
0.2 mi away
Pattaya Blue Sky
Pattaya Blue Sky
#50 of 458 in Pattaya
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Mark Land Boutique Hotel
The Mark Land Boutique Hotel
#247 of 458 in Pattaya
26 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Selection Pattaya
Hotel Selection Pattaya
#373 of 458 in Pattaya
132 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sea me Spring Hotel
Sea me Spring Hotel
#77 of 458 in Pattaya
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baboona BeachFront Living? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baboona BeachFront Living

Address: 119/3 Moo 9, North Pattaya Beach Road | between Pattaya soi 3 and soi 4, Pattaya 20260, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range: £27 - £56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Baboona BeachFront Living 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Baboona Beachfront Living...built in January of 2005, we offer a unique beachfront living destination with the view of the Pattaya Bay, situated on the happening beach road of North Pattaya. With our hotel-like serviced apartment ambiance, the building itself provides you the best comfort and is designed for the twenty-first century traveler. Its 39 rooms provide you the amenities to ensure comfort with quality that make your first visit become a life-long visiting experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baboona BeachFront Living reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baboona Beachfront Living Pattaya
Baboona Beachfront Living Hotel Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing