We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the highlight of my 2 months in Thailand”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baboona BeachFront Living
Ranked #134 of 445 Hotels in Pattaya
Long Beach, California
Level Contributor
74 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“the highlight of my 2 months in Thailand”
Reviewed 12 November 2010

I found this hotel via TripAdvisor, and I was not at all disappointed. It is one of the few hotels in Pattaya that is right on the beach (most are recessed a bit from the main Beach Road, but this place is right on the road/sidewalk). I honestly think my room had what must have been one of the best views of Pattaya, the city and the bay. You can get a much higher room at the Holiday Inn or Hilton, but my room was just the perfect height to appreciate the life on the street, as well as the bay and and city. Every morning, I would lay in bed and watch the countless parasailers out on the water. The balcony was also a perfect place to rest and relax, day or night.

I highly recommend upgrading to the deluxe seaview, if you plan on spending any time in the room, as the view is worth it. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Also, their library behind the lobby was a very pleasant place to unwind, complete with a very good collection of coffee table books, covering everything from Thailand to traveling to fashion. They also have a large collection of DVD's, from all over the world, including some recent USA movies, like Avatar. But they are all Thai or Asian versions, so they may have subtitles, or some of the movies may not be in english at all, which should be clearly indicated on the package. I was able to watch a number of interesting Korean and Chinese movies I never knew existed, during my week long stay in Pattaya, thanks to their free library and dvd player. Also, the breakfast was more than sufficient, with fresh eggs cooked to order, as well as various pastries and sides.

The location was perfect for the beach, as it was on the quieter, north side of town. The hotel restaurant had a good selection of Thai and European dishes, and there was plenty of street food, as well as restaurants from around the globe, within 2 blocks of the hotel. There were a few bars on the street outside the hotel, which could be a bit noisy if you are going to bed early, but this is a party town, and they were not that intrusive. There's also 2 Family Marts and a 7-11 within a block. But it is removed from the more rowdy and loud part of town. Thanks to the continuous string of songthaews (baht buses), the main nightclub area and shopping areas are a short and easy ฿10 ride away, or a bit of a walk, if you prefer.

The hotel definitely has a very nice boutique feel to it, with a small number of rooms, which are very well decorated, with nice bathrooms to match. I will definitely stay here again if I return to Pattaya, without hesitation.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank downinit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

493 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    177
    239
    43
    16
    18
See reviews for
34
118
91
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Petaluma, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2010

I enjoyed the low key quality of Baboona. Great location right on the main street across from the beach.
The room was up to date, flat screen tv., very good bed, large balcony, nice bathroom. Couldn't ask for more.
Breakfast was very good, especially eating on the patio.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MrWaters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
india
Level Contributor
59 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2010

great location bang opp the beach.............i reached very early in the morning with my family the hotel is mostly always booked as the check in time is 14.00 hrs , i was given one room out of the two i had booked at 13.00 hrs the rooms are nice and spacious ........ clean rooms.......... good room service . the breakfast out in the open area is good. the staff very helpful and courteous............... well i am going back again this month........... oct 2010 as i could not get rooms the last time in august 2010.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bacardiboy009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2010

Love the hotel, the great breakfast, the comfortable room, DVD player in the room and free internet. The price was so nice for your budget. This must be my first choice in Pattaya.

Stayed August 2010, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank KlemensP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2010

I’m hotel owner from Phuket, and I was booking this hotel for my business visit to Pattiya.
The receptions take all my info and after ask where I’m from, I answer from Slovakia, EU. There was shocking answer, when the reception told me; they don’t accept any guest from Slovakia.
As hotel owner, I can’t imagine to tel this to anybody. I think the EU customers are not welcome there.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank phukettropicalinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
e-expert, e-Marketing at Baboona BeachFront Living, responded to this review, 7 October 2010
Dear Tropicalinn2

Refer to your recent review posted on tripadvisor, we are sorry to hear that your reservation was refused by our resort. We have thoroughly investigated this and found that our front office staff did not quite understand the location of your country of origin (through communication with your secretary on the phone) and hence we did not accept the booking. Certainly, our front office staff did not know that Slovakia is part of EU.

If you are a resident of Thailand, having a business in Phuket, we would definitely like to have you as our guest.

We must apologize for the inconvenience this may have caused you. We would definitely like to welcome you as our guest for your next visit to Pattaya.

Yours sincerely

Kijtanat Pornsommai
Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2010

Very well maintained hotel. Rooms are good and the maintenance is excellent. Staff is efficient and very helpful. Location is very good and convenient. Breakfast is OK. The services in the spa/massage center are good. Has a gym with reasonably good equipment. Excellent view from the room and the balcony.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ramadhar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2010

I was shocked at how nice the room here was. Beautifully furnished, and the bed was so comfortable, I slept like a baby. I booked a superior view room and it was worth every baht. Amazing view with a nice big balcony to sit on and have a beer at sunset. The location is great, the quiet end of Beach road, but you can jump on a baht bus and for 10 baht you will be at Walking street in 5 minutes. I didnt check out the gym. Great breakfast, with everything, even desserts for breakfast! The reception and security staff were great, very good English and will help with any request.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eamonn78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.0 mi away
Pattaya Sea View Hotel
Pattaya Sea View Hotel
#124 of 445 in Pattaya
3.5 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
0.0 mi away
Charming Inn Hotel
Charming Inn Hotel
#264 of 445 in Pattaya
3.5 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Mark Land Boutique Hotel
The Mark Land Boutique Hotel
#239 of 445 in Pattaya
3.0 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ibis Pattaya
Ibis Pattaya
#38 of 445 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,270 reviews
0.1 mi away
Summer Spring Hotel
Summer Spring Hotel
#240 of 445 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bella Villa Prima Hotel
Bella Villa Prima Hotel
#62 of 445 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baboona BeachFront Living? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baboona BeachFront Living

Property: Baboona BeachFront Living
Address: 119/3 Moo 9, North Pattaya Beach Road | between Pattaya soi 3 and soi 4, Pattaya 20260, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Baboona BeachFront Living 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Baboona Beachfront Living...built in January of 2005, we offer a unique beachfront living destination with the view of the Pattaya Bay, situated on the happening beach road of North Pattaya. With our hotel-like serviced apartment ambiance, the building itself provides you the best comfort and is designed for the twenty-first century traveler. Its 39 rooms provide you the amenities to ensure comfort with quality that make your first visit become a life-long visiting experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baboona BeachFront Living reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baboona Beachfront Living Pattaya
Baboona Beachfront Living Hotel Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing