We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice centrally located hotel”
Review of LK Residence

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
LK Residence
Ranked #159 of 466 Hotels in Pattaya
Reviewed 2 December 2013

This is a good 4 star hotel located right in the heart of one of the best entertainment areas of Pattaya. The rooms are large and comfortable and well maintained by the staff. The restaurant serves a good breakfast with a wide choice offering something for everyone. The is a well stocked gym and has wired internet in reception and good WiFi over the whole building.

Room Tip: I had a side room which gave us a quiet stay in a noisy city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MickB160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (368)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

102 - 108 of 368 reviews

Reviewed 28 November 2013

Our room was on the 3rd floor very close to the pool, large and spacious with a pantry ,Jaccuzzi with separate shower and small external balcony.

The hotel has a good quiet Pool with Sun deck and loungers .

The English Breakfast was very good as it has waitress service and your eggs are cooked to order, with plenty of choice regarding fresh fruits,Cereals with fresh Milk and Orange juice not cordial on offer straight from the fridge. Worth getting up for and available until 11:00.

Our room did suffer from the loud music coming from the many local bars until 01:00 but it did not effect our 7 night stay in terms that we would never come back to this hotel. The location of the hotel makes it very simple to get out and about as you can get anywhere really easy. The beach is less than a 10 minute walk away through Mikes Shopping Mall and Pattaya is a Party City.

The room was cleaned everyday and the whole hotel looks in good order. We found the staff on the hole to be pleasant and friendly.

We would certainly return to this hotel again and would recommend it to our friends and family.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back of the building away from the road that runs past the front of the hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chas_gibson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Spacious rooms. Located close to Soi Buokhao in Soi Diana. Close to all night bars like Pussy Bar beer. Has an ATM and 7/11 just on door step. Walkable from Beach. hardly 5mins to Ripleys museum. Has amazing eating joints like beef eater opp the hotel.

About hotel, staffs are friendly, but not caring (Good in some case). Had a good sleep. There was no use of the streets.

Has a real authentic massage parlour in ground floor (No happy ending here).

When i visited in Oct, it was rainy and the whole of Soi Diana was flooded. So we had to literally swim thru the streets to reach the hotel.

Easy access to Walking street.

PS: condoms kept in washroom for emergency ;-)

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trickz_of_travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Hard to beat for a prime location in Pattaya with a great beer bar complex right opposite, upgraded to a suite with a kitchenette and was good value as the room is quite large and high up so no noise. Nice pool and a couple of pc's in the lobby for internet access in case you don't have wifi.

Staff are a little stand off-ish especially by Thai standards, hotel massage is pretty expensive too considering you can get as good for half and more of what they charge.

Room Tip: upgrade to a suite, great value
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NigelHughes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

We, a group of 10 stayed here in 1st week of Aug'13 for a night. Check-in wasn't smooth. The receptionist was unfriendly and took her own time to care for our rooms, inspite paid already thro travel agent. Rooms were just ok. Doesn't fit to a 3 Star type. May be an upgraded lodge. That's it !!! Pattaya has more better options for this price point. Lift is too small to handle people. Break-fast may be little ok, but not that great interms of VFM. Check-out for horrible again with wasting lot of time. Pool is too small to handle more than 3 or 4 people.

Receptionist behaves as if she owns the property and treats guests like we are staying for FREE. 'F' is what i got to say.

Close to Walking street. But again, you need to pay for your companion. Hmmm better negotiate in the clubs keeping this cost in mind.

Over-all, may not suit if you expect respect and your time to be valued. I would certainly not prefer this property for life time.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank reachabdul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

This is a great hotel with spacious rooms and a nice location. Situated at Soi Bokhao 10 it gives u an access to the Mike Shopping Mall and the Beach. On the other hand it is again Centrally Located property. The ambiance is great and offers a great variety of food to munch for breakfast.
LK the group has maintained its status and decor all across Pattaya .

The rooms are great with all categories from a Studio to a Sutie . I have njoied my stay here and will look forward to stay again .

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kushaal V S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

I booked a room at LK renaissance online but was skeptical as images of hotels online are not very realistic. I was quite happy with our stay at LK Renaissance. The room fares were reasonable and the neatness, cleanliness of the room was good. They also had a jacuzzi in the bathroom.

Its located just about 400 m from the beach road, making it a good location. Although rooms facing the road can be a little noisy because of the beer bars which are surrounding the hotel. But that's pattaya.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sudanshu80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.5 mi away
LK Royal Suite
LK Royal Suite
#103 of 466 in Pattaya
299 reviews
0.1 mi away
LK Metropole
LK Metropole
#89 of 466 in Pattaya
316 reviews
0.1 mi away
Areca Lodge
Areca Lodge
#35 of 466 in Pattaya
1,038 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
LK The Empress
LK The Empress
#50 of 466 in Pattaya
577 reviews
0.1 mi away
Intimate Hotel Pattaya
Intimate Hotel Pattaya
#86 of 466 in Pattaya
676 reviews
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Pattaya
Travelodge Pattaya
#21 of 466 in Pattaya
497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LK Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LK Residence

Address: 33/154 Moo 10, Soi Diana, Pattaya 20150, Thailand (Formerly LK Renaissance)
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#49 Spa Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range: £37 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — LK Residence 3.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your LK Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lk Renaissance Hotel Pattaya
Renaissance Hotel Pattaya
Renaissance Pattaya
Pattaya Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing