We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best place in Pattaya”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our Beautiful Kitchen seen from our Dinning Table with a mini Plasma TV to even watch your best show
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Our Beautiful Kitchen seen from our Dinning Table with a mini Plasma TV to even watch your best show
Our Beautiful Hand Made Kitchen... Designed & Made by Us to suit this Amazing Home of Ours...
Our Amazing Hand Made Dinning Table. Designed & Made by Us to suit this amazing home of ours.
You still have all the comforts of a homes's kitchen among all the beauty of beautiful White Eleganc
An Enticing Dinning Room that has a Wall Bar if you feel like having a glass of wine with your meal
Our Dinning Room & Kitchen has 'Smart Room Technology'... that Senses when you are in the room.
An Amazing Bar with amazing drinks that can be made to enjoy the night....
Our Beautiful White Elegance spans over 3 levels and a Rooftop Terrace on top as well...
Our Lounge room that spills out on to this beautiful front outside BBQ / Entertaining area
Pool Day Or Night ... Beautiful Weather ... Very Very Enjoyable ... :)
Trees have been Removed by the Neighbor unfortunately...
Our Beautiful Pool that is long enough to use as a Lap Pool every Day. We Do ... :)
Looks Amazing at night time with it's Deep Blue Sensual Colors...
This is our amazing 'Pink Room'... it's fully air conditioned Bedroom with king size bed
Our Pink Room has 'Smart Room Technology'..... that Senses when your in the room automatically
Even our Drop Down Blinds are embedded with Black Velour Roses that to keep you and nature as one
The Pink Room is on the 'Blue Sapphire' Floor Level
Beautiful Italian Designed Chair.. Perfectly selected to suit this part of our lovely home...
All rooms have their own Private Bathrooms/En suite
This is our amazing 'Silver Room'... it's fully air conditioned Bedroom with king size bed
This is our amazing 'Silver Room'... it's fully air conditioned Bedroom with king size bed, private
The Silver Room is on the 'Blue Sapphire' Floor Level
Even our Drop Down Blinds are embedded with Black Velour Roses that to keep you and nature as one
All rooms have their own Private Bathrooms/En suite
Our Silver Room has  'Smart Room Technology'..... that Senses when your in the room automatically
'Silver Rooms' Beautiful Balcony...
Our 'Crystal Pink' Floor....
This is our amazing 'Purple Satin Room'... it's fully air conditioned Bedroom with king size bed,
Our Purple Satin Room has  'Smart Room Technology'..... that Senses when your in the room
The Purple Satin Room is on the 'Crystal Pink' Floor Level....
Even our Drop Down Blinds are embedded with Black Velour Roses that to keep you and nature as one
All rooms have their own Private Bathrooms/En suite
'Purple Satin's Room' Beautiful Balcony...
and.... of course Sony Play Station if you’re the cool gamer kind….
Our amazing Lounge Room.... that spills out on to the front outside BBQ / Entertaining / Pool  Area…
Our Beautiful Lounge's Drop Down Tv Pendant Side Lights
Lounge Room has   'Smart Room Technology'..... that Senses when your in the room automatically
Our Cool Office/Study can be also used for a private Mediation Room
It has a printer, scanner & free Wi-Fi facilities ready for you to use if you need to…
It also has a 24' Plasma with cable TV to check the news or Bloomberg to keep up
Even our Drop Down RED Asian Wall Runner (that reminds you were you are in this Beautiful World)
The 'Office/Study/ Meditation Room' Beautiful Balcony...
Roof Top....View !!!
Our Most Amazing Sunsets from our Rooftop :)  Look at the Amazing Colors... and the Sea thats 350mtr
COME.....  Come Stay with us... at our beautiful White Elegance....  and....  See for your self...
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Pattaya, Chonburi Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chinese (Simplified) first
English first
Any
English first
anish_tim
Bengaluru, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best place in Pattaya”
Reviewed 11 September 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We had come for our Friend's birthday and we really enjoyed our stay.
Pomply and Dan are both terrific hosts and helped us find the right things to do in and around Pattaya.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Sep 2016
Thanks Anish...
You were all fantastic guests and look forward to seeing you all again soon...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
261sudhir...
2 reviews
“Good Location”
Reviewed 11 September 2016 for a stay in October 2015

Amazing Location and Ambience
Outdoor Pool
A Good Place To Relax And Have A Good Time
Timely Follow Up and Valuable Guaidance by the Landlord if anything needed!!
The Vila Is Safe And Secured

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Sep 2016
Sudhir....Thank you so much for your kind words for both our beautiful home and us...
We look forward to seeing you guys soon... :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frustrate...
new york
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“A GREAT FIND”
Reviewed 24 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

A HOTEL IS FINE FOR 2 PEOPLE- AND I HAVE REVIEWED DOZENS IN THAILAND- BUT WHEN YOU NEED 2 OR THREE ROOMS- IT STARTS TO GET EXPENSIVE. WHITE ELEGANCE IS THE ANSWER IN PATTAYA.
ส.ค. 2016
Fair Warning- Dan and Pomly are such wonderful interesting people- that you will waste valuable beach time preferring to talk to them instead.

OK the house is spotless- 3 bedrooms- 5 baths ( just in case you are downstairs or in the office ). It has a large shared pool- perfect for laps- but very rarely was anyone using it- so it felt private.. Beds comfortable- air cond. works perfectly. Terraces. A beautiful kitchen ( that we never used-) restaurants in Thailand are too good and cheap.

I have been to Pattaya at least 35 times and i am used to staying in Central Pattaya - that's where the hoards are- with umbrellas stacked in long rows 5 deep and constantly the big boats land to take people to the islands , plus the noise of jet skis.

Here at the end of soi 4 ( make sure Dan tells you about the secret staircase- i didn't notice it and walked to soi 5) there is a neat row of single umbrellas on a nearly deserted beach. with a cool beach bar

At the other end of soi 4 there are baht buses that go up second road- plus taxis and motorbikes very nearby.

All in all - the 6 of us had a sensational time....and what bad can you say about a man who tells you he will teach you to drive a motorbike the next time you rent.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the house and the location
Liked least: they need to supply beach towels
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Aug 2016
Thank Grant for your kind words...
You humble us by saying how wonderfulh hosts we are... and we thank you for this....
You our special guests and friends are what's make us strive to always do our best...
Can't wait to see you guys again...
See you Soon.... :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
196kim
Beaumont, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Facts of this Property”
Reviewed 19 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Owner was nice and property decorated very nicely however we had numerous complaints. There were 3 girls who rented for 8 days. Owner arranged transportation from Bangkok to Pattaya and were 2 hours late picking us up. Despite advertising this property at $96 per night, the charge per night added up to $141.87 (plus electrical bill) and the property was not well equipped for the following reasons: no coffee pot, no working printer scanner as advertised, no toilet paper for replenishing, safe didn't work, no local phone, only 2 lounge chairs provided, ocean view is very limited, no working BBQ as advertised, no information regarding the area and the tourist activities, to walk to the beach is 15 minutes, the linens provided were not acceptable to us in that no top sheet on the beds, no beach/pool towels and only white towels provided with a warning from the owner that if they get stained, we are responsible to replace, beds were rock hard, no pots to cook with only a small frying pan despite advertising a fully equipped kitchen, 8 pages of inventory of the house (like every glass, piece of furniture, kitchen utensils to stereo equipment and accessories, decorations and every pre-lit candle that you are not to light to being responsible for cooking smells with spices) to review and approve; 4 dining chairs and not 6 as advertised, in 8 days owners came to replace towels once. In our opinion, the air conditioning was not great and this property was not located in a great location. Also, day 1 we had no water to the suite and on day 7 water was pouring off the roof for some unknown reason (it wasn't raining!). In our opinion, this is not a 4.5 star property as you can rent a hotel room on the beach for less money.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: property was decorated nicely
Liked least: location and hard beds
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Mar 2016
Hi there Kim…
Just to make it clear to those reading this review…. Kim was not the person who had made the booking but was one of the Guests that stayed in our beautiful White Elegance in Feb 2016.

Firstly, we would like to thank you for your very nice words in relation to us the owners being nice. :)

As far as the rest of the details you have noted, we would like to kindly respond if we may… we hope that is alright with you..??

So let’s start from the top…

Kim, you mention you had numerous complaints…. We presume that you were supposed to write that you personally had these numerous complaints, since the other 2 guests have not brought this to our attention since the time you all left which is over 1 month ago… We kindly welcome their reviews..

You mention that the driver we booked to pick you up from Bangkok to bring you all to our beautiful White Elegance was late by 2 hours. We sincerely apologize for that ….. Kim please understand that was out of our control and the transport company we used has no connection to our beautiful home other than us contracting them for all transportation….. But… we do take full responsibility for this mishap and have made sure that we spoke to the driver about this incident and even though he mentioned that he was not 2 hrs late, we have chosen to use a different transport company. So once again, pls except our apology on this matter and hope the driver we organized to take you from our beautiful White Elegance back to the airport was OK and up to you expectations since he was there to pick you up from 4.30am..

On your next point regarding your specific nightly rates and how the price was more, is not something that was overcharged to you. Same also applies re the electrical bill… ALL costs in relation to your stay were clearly outlined to Sue(Susan) who made and paid for the booking, PRIOR to her completing the booking and getting any booking confirmation. This was very clearly explained to Sue/Susan on the property listing in Nov 2015 when she made the booking and also is a prerequisite of the Flipkey/Trip advisor website of Sue/Susan needing to except and confirm that all the terms and conditions, pricing and also the house rules of White Elegance have been read and agreed prior to her moving on to confirming the booking and making the deposit payment. Also when Sue/Susan paid the balance amount on the 7th Jan 2016 it was also noted to her re the house rules which again explain the Electric & Water Daily Allowances.

Other points you have noted…. Apologies for not having a coffee pot but we do have a electric kettle which was present during your stay… was that not suffice…??

Printer Scanner does work…. We use it all the time…lol…. Did you connect your notebook/laptop to it…lol…??
Actually if you are referring to the elephant tour you booked online that was a little difficult to work out who you booked it with…. and…Dan had to make 10 phone calls on your behalf to save the day for you as you were stressed that they we not going to except your booking since you didn’t have the coupon and wasn’t aware that an e-coupon on your smartphone would suffice.
Actually he did this also for your other booking too which you were also stressing about for the same reason…
Come to think about it… you never actually thanked Dan for doing this for you at his expense.. Not to worry… :)

You mention 2 lounge chairs…??? We don’t have 2 lounge chairs….. What we do have one big 3 seated lounge that is attached to the full body lounge section in a “L” configuration as seen in the photos… that allows up to 5 to 6 persons to sit on it comfortably…
BUT… if you are referring to the Sun Chairs or Lay lows as some call them; yes we only have 2 in our beautiful White Elegance. Actually they are not even mentioned in our listing, but we did allow them to be on the rooftop during your stay…. Yes you requested for us (Actually Kim) you bossed us to go buy an extra one for you because you weren’t happy to sit on the outdoor setting we have by the pool and when we mentioned that we or any of our guests did not need an extra one that was also not of the same color and design of the other two we had provided for you, you were very rude and displeased, so we offered you a solution to purchase one that is suitable to your needs… which you rejected to do.

All Ocean views are as seen in the photos and BBQ does actually work. Actually If you recall, our conversation was, you can use it whenever you like just let us know so we can unlock it and prepare it for you… during your whole stay, you never asked us though because you were out most of the time sightseeing…
Actually you were out sightseeing all of the places Dan shared with you on your Line messenger… remember…!!!!

You even wrote to him “Thanks So Much” …. If not just go back to your messages …. If you don’t have them any more we can provide them to you again… oh… actually just ask Sue/Susan or Kathy, they got them too from Dan when he sent them to you…

But in case you all have erased them, here they are again:

Here they are as follows….
Night Market Jiom tien,
Wat Phra Khao Yai,
Side Cliff Coffee Shop at the Pattaya Hill top,
Prattamnak Beach area to get massages, food , drinks all while lying on the beach,
Night market in soi 6 (that you mentioned to us you profoundly enjoyed ),
The Mood Jaz Bar,
The Sanctuary of Truth Temple,
Sketch Book Art Cafe,
Pattaya Floating Market,
Khoa Chi Chan Sculptural Image,
Silver Lake Winnery,
The Hilton Roof Top Bar Horizons and Central Festival,
The Chinese Sharps Chapel and many more Thai temples next to this

He even sent you a google address plus a street view of a photo printing shop that you attempted to find with a taxi driver but couldn’t find it…. Lol... even though you have the google maps directions offline too… :)

By the way our beautiful home is 350mtrs from the beach…
We walk to the beach all the time from our beautiful White Elegance and it takes us 5mins to walk there… BUT...for some people it may take longer due to health, weight and age.

All linens & Towels provided to you were exactly the same as the photos.
They were and are always clean, sanitized, deodorized and in perfect condition for every guest. We have top blankets for the guests that are cold at night…BUT this is Tropical Thailand... !!! were its always hot and A/C’s are used. If your looking to doona yourself in… then stay in Canada were the weather is right for top sheets and doona covers …lol

As mentioned all towels in the home can be used for the pool but not for the beach, if you remember we mentioned that we used to have beach towels but everybody forgot them at the beach so after having bought and lost 5 sets of beach towels, we decided that we would let the guest buy their own..

After all we provide everything possible within the boundaries of our beautiful White Elegance…. And of course if you damage any of the towels in the home (which is not a common thing) "you" being the guest responsible of our beautiful home during your short term stay would have to replace (as is done in all hotels) … are you not familiar with this..??
Also we do have other colours… pls look at the Photos on the listing….lol and all our beds are Extra King Size that maybe for you were hard but we have never had any complaints before….
Why didn’t you say something to us during your stay…??

Now regarding the Pots…. now be fare Kim….these were provided to you when you asked… actually our kitchen is fully equipped… we just didn’t have any casserole pots and pans as you ladies wanted…. And the reason for that is that every single guest (Except you) who has been to our beautiful home was looking at getting away from doing the same mundane things as when they are back in their home… that’s why they come to our home… to have a holiday… not cook a casserole…. Lol…

The inventory is part of the Short term Rental Agreement that is noted in the House Rules on the Sight and also upon booking our beautiful home. Sue/Susan was made aware of this when she completed the booking. We are so sorry that she did not make you aware of this prior to you arrival.

We do not advertise 6 dining chairs; we advertise our dining room as shown in all the pictures of our listing. We also make note that our cleaners come and clean our lovely home every 3-4 days. Which means in your 8 day of stay you had fresh bed Linen and Fresh towels when you arrived and were replaced (At your request) on the 4th day of your stay and then we replaced them again on the day of your departure after you left. (So actually that was 3 times but you only saw 1)… actually you didn’t even see the cleaners when they came in …. Lol …. that is the art of running a perfectly beautiful home….The house was also cleaned, vacuumed, kitchen was tidied and also the bathrooms were cleaned and replenished with toilet paper, Soaps, Shampoo & Conditioner and ear buds & Wash Caps for the head.

The Air conditioning was and is perfectly fine… we own an air conditioning company and have all our properties A/C systems frequently checked…. Please can you be more specific to the issue as why you are making this statement re the Air conditioners so we can address and rectify any issue. If you can, let us know which of the 6 Air conditioners in our beautiful White Elegance you are referring about…. We would be very appreciative… :)

Kim…. We are very sorry to hear that our property is not located in a great location as you mentioned…. We do have to say though, that the area of where our beautiful home is located is the most expensive real estate of Pattaya and many people love this area as it is the perfect place where you are close enough (2 minutes drive) from the busy night life but far enough to be on the side of the hill in the quietest area of Pattaya….

That is why we have so many guests come stay with us… :)

The water Issue we had during the first 1.5 days of your stay was a whole Pattaya city problem. It wasn’t related to White Elegance its self not having the right services or having something within the home broken that did not allow you to have water… this was the water supply company of Pattaya, that due to a main water pipe busting, they had to cut off the water to the whole city.
Actually, this issue continued in Pattaya for 1 week…but you were not even aware of this as Dan had made sure that he brought in private (very expensive) water trucks and pumped the water up to the emergency water tank located above the roof top area in order to make sure you “Our Guests” had water at all times…even though many other people did not have that privilege…. Lol…. and when the water that you mentioned on day 7 was overflowing or as you put it “pouring off the roof”, it was because the over flow valve became faulty (But was dealt with that same night) which does happen from time to time as things do break down… don’t things break down in your home…???

In Final… Kim, were are sorry to hear that you feel that our home is not a 4.5 star property….
Even we feel and would like it to be a 5 star…lol ….

But many others have happily enjoyed our lovely home and hence have rated it to be at the rating it is on trip advisor/Flipkey…
Some of our other more main sites like Air bnb that we get most of our guests and also have more reviews have rated us even higher….

So we and our beautiful White Elegance must be doing something right, in order to have very well pleased guests that not only have given us a good rating, good review… BUT … keep coming back to stay in our lovely home again and again….

I suppose that is what separates us from a hotel room …. Our great personal service we give every time to every single guest we have and our amazing home that everybody says “Wow…It looks even better than the photos” the minute they step inside…. And of course our pricing that you will never find in any hotel that you go too that has the same amount of quality as our beautiful White Elegance does…whether it is a 4.5 star or a 5.0 star that we believe our home is… so pls don’t kid yourself that you can find a cheaper price than what we are offering our lovely home per night in a hotel room of the same quality and star rating to accommodate 3 persons in the same room or even in 3 separate rooms.

You Will Definitely will be Paying a lot more..!!!

We wish you all the best and may you have happy travels always.

Take Care :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DansKappi...
1 review
“Very Good Experience and Good Value”
Reviewed 14 October 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Had a great time.
The house is Great the owner are really nice and happy to assist.
House is as good as the description and photos if not better.
Have had holidays in this home with my family and even with my friends and both times the home was very comfortable with what we needed.
Highly recommend the pool. Big nice pool to do laps, not many people use it so it's great.
Have enjoyed every time I stayed in White Elegance and highly recommend for anyone wanting to stay.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Mar 2016
Dans.... It is our pleasure to make you and all our guests happy and our beautiful Home to make you feel that this is your 2nd home away from home when you are our our lovely city.... Look forward to seeing you guys soon... :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EvanMidas
1 review
“Amazing....”
Reviewed 14 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

I have to say...this has to be one of the best homes that we stayed in...
The house not only has was is described in the description but even more..
Loved how the home is so well done and decorated, how clean it is and how smells so amazing...
Also loved how it is a semi smart home, doing some of the work for us... :)
The owners were fantastic, great people as always keen to help.
The pool... Oh unbelievably good... Actually it's such a good size it a lap pool.
Both myself and my guests that stayed there will definitely be going back there... Its the place we will be staying at we we are in Pattaya...
Highly Recommended...

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Mar 2016
Evan.... Thank you so much for your lovely review... It you guys that make us do and be the best we can possibly be for all our guests...

See you guys soon... :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
452669250
Sai Thai, Thailand
1 review
Reviewed 23 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Apr 2017
Thank you Hugo so much for your beautiful and kind words..
It you guys and your great fun that make us do our best to be the best for you ..
We really enjoyed having you stay at our beautiful home...
See you guys soon... :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing