We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nova Platinum Hotel Pattaya
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tez Palace(Pattaya)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Signature Pattaya(Pattaya)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Siam Bayshore(Pattaya)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (866)
Filter reviews
866 results
Traveller rating
175
354
175
73
89
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
175
354
175
73
89
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswalking streetlot of indian restaurantsindian breakfastnew buildingswim up barswimming poolvisit pattayawingnightlife
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
405 - 410 of 866 reviews
Reviewed 10 November 2012

We had a repeat stay in the Hotel and found all the Management Staff had been replaced
Most of the Staff were very helpful, but front of House staff were very disinterested in Customers to the point of being RUDE.
sHAME..how come such a big change.
Anon

Room Tip: Stay in the new Wing
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank selskar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David R, General Manager at Nova Platinum Hotel Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2012

Dear Selskar,

Greetings from Pattaya,

Thanks for your review recently and glad you chose to return back to Nova Platinum.

Sorry to hear you did not get the service you expected from out Front Office team, this is not the impression we strive to make especially to those that have been loyal returning Guest and I will make sure this is addressed with our team.

We hope you will still choose to stay with us on your future trips to Pattaya and look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,

David Roberts,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2012

Very close to Walking street and Beach road, great if you want to be close to shopping and restaurants.
Rooms were very clean and comfortable, a little older but still good value for money.
Ordered Rooms service a couple of times and food was good...overall enjoyed it, friendly staff and great fun relaxing by the pool....
Recommend if you are looking for value for money....

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angbkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David R, General Manager at Nova Platinum Hotel Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2012

Dear Angbkk,

Greetings from Nova Platinum!

Thank you for taking the time to write on your experience with us and were glad that you enjoyed the location and our pools two of the unique features of your property..

We look forward to welcoming you back again on your next trip to Pattaya!

Kind regards,

David Roberts
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2012

We stayed here from the 22nd October to the 28th October, from the outside the place does not look too much, but when you walk through the doors its very grand and beautiful.
The place was spotless the staff were friendly and quickly checked us in, showed us to our room which was in block 3 on the 6th floor, As we walked along the corridor there as view of the sign of "Pattaya city" which on a night changes colour.
The room was black and white and very up to date, we put our cases in the room and went to investigate the area, the hotel is just far enough away from the main strip but easy to walk to some nice gift shops (but do haggle about the prices) whilst some items are cheap and OK to pay the price, they do like to haggle so reduce the amount you they say and work up wards.
The hotel is very close to the viewing point to look right over the bay and a cheap taxi ride for 150 BHT.
We had a meal in the restaurant (fish and chips) and this was excellent value and loads of food. We also had spaggatti bolognaise which was excellent and the prices were excellent.
Both pools were ideal, 1 were you can just relax on the loungers and dip in the pool the other had a slide and pool bar,
The maids came in every day and changed the towels and sheets, very polite and anything you asked for they tried to accomodate.
We will be staying here again, as some of the reviews seemed harsh, but that must of been the people as I think this is an excellent hotel.

Room Tip: Be very wary of the young girls a little up the road from the Hotel. I had my gold bracelet taken of my wrist but was lucky and noticed she had unclipped it, but I got it back
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Keith W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David R, General Manager at Nova Platinum Hotel Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2012

Dear Keith W,

Greetings from Nova Platinum and thanks for your 5 star review!!

I am happy to hear you received a warm welcome from our team and enjoyed your room and the rest of our facilities.

Our location is fantastic and close to everything that Pattaya has to offer...

I am glad you experienced the friendliness of our staff as well as the food in Zia, yes the Fish and Chips are excellent!

I will be sure to pass your comments on to our team and we look forward to welcoming you back to Nova Platinum on your next trip to Pattaya!

Kind regards,

David Roberts
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2012

i stayed there 2 times, i love to stay again & again, nice reception staff, helpful, always smiling. very near to walking street just walking distance of 5 minute. hotel has 3 wings, all wings has different taste, swimming pool located at centre of 3 wings, its amazing pool, you can enjoy your drinks while inside water. staff is very cooperated, they always in a helping mood, last time we don't liked one room location and requested for a change, without any wrinkle on forehead they made efforts and alloted another good view room to us. thanks. Good breakfast, clean washrooms. only issue is no open balcony but room has big mirror walls which give you feel like you are in a big room. if you are alone in room then also you would find yourself in mirror and dont feel alone... ha ha...
overall experience is good, i prefer to say in queen size bed, i don't like twin beds. so would like to prefer their room having double bed.

Room Tip: Ask for kingsize bed room, if want to spend little more than ask for executive wing, there you will find balcony.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bhups2731
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David R, General Manager at Nova Platinum Hotel Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2012

Dear Bhups2731,

Greetings from Nova Platinum!

Great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us especially our fantastic Pool and Pool Bar which is one of the highlights of our property.

We appreciate positive comments about the friendliness and flexibility of our staff and I will be sure to pass this on to our team.

I hope your stay with us made your trip to Pattaya a memorable one and we look forward to welcome you back again on your next trip.

Kind regards,

David Roberts
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2012 via mobile

Go to pattaya for a honeymoon then nova platinum is the place.
Excellent location very clean and great service.worth whatever you pay.
Well located and neatly designed hotel.
Its located near the beach
and the shops on south pattaya.
Dont miss ripleys believe it or not ,
Very close to the hotel and its amazing.
Suraj

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sunish01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David R, General Manager at Nova Platinum Hotel Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2012

Dear Sunush01,

Greetings from Nova Platinum,

Thanks for taking the time to share your positive feedback, glad we could be a part of your honeymoon experience!

I will share all of your positive comments with our team and we hope to welcome you back again to Nova Platinum in the future...

Kind regards,

David Roberts
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews