We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little gem of a hotel”
Review of Palm Garden

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Palm Garden
Ranked #278 of 444 Hotels in Pattaya
Crewe, England
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“A little gem of a hotel”
Reviewed 26 June 2013

We were pleasantly surprised at this hotel. It had everything we needed. Pool, safe and breakfast and was quite cheap - 770 baht a night with for a double room with one breakfast or 900 baht a night with two breakfasts.

The view from the room wasn't that great. And there were a few tiny ants around the TV but that is quite normal in Thailand and was easily sorted with a squirt of insect killer from aerosol can.

Bathroom was a wet room and the shower was really good. TV had lots of English channels too.

The pool is particularly good. Clean and big. And the location at the North end is close enough for a 10 baht pick up ride to the shopping at the front but far enough away from the noise and the sleezier bits of the town.

Breakfast was basic. Bacon portion was a bit stingy but pay 40 baht extra and the portion sizes triples! But if the breakfast is not too your liking there is a 24-hour Burger King just 100 yards up the road.

Will stay here again.

Room Tip: Try and get a pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TommyCrewe_England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    23
    23
    3
    5
See reviews for
9
14
15
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
128 reviews
126 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 220 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2013

This hotel is cheap and okay for its price. I spend one night in order to attend tennis tournament at Dusit hotel, which locating nearby. You cannot expect anything much but just a place to sleep and shower. Pattay is becoming unattactive place for me, and I go only for event such as meeting, or sport tournament.

Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank 3T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guernsey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2013

I have been staying here for years whenever passing through Pattaya.

Rooms very clean, quiet, huge swimming pool ,room service. Many of the staff have been there for
Many years which is normally a good sign.
The location is excellent ,on the second road near to Dolphin roundabout,and very short walk to the beach. Very close to lots of nightlife and across the road is the very cheap and good 24 hour restaurant Kiss

Room Tip: I prefer ground floor but many people select upper floor with a pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bob1912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sangkha, Thailand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2013

All around a good experience, the staff is helpful and accommodating. The location is good as it is quiet and has a very private pool area. The room price includes breakfast as well which actually has bacon on the menu. The parking area is good as well many spaces and a secure location.

Room Tip: Lower floor as no elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank connecticutyankee287
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2012

You don't stay at Palm Garden for the rooms, which are basic, have a musty smell and need lots of air freshner. I saw four rooms before finding one I could live in for the week I was in Pattaya, deciding to pay a bit more for a pool side view rather than a view of concrete. In fact, the whole building from the big, empty, dark and depressing reception, the corridors and the relaxation areas look like they haven't had any money spent on them since the 1970s. That said, the breakfast area is bright and fine, with good breakfasts. The selling point for the hotel, however, is the swimming pool and a great location. The pool is large enough, has plenty of greenery and sunbeds and good service is on tap. The hotel is 5 minutes walk to the beach and many bar areas. The staff were friendly and helpful and despite the depressing nature of the hotel, would probably stay there again, maybe! There are after all many other hotels in Pattaya and area. It represents good value for money if you go off-season but seems expensive in the high season.

Room Tip: Great pool but depressing, smelly rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank undermanager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 November 2012

have been going to Pattaya for 4 years - found the palm gardens location excellent . 5 minutes from " action" close to best superrmarket to " re-stock " transport front door ,. great personal service . ask for non smoking room as smoking rooms have strong smoke lingering even with fresh linen .

Room Tip: only use non smoking room and add breakfast as part or room cast as this is cheaper way to go
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank john6980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2012

the hotel was nice and staff frendly help us for everythıngs but just want to say about that, ı was swiming ın the pool and someone came next to me and he saıd to me go out from pool quick and he was speak with me very angry and he hurt me and then ı just wonder who is he , he was security manager.he get angry me. anyway everythings was god ın this hotel but just security manager not good for this hotel ...

Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank 415antony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.7 mi away
KTK Royal Residence
KTK Royal Residence
#86 of 444 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
0.2 mi away
Garden Lodge
Garden Lodge
#178 of 444 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Beach Garden Resort Pattaya
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Bella Villa Metro
Bella Villa Metro
#125 of 444 in Pattaya
3.5 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
0.2 mi away
Whitehouse Condotel
Whitehouse Condotel
#112 of 444 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lek Villa
Lek Villa
#141 of 444 in Pattaya
3.5 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palm Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Garden

Property: Palm Garden
Address: 240/1 M. 5 Pattaya 2nd Road, Pattaya 20260, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #278 of 444 Hotels in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Palm Garden 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Palm Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Garden Hotel Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing