We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely staff as always.”
Review of Sawasdee Pattaya

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sawasdee Pattaya
Ranked #395 of 445 Hotels in Pattaya
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely staff as always.”
Reviewed 6 January 2014 via mobile

This's the second time for me in this Hotel for the price, it's probably not the worst place in Pattaya. But don't expect much either, room are basic abd like a guesthouse than a hotel. The staff are friendly and always ready to help.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Sara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    35
    57
    29
    28
See reviews for
2
21
62
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Clean room , good value for money, with budget price include breakfast .it's very good choice. the mattress was comfortable and the location is great. Only a few meters from the beach and close to the the nightlife bar.

*but very sorry that I cannot make Booking for the second period because they said Fully booked.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Henry19683
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
County Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013

This hotel is located at a 10 mins walk to the Pattaya beach on Soi Diana, in one of the side roads..Located close to all restaurants and nightlife..Walking street is also very near and easily at a walkable distance..

The hotel is pretty old, the staff at reception desk do not know proper english..Hard to communicate with them..

Overall just average!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 12Mohan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2013 via mobile

Location in heart of pattaya and easy to go everywhere in Pattaya from this place, good clean hotel. Staff are always trying to help!! Better if they have safety box every room.

Remark : safety deposit box in room would be more convient.

Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank Stewart G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pattaya, Chon Buri, Thailand
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Checked in about 5 pm, paying 825b plus 500 key deposit. and needed a nap and hot shower before I went back out for the evening. Dah! No hot water so finished cold and when I went out at 7pm I asked desk to check on hot water while I was gone as I would return later. When I came back later they hadn't check but said they would do then. Maintenance guy checked...Yeah, no hot water so I asked for other room with hot water. Was told by desk clerk there were no other rooms(If they had done earlier maybe they could have found another room)!
So I asked for refund and they offered me only 500 deposit. I had the use of the room for only two hours and thought I deserved full deposit. After some discussion, they found another room so I said ok and followed maintenance to the room. I had booked and it was confirmed that I would have superior room with double bed. This room had twin beds which was not acceptable to me so I again asked for full refund as they could not satisfy their guaranteed reservation. Again, I was denied and had to settle for 500baht deposit refund.
I was out of pocket 825baht and had to find another hotel and pay for another room!
I believe their "no refund" policy sucks and hotels inThailandl should be more sympathetic when they can,t meet their promises.

Room Tip: Check out the room BEFORE YOU PAY THE $' Check the TV, A/C, hot water and other newcessities
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Pattaya hotels

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Stayed in this hotel many times over the last ten years, as I visit Thailand usually twice a year. In the past it has been exactly how some other reviewers describe it, i.e. a reasonable, budget hotel, as most hotels in the 'Sawadee' group used to be, however things have changed.
Over the last couple of years the prices have increased and everything else has deteriated. In years gone by I had recognised the girls on reception who in turn recognised me and they were always helpful and friendly, not any more.
As for location it is a short walk to beach road and many bars and some restaurants are only yards from the hotel. I think they have become complacent as now many Russian and Indian tourists pass through the hotel, particularly during high season. There is another Sawadee hotel about 100metres away which allows their swimming pool to be used by Sawadee guests.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Gillette2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Good value for money.. I stayed here second time. Perfect location in central pattaya.. close to beach and walking street. Staff good..
Overall a good place to stay with friends and short time friends made in pataya

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank arun98552
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.7 mi away
Sawasdee Sabai
Sawasdee Sabai
#263 of 445 in Pattaya
3.5 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sawasdee Sea View
Sawasdee Sea View
#370 of 445 in Pattaya
3.0 of 5 bubbles 371 reviews
0.6 mi away
18 Coins Cafe & Hostel
18 Coins Cafe & Hostel
#214 of 445 in Pattaya
3.0 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Romeo Palace Hotel
Romeo Palace Hotel
#213 of 445 in Pattaya
3.5 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
1.5 mi away
Red Planet Pattaya
Red Planet Pattaya
#30 of 445 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 560 reviews
2.1 mi away
Bella Villa
Bella Villa
#126 of 445 in Pattaya
3.5 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sawasdee Pattaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sawasdee Pattaya

Property: Sawasdee Pattaya
Address: 367 Moo 10 Soi 13, Pattaya 2nd road, Pattaya 20260, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #395 of 445 Hotels in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Sawasdee Pattaya 2*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, HostelWorld, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sawasdee Pattaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sawasdee Hotel Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing