We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Good reasonably priced hotel in the center of everything.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sandy Spring Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sandy Spring Hotel
Ranked #101 of 440 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
USA
Level Contributor
60 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Good reasonably priced hotel in the center of everything.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

I have stayed at The Sandy Spring Hotel many times before and as always it was a pleasure to be welcomed back. The requested rooms were ready upon our arrival and the stay was as good as on all previous visits. The staff is very friendly and the location 1/2 block from the beach and main road is an added plus.

The rooms are spacious and clean, the pool is never crowded and plenty of towels and lounge chairs are available at this 3 star property. Probabably one of the best deals in town.

Thanks to one and all at the Sandy Spring Hotel for another great stay.

Room Tip: Book early as they do fill up easily.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TRAVLINCOP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    51
    14
    4
    1
See reviews for
9
13
32
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2012

i must admit i did like this place. room was nice, view of sea.. and nice friendly staff.
tv and everything seemed fine. security good too, made me feel safe. close to nightlife but didnt hear a thing in my room.
perhaps as i have read a little pricey, but hey... i could see the sea

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GBrindley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Coral, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2012

Have been here several times over the last 5 years. Hotel needs some updating for sure, service I feel excellent, the pool is nice with cocktail service. Not a family hotel, you see, hear and feel the night life just around the corner. However, for the view from some balcony rooms, the price it is still acceptable for a few nights out.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chandigarh, India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2011

The hotel has a very nice location but there are similar or better hotels available at cheaper prices..... the hotel and staff is nice and quite place too

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shobhit_Gupta_80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2011

Ideal hotel for business and tourists in Pattaya. Value for money. Good service, hospitable staff. Have stayed here once in a while over 3 years, and many friends too have done so on my recomendation. Needs a bit of upholstery and linen change now.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ptm t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manama, Bahrain
Level Contributor
168 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 200 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2011

Sandy spring in Pattaya down Soi 13 is probably one of the nicer hotels you will find here, if you like it quiet and clean. The rooms are spacious, some with a balcony overlooking the street and the hotel is just of the beach. Around the corner is a laundry, Western Union, shopping etc so for the location you can't go wrong.
The staff are very friendly and helpful but the hotel has seen better days and needs upgrading. My last visit here they mentioned about redoing all the rooms which dont include a safe box etc and that is pretty much a necessity. The management have also instructed staff to charge for just about everything, including a small glass that I accidently broke in the bathroom, a phonecall to order me KFC cause the call staff couldnt speak english.
Otherwise its a nice place, reasonably priced and located.
I have already stayed here more than a dozen times but my visits grow shorter each trip, but that is down to pattaya getting sleezier as time goes by.
The massage outside can be got up to your room but you will have to pay the reception each time for that as well, in addition to the massage charges.
Overall I can recommend it for the peace and quiet, no loud bar in the hotel, and peaceful comfortable rooms.

Room Tip: Room above the 3rd floor is best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KhalidfromBahrain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2011

Good clean room for the price and a great location. Be aware that you will be charged for items in the room refridgerator that you do not use. I heard at least three other guests complaining about this, when they checked out, at various times during my stay.
The hotel bar was very reasonably priced when compared to other bars in the vicinity.
There are 2 computers (near the reception) with 3 hours of free WIFI internet to use but connection was very patchy. Minor niggles but would recommend.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Farrier69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.1 mi away
Royal Palace Hotel
Royal Palace Hotel
#128 of 440 in Pattaya
3.5 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
0.1 mi away
LK The Empress
LK The Empress
#44 of 440 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 482 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Stay Hotel
The Stay Hotel
#80 of 440 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Aya Boutique Hotel
Aya Boutique Hotel
#68 of 440 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 441 reviews
0.2 mi away
Royal Twins Palace Hotel
Royal Twins Palace Hotel
#124 of 440 in Pattaya
3.5 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ma Maison
Ma Maison
#79 of 502 in Pattaya
3.5 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandy Spring Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandy Spring Hotel

Property: Sandy Spring Hotel
Address: 494 Soi 13 Pattaya Beach Road | entrance from Pattaya 2nd Road, Pattaya 20260, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Hotel Style:
Ranked #101 of 440 Hotels in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Sandy Spring Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Sandy Spring Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing