We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“it was good”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Palm Garden

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Palm Garden
Ranked #272 of 442 Hotels in Pattaya
Berlin, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“it was good”
Reviewed 31 July 2012

the hotel was nice and staff frendly help us for everythıngs but just want to say about that, ı was swiming ın the pool and someone came next to me and he saıd to me go out from pool quick and he was speak with me very angry and he hurt me and then ı just wonder who is he , he was security manager.he get angry me. anyway everythings was god ın this hotel but just security manager not good for this hotel ...

Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank 415antony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    23
    22
    3
    5
See reviews for
9
14
14
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2012

I travelled with my family ( Parents and siblings) to Pattaya last Nov/Dec and I must say this place is was amazing. It was more like a resort in fact!!! The reception staff were very helpful and gave us good travel advice and even helped us arrange some of our travel to Nong Nooch and the Alcazar show. The Rooms were very clean and spacious. The bathrooms which I am very particular was also very clean and we had hot water all the time. Location peaceful yet was in the city center; lot of massage places around, Alcazar was just around the corner( But please take a Tuk Tuk and don't attempt to walk if you're not upto it), was just a block away from the Pattaya beach. But I'd say if you want to be at the happening place like walking street, its a bit far ( Not very far, considering Pattaya is a very small place). In all it was a very good place and I'd definitely go there again or recommend it to people going there.

Room Tip: having travelled a lot a good room most importantly should be clean, airy and spacious. It should ma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BinMuts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alachua, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2012

Great location. Quiet, clean and within walking distance from Pattaya Beach and the Boardwalk. Staff was very friendly and informative. Great pool and garden. Clean rooms. Restaurants, grocery and traditional Thai massage nearby. Suprisingly inexpensive. Took a ferry over to the large island. Beautiful crystal clear turquoise blue water. Magnificent views....

Room Tip: Ask to see a couple of different rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Diane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budakeszi, Hungary
Level Contributor
31 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2011

Been in Palm Garen three times, of which we stayed on the second floor two times. No problem with that, but not to book the first floor of the old building: last time it smelled awful and the bathroom wasn't 100% clean/ Spiders and strings of hair in the - supposedly not fresh - bed just added to our discomfort. Hopefully it was just a single occassion, as most of the time we were satisfied with the staff. If you're fortunate enough to have a room on the second floor, you'll have a good night's sleep: else all the nightlife noises will disturb you.

Expect a lot of eldery gentlemen with their local heartbreaks - no place for young people, however, they let you rent the rooms for a couple hours as well. Condom automat at the hallway. No matter if you have a double bed room, only one breakfast is included in the price.

The hotel also has an outdoor pool, great if you're fed up with the unwanted seaside sellers. Palm Garden claims to have high speed internet in the lobby (not free, you need to buy your coupons) but don't trust them: it's awfully slow.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank tigritigr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2009

I have been staying at the Palm Garden for over 20 years and I can honestly say that I have not stayed at a more friendly hotel.The staff are efficient,helpful and always smiling.
I enjoy poolside with its beautiful garden setting and excellent brekfast/lunch sevive.
The restaurant gives ample portions with a huge choice of Asian/Western fareand unbelievably reasonable prices.
I'm looking forward to my next visit in October

Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
7 Thank londonmmm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2009

Stayed Palm Garden Hotel, 2nd Rd, Pattaya, with three friends and my daughter, as so many times before (have family in Thailand) but new management and cleaning staff made me cut my stay short, as the staff accused my friends of having stolen THBaht50 worth of simple clothes hangers.
My good friends of many years are neither thiefs nor poor people but decent middle class Thais who do NOT steal, and least of all clothes hangers.
Complaint to the reception did, however, not lead to an apology by the manager or a reprimand to the cleaning supervisor, who was extremely rude and uncultural.
Since I have spent tens of thousands of Thai Baht staying at Palm Garden since early February 1981, first on business trips and later on leisure I was deeply shocked that no apology was forthcoming. I can only suggest that the cleaning supervisor and staff are trying to make extra pocket money by rudely and wrongly accusing guests of stealing small things. An email to Palm Garden's manager shortly after in 2008 asking for an unconditional apology has remained unanswered, which to me is a sign of bad faith.
Needless to say I shall never stay at Palm Garden again and thus warn other people similarly to stay clear of that place. Because after Palm Garden got a new manager and new senior cleaning staff things have also started to go the wrong way.

  • Stayed April 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
8 Thank LadyBarbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Pattaya hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.7 mi away
KTK Royal Residence
KTK Royal Residence
#78 of 442 in Pattaya
131 reviews
0.3 mi away
Summer Spring Hotel
Summer Spring Hotel
#233 of 442 in Pattaya
73 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lek Villa
Lek Villa
#127 of 442 in Pattaya
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Bella Villa Metro
Bella Villa Metro
#140 of 442 in Pattaya
143 reviews
0.2 mi away
Whitehouse Condotel
Whitehouse Condotel
#106 of 442 in Pattaya
79 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bella Villa Prima Hotel
Bella Villa Prima Hotel
#63 of 442 in Pattaya
346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palm Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Garden

Property: Palm Garden
Address: 240/1 M. 5 Pattaya 2nd Road, Pattaya 20260, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #272 of 442 Hotels in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Palm Garden 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo and HotelQuickly so you can book your Palm Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Garden Hotel Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing