We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Nova Platinum Hotel Pattaya
Ranked #200 of 442 Hotels in Pattaya
Chennai
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pleasant Stay”
Reviewed 8 June 2012

At first I thought it would be just another shady hotel, but I was wrong. It is well spaced out and the rooms are big enough. Breakfast was good and the staff were polite as well. I was there for 3 nights and overall it was a good experience. The room walls are thin though, so might wanna keep the noise levels down.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Casanand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

827 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    166
    344
    164
    72
    81
See reviews for
64
105
111
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vrindavan
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2012

We stayed in Nova Platinum for 3 nights in April 2012, the hotel is well located in Pattaya. There are three buildings that consist as Nova Platinum. Hotel is generally clean, and staff is co-operative. They speak pretty good English, Pool area and restaurants are nice as well. There are three buildings having different kind of rooms, like one building has deluxe/superior rooms, other building has room with balcony facing pool etc. So its actually your choice where you want to stay. Rooms are spacious, free wifi, toilet door do not have a lock ;P ... Public areas like swimming pool, gym etc are common and are easily accessible on ground floor. It is specially good for Indian travelers because just outside the hotel is a restaurant called "SARAS" which is Indian food paradise, you will not miss Indian food here. Food is as good as in a restaurant is New Delhi.

Room Tip: There are three buildings, you can choose rooms with balcony etc.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank varunpathak1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2012

Location is great and it is in the Arab / Middle eastern area of Pattaya. The rooms were very nice and staff were good. Pool area was ok but seemed to be dominated by bearded men - weird eery feel I have to say. I moved next door after one night to the Siam Bayshore which was way better for only $7 AUD more per night.

Room Tip: New wing recommended
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PerthDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
30 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2012

This is a quality hotel and just far enough from the walking street strip to keep it quiet. I stayed for 4 nights in late April of 2012. The room was nice and had everything you need to be confortable.

The pool was large with a swim up bar and slide etc. The hotel also had a decent fitness center that did the trick.

I paid about $65 a night U.S. with taxes via Expedia.com the day of my check-in. One small hangup was I booked the hotel via internet and basically showed up an hour later with my confirmation #. The hotel staff had no record of it and I ended up on the phone off and on for about an hour trying to sort that out. The staff reception would not let me check-in until I resolved that. Lesson learned...don't book on the internet and show up an hour later : ) The staff was "OK" but not overly friendly in the lobby. The staff at the pool and restaurant were top notch. Even borrowed a helmet from a pool person for the scooter one day. I tipped accordingly.

Did not eat breakfast at the hotel as it was not part of my package and the prices seemed a bit hight to me. Cheers.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank supernova72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 24 February 2012

We've used this hotel twice before and liked it. But this time the room had become worn and shabby. Worse still there was a problem with the lighting in our room causing the lights to turn on randomly including five times during our first night. They failed to fix the fault and, after a second sleepless night, we insisted in moving to another room.
Another problem is that the hotel now plays loud music by the swimming pool so it's not a place to relax any more.
It's time for us to find another Pattaya hotel.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RogerWardHuaHin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2012

This was our 2nd stay at this hotel, we stayed for a couple of days before moving on to Phuket

This hotel now has a new building at the back these rooms are much better so try to stay in this

For the price (2200 baht) peak season this is great value, good location, close enough to get placed but away from it all also... Great food in the hotel, supermarket next door great to pick up some drinks

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dukes24-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2012

We (wife and kids too) stayed here during the floods in Bangkok. Overall the hotel is quite good - with two pools. The restaurant's food was pretty good too (I liked their fish and chips). There is a cheap breakfast across the street (american and french b'fasts). They make an effort to make the hotel a cut above others. But the place has, either by design or fate, become a favorite for Indian sex tourists. My wife is quite good looking and some of these guys would basically stare at her. Creeped her our and p'd me off - a lot. Short of getting into a fight and scaring our kids we moved to another place.

Room Tip: There are three buildings - one is deluxe and newer and overlooks the pools. This would be the bette...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
15 Thank Aldo48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
2.2 mi away
Green Park Resort
Green Park Resort
#60 of 442 in Pattaya
585 reviews
1.8 mi away
Nova Gold Hotel
Nova Gold Hotel
#54 of 442 in Pattaya
289 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard South Pattaya
Courtyard South Pattaya
#72 of 442 in Pattaya
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Centara Pattaya Hotel
Centara Pattaya Hotel
#29 of 442 in Pattaya
702 reviews
1.3 mi away
Flipper House Hotel
Flipper House Hotel
#120 of 442 in Pattaya
254 reviews
2.1 mi away
Amari Garden Pattaya
Amari Garden Pattaya
#25 of 442 in Pattaya
2,017 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nova Platinum Hotel Pattaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nova Platinum Hotel Pattaya

Property: Nova Platinum Hotel Pattaya
Address: 562 Moo 10 Pratumnak Road | Banglamung, Pattaya 20260, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#56 Spa Hotel in Pattaya
#90 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Nova Platinum Hotel Pattaya 4*
Number of rooms: 270
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nova Platinum Hotel is a located in South Pattaya just a 5 minute walk from the Walking Street and Pattaya Bay. The hotel has 3 low rise buildings, with a total of 270 well-appointed guestrooms. All rooms feature a 32” Samsung LCD TV, DVD player, hairdryer, scale, minibar, tea/coffee making facilities, safebox, free wi-fi internet access and an array of modern facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Amari Hotels, Odigeo, TravelUp, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nova Platinum Hotel Pattaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nova Platinum Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing