We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”
Review of Garden Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Garden Lodge
Ranked #187 of 450 Hotels in Pattaya
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
Reviewed 13 June 2013

Good hotel in a great location, everything you need just outside.Lovely gardens and a decent swimming pool. Stayed 1 night on our way south. Bed was quite hard, but that's not unusual in Thailand is it?

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Fred B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    11
    7
    1
    0
See reviews for
5
10
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Derbyshire,UK.
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2012

Wife and I stayed here November 2011 and for 1100 baht a night what more do you need? pool great room with balcony ground floor. Great value for the money no extraneous trimmings just very clean staff attentive and super friendly. The rooms surround the pool.and are quiet in daytime and nighttime. No banging music!! The restaurant was hardly used except for us, not cordon bleu, but good value and tasty Would definitely stay here again great location right on the main Naklua Road but set back slightly so no traffic noise. photos attached to this review for your info.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jimbo747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

a little extra gets you a bungalow, well worth it
keep an eye on the pool water quality, be forward in reminding reception if not up to scratch
good, basic bar snacks, thai food v.good

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bpb1236
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budaors, Hungary
Level 6 Contributor
61 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2011

very good location and the staff is o.k.
The swimming pool is clean and there is pool for childrens. The garden is nice. The rooms are clean and good for this price in Pattaya but it needs some reconditioning and the showers too. The restaurant is weak, better to eat elsewhere, there are many restaurant and buffet and marts near to the hotel.
I have been two times already here and i will come back here when i will be in Pattaya again.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Márton T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.1 mi away
Sea Lodge Hotel
Sea Lodge Hotel
#259 of 450 in Pattaya
28 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lek Villa
Lek Villa
#138 of 450 in Pattaya
101 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Beach Garden Resort Pattaya
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Palm Garden
Palm Garden
#279 of 450 in Pattaya
59 reviews
0.3 mi away
Loma Resort & Spa
Loma Resort & Spa
#88 of 450 in Pattaya
307 reviews
0.3 mi away
Green Park Resort
Green Park Resort
#53 of 450 in Pattaya
611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Garden Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garden Lodge

Property: Garden Lodge
Address: 170 M.5 Naklua, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #187 of 450 Hotels in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Garden Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Also Known As:
Garden Hotel Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing