We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding”
Review of The Bistro

The Bistro
Ranked #5 of 1,442 Restaurants in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$49
Description: The Bistro is what the name says, a bistro. Not a place to have up market parties, or “fine dining”. The Bistro is a family restaurant with good food, with fresh ingedients, and a touch of class.
Restaurant details
Description: The Bistro is what the name says, a bistro. Not a place to have up market parties, or “fine dining”. The Bistro is a family restaurant with good food, with fresh ingedients, and a touch of class.
Reviewed 26 June 2019

We ate at the Bistro twice, firstly sampled the Thai menu and secondly the western menu. On both occasions our meals were delicious, very generous portions and lovely service from the staff. Peter the owner very kindly bought us a couple of complimentary drinks, much appreciated. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend the Bistro, in fact I'd say you should definitely visit!

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank ChimpyT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peschew2016, Inhaber at The Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2019

Thank you very much for the good review. make as very happy.
we hope see you again.
best regards the bistro team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (474)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

52 - 56 of 474 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2019 via mobile

We went to have a Swiss cheese carnival and the restaurant is just as the boss said, small but good. The beef and lamb are just what it meant to be. btw, thanks for the free drink from the boss!

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Yishi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peschew2016, Inhaber at The Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2019

Thank you for the good review and also for the nice time in the bistro. we are very surprised that you eating many different dishes from switzerland.
we hope see you soon again
best regards the bistro team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2019

I was there in February for the first time and had a cheese fondue with which I was not really happy.Meanwhile I wanted to try other dishes and I am sorry for my review in February.4 times now I ate different dishes and they were all excellent.Tonight I had a perfect asparagus soup, Buendner Fleisch and as main course chanterelles.Everything was really very good.Service still very friendly.I can really recommend this restaurant.

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank willi h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peschew2016, Inhaber at The Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2019

Thank you for the good review, this give as a good feeling. we hope see you soon again
best regards the bistro team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2019

The Bistro Wine & Cheese is lot more than only wine and cheese. Daily fresh cooked menues, international and thai food and a big assortment of delicious wines and drinks are just a few words to describe the outstanding quality of this place. I love to stay with Peter and his staff. They always grant me an exeptional evening. There is only one thing you have to do before you go there. Please make a reservation. Because meanwhile, it is a well known secret tip :-)

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank 807marcelw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peschew2016, Inhaber at The Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2019

Thank you very much for the good review. And also for the very good time we have together.
We hope see you soon again.
Best regards the bistro team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2019

The Menü is daily changing with excellent choices. International dishes as well perfect cooked Thai food on an acceptable price range. The staff is very friendly and well trained. Simple one of the better places in Pattaya.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank korsi68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peschew2016, Inhaber at The Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2019

Thank you so much for the good review. It’s really a pleasure to read this.
we hope see you soon again
best regards the bistro team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Bistro also viewed

Pattaya, Chonburi Province
Na Chom Thian, Sattahip
 
 

Been to The Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.