We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice in Pattaya”
Review of Sabai Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sabai Lodge
Ranked #88 of 456 Hotels in Pattaya
Reviewed 12 August 2011

Ample selection of rooms, from small with no view to nice big rooms with pool view.
This time I stayed in one of the cheaper rooms with no view but it was excellent value for the price.
Very nice swimming pools (one was under construction), free parking with a security guard.
Far from Walking streets (but it's just a 10 baht taxiride away), close to Big C shopping center.
I think this place is a good choice when you're in Pattaya.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (415)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

156 - 162 of 415 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2011

Although I believe a lot of renovations are happening in that areaincluding demolition of the bars at the second road end. Plenty of pools and the guard at night who salutes you when you bring your girlfriend back is a laugh.

Room Tip: Room I stayed in now demolished.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ronrat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2011

I have stayed here before and can confirm its a Nicely located hotel with easy cheap transport to all areas. clean swimming pools helpful staff and decent rooms at a reasonable price. No wow factor but no bad points either, it helped make my stay in Pattaya a happy one.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cynic225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2011

I have stayed at the Sabai lodge many times and find it reasonably good value and freindly staff.However I must back up a previous review where a guest had money stolen from the bell boy. A year ago I was there with a freind who had £200 taken from his room . In March this year I went out for the evening leaving my i-phone in the room , I remember placing it down considering whether to take it as I was expecting a text and it was on my mind all night so am 120% sure where it was.On returning I went directly to my phone and it was gone. I rang it from a friends phone and was switched off.
I do like the hotel but beware , there ARE theives here.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bryanthomas71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2011

I arrived this time expecting the normal good service but my stay was badly interrupted with demolition work going on at the hotel so only stayed 2 nights. They have decided to demolish the Ruen Thai area and the buildings behind. I was not informed of this when i booked 6 weeks before by email. they are building a new wing of 100 rooms with even more construction after behind the Dolphin pool area so beware. I will not stay there again as i found a better place at the beach end of Soi3. which i will use next time.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank andy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2011

Ground floor room with terrace, perfect for me.
Good but expensive breakfast...a lot of bacon comes with the American breakfast ;-)
Perfect furniture on terrace.
Baht bus pass by hotel, so easy access to WS and city center. 4 pools to choose from. Big C 300 m away and beach about 200 m.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2011

Sabai Lodge is in the center of Soi 2 between Beach Road and Second Road, an easy walk to plenty of night-time entertainment, but far enough away from the night-time noises that you can get a good night's sleep any time. It is guest-friendly, and the rooms are clean and well-maintained. The staff are friendly and helpful. The restaurant serves a pretty good breakfast buffet for 200 baht. The air conditioning works well enough, and the showers provide plenty of water pressure and hot water when you want it.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DancingBear43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.1 mi away
Sabai Wing
Sabai Wing
#84 of 456 in Pattaya
215 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Bella Pattaya
Best Bella Pattaya
#62 of 456 in Pattaya
362 reviews
3.4 mi away
Zing Resort & Spa
Zing Resort & Spa
#32 of 456 in Pattaya
468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Bella Villa Prima Hotel
Bella Villa Prima Hotel
#64 of 456 in Pattaya
356 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sabai Inn
Sabai Inn
#172 of 456 in Pattaya
79 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pattaya Blue Sky
Pattaya Blue Sky
#51 of 456 in Pattaya
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sabai Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sabai Lodge

Address: 380 Moo 9 | Pattaya Soi 2, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#27 Best Value Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range: £21 - £39 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sabai Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 182
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sabai Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sabai Hotel Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing