We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sabai Lodge.”
Review of Sabai Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sabai Lodge
Ranked #97 of 444 Hotels in Pattaya
England
Level Contributor
44 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Sabai Lodge.”
Reviewed 11 December 2010

My second stay at this hotel, much the same as last time.
I had a bad room to start with, in the same corridor as some English tourists, so very noisy in the early hours. Also buses revving their engines in the street outside at night, & noisy plumbing. I was offered another room without any trouble. The walls in this hotel are very thin, so sound travels easily- lots of banging of doors et c. The doors rattle at the slightest opportunity, so I wedged mine shut with some cardboard to resolve the issue. I stayed in the Superior 'B' Wing, the rooms facing inwards are much quieter than the rooms facing outwards. Not much of a view, but who cares? Had several power cuts, didn't last too long but I seem to remember the same happened last time I stayed here so best to bring a small torch. The rooms were both clean, hot water for the shower was reliable & immediate. Big double bed, TV with remote plus an on/off switch at the bedside console. Roomsafe in wardrobe. Laundry is efficient, out in the morning, back clean the same day.

The breakfast buffet is still OK, 7am to 11am, plenty of choice, & eggs cooked to order. I only ate in the restaurant once, at the end of my stay. The mixed grill at 390 baht was huge, probably won't need a starter- my starter of onion rings at 80 baht was also quite big. The minibar charges are not as high as expected, not that you'll be using it much as there are plenty of bars walking distance from the hotel. Free drinking water is kept stocked up daily, the free stuff is in the glass bottles, you'll be billed for the plastic bottled water.

The hotel is still girl friendly.

Currently having a fresh coat of paint on external walls.

If you need a late checkout, this can be arranged the day before departure depending on how booked up the hotel is, If you checkout before 6pm it's 500 baht, after 6pm it's 1000 baht.

I sent two postcards home from the hotel reception, neither of these arrived.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank manchoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

407 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    69
    227
    73
    19
    19
See reviews for
27
56
96
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tokyo
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2010

Even though Pattaya town would like to become a family spot down town Pattaya still a guy's hangout and so is the sabai lodge and its pools. If you don;t mind that the Sabai will offer a nice accommodation, friendly staff( level of English usually depends on who is on duty) and clean rooms. It two doors form where everything happens at night and a short walk from the beach. Basically everything you need in one spot.

Stayed October 2010, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank TokyoChris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
1 review
Reviewed 22 November 2010

Spent a couple of nights in this hotel, and I would not recommend it.
The hotel itself could pass for good, it all depends on the purpose of your stay. It's very close from the "night life" of Pattaya so if you have come to have some fun, you may go there. However, if you come for a relaxing time, then choose another location! The first night was so noisy; it was impossible to sleep till early in the morning.
The rooms are quite small and very dark. You don't feel particularly safe when you are in your room.
It's very close from the beach but the beach itself is very poor...
The staff hardly understands and speaks English!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisettour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2010

Stayed in the Sabai Wing, 5th floor deluxe room with pool view for 8 nights. Had a great time, staff very friendly and helpful, cheerful receptionists that were good for a friendly chat at any point of their shift. Good clean pool with towels always available, didn't venture to any of the other pools or parts of the hotel because I didn't feel the need! Room had everything i needed, ok, the walls were a little thin and my neighbour complained about some of the exertions going on in my room (tee hee!!), also if you should find yourself in bed before the bars in Soi 2 close, it's possible to hear the music but i was usually exhausted long before it became a problem. Cleaning service was good and worked well around my timetable, i always tip a couple of quid to the girls as it ensures everyone has a smile on their face. Ate room service one night due to the rain and again no complaints. Hotel is well situated, Big C just across the road, buses easily available although i found the bike taxi's at the top of Soi 1 more to my taste. Excellent and respectable massage business just opposite the entrance that i can recommend, Sabai Dee Body Massage at the top of the road if you require an alternative!! Overall, for what i wanted the hotel for, relaxation, convenience and safety, it surpassed my expectations, friendly staff and no issues with bring guests back, i thoroughly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jimmy9573
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 24 July 2010

stayed here for 8 nights in may 2010 after reading reviews on tripadvisor.had a room delux c by the ruen thai pool , which was excellent. the hotel is on the bhat bus route, so just walk out into the soi and get one , only 5 mins to walking street.
there are some great bars at the corner of soi2 and second road. breakfast is very good, buffet style from 7 untill 11. would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank erehwon2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2010

This hotel gave me and my friends just what was needed. Excellent location, walking distance to beach, shops, bars and restaurants. Has good pools... we spent most of our time at the Thai Ruen pool as was relaxed and chilled. The main pool seemed more for kids (although not that many). I stayed in Dolphin Wing superior room, was basic and next time would prob pay little extra for bigger room. However it done the job. This hotel is very much a guys hotel, and there were lots of Thai ladies accompanying single guys around the pool - but this is to be expected in the heart of Pattaya. It was no bother to me and my friends but some people may find having many Thai ladies around the pool uncomfortable. Excellent hotel for solo travellers and those after some fun.....will be going back

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelboy80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.1 mi away
Sabai Wing
Sabai Wing
#82 of 444 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
0.2 mi away
Red Planet Pattaya
Red Planet Pattaya
#30 of 444 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 559 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Pattaya Park Hotel
The Pattaya Park Hotel
#210 of 444 in Pattaya
3.5 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Loma Resort & Spa
Loma Resort & Spa
#94 of 444 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bella Villa Metro
Bella Villa Metro
#125 of 444 in Pattaya
3.5 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bella Villa Prima Hotel
Bella Villa Prima Hotel
#62 of 444 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sabai Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sabai Lodge

Property: Sabai Lodge
Address: 380 Moo 9, Pattaya Soi 2, Pattaya, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#34 Best Value Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sabai Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 182
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Sabai Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sabai Hotel Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing