We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“only good for single indian men”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Nova Platinum Hotel Pattaya
Ranked #231 of 445 Hotels in Pattaya
Mashhad, Iran
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“only good for single indian men”
Reviewed 4 December 2012

stayed for three nights in the old wing with my family, too many Indians there. they were very rood and nosy. we had a quarrel with them on our arriving. the management did nothing too change our place, only proposed to go to a sister hotel but we had to pay for our one night stay (even if we didn't). bringing hookers was legal, so you can imagine the rest... . the breakfast was Indian food and the management didn't tell us we could have normal food in the new wing. we found out the last day. location was OK. the only good thing about it is the pool and its slides which had a lot of chlorine to maintain the purity of the water, which is not a good thing overall. at one point we needed first aid by the pool, at first the staff said they dont have a first aid kit, but after threatened them they brought one right away (since a 4 star should have one)!!
to sum up, i wouldn't NEVER go there again. don't go there unless your an Indian male coming to Pattaya seeking only one thing!!!

Room Tip: dont look for one
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mehrnaz f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

834 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    166
    346
    165
    73
    84
See reviews for
63
106
112
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kuwait, Al Kuwayt, Kuwait
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2012

I had stayed at this hotel for several times more then 4 visits, the only time I recall that the stay was good was the first time, as I came in for more stays at this hotel the standard just got worse and worse.

On the second visit we stayed at the executive wing, it jus got finished and the lifts were not operational.
Third visit we had to wait for our rooms for over 4 hours, my last visit the receptionist was questioning why I wanted another key card, when I had explained that my friend was staying with me she wanted to sell me another room and insisted on this, to make matters even worse she raised her voice on me, which I decided to request for the manager to talk to, the manager explained to me she was wrong and the hotel policy is to charge a deposit on the extra keycard and the deposit would be returned back to me once key card was returned.

Other then making my stay misreable since we booked in for 8 rooms for an event, all the rooms provided were not kingsize bed nor did they check us in on time, we still had to wait 2 to 3 hours.

The new wing not even one years worth of usage is already in shambles.

I would honestly not recommend anyone staying at this hotel, there are plenty of other hotels nearby with better trained staff that know how to deal with customers and not hustle them for extra money.

Room Tip: Executive wing pool view is the minimum you should go with, the other rooms are average.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nawaf A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Pattaya hotels

Springwood, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2012

Booked to stay there 3 nights didnt make it past the 1st night. Woke up at 3am to find to people in our room!!!!!! Told management and were very apologetic and told us it was by some great misfortune that they got in. More like a inside job as our experience of Asia as our whole would indicate this. We left and stayed at a 10x better place right on the main strip (LK Empress).

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David R, General Manager at Nova Platinum Hotel Pattaya, responded to this review, 22 November 2012
Dear James M,

Greetings from Nova Platinum,

I am very sorry to hear your experience did not meet your expectations and lead to you to check out from our property earlier then expected.

I will investigate what happened with your team here, the privacy and safety of our guests is a priority for us and one that we take very seriously.

I hope you will give the property another chance on your next visit to Pattaya and we can provide you the level of service you expect.

Hope the rest of your stay in Pattaya was enjoyable...

Kind regards,

David Roberts
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2012

1) this hotel is in a decent location accessible to basic needs and tourist attractions.
2) I dont wanna give this hotel beyond 2 stars reasons
a) very pathetic service.
b) they have problem with asians and are racist.
c) the staff is never interested in understanding your basic needs .
e) rooms are not fully functionally equipped most of the times.
f) room cleanliness was good when we entered for the 1st time and there after hygine of the room was not maintained on daily basis unless you shout out loud.

i would say if you actually looking to realx and enjoy the amenities of the hotel this is not the place to stay.

if your just a adjustable traveller and have no other choice then u can game in for it

and dnt have high hopes for the breakfast its the most saddest part as u dnt have anything good accept the normal one such as breads,2 fruits,omletes, boiled egg,3 type of juice,tea and coffee and cornflakes dnt expect any thing beyond this.

INDIANS FOR GOD SAKE Dnt go to this hotel ever or els u will loose your self respect.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank manny m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David R, General Manager at Nova Platinum Hotel Pattaya, responded to this review, 22 November 2012
Dear Manny M,

Greetings from Pattaya,

Thanks for taking the time to write your review,

I am very sorry that your stay did not live up to your expectations.

I will definitely look into all comments expecially regarding our Rooms and the level of cleaning you received.

We are in the process of making improvement to all areas of our property including our rooms and we have just made some positive changes to our offerings at Breakfast as well.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Hotel again and provied the level of service you expect.

Kind regards,

David Roberts
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phuket, Thailand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 November 2012

Didn't know what to expect but arrived and was escorted to my room in one of the 3 buildings and was pleased with the quality and space of the room. Breakfast in the morning was a good experience with great staff who were going out of their way to serve you, although buffet I didn't have to get anything myself, all done with a great Thai Smile.

Good location, close to the action of Pattaya but not right in it. Understand hotel has new management and seems staff is happy about it and this guest too.

Well done!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David R, General Manager at Nova Platinum Hotel Pattaya, responded to this review, 19 November 2012
Dear msmetsers,

Greetings from Nova Platinum!

On behalf of myself and the team here thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review on your stay with us.

We are glad you enjoyed the spacious rooms and helpful staff at breakfast and I will make sure I pass these comments on to the team.

Look forward to welcoming you back again on your next visit.

Kind regards,

David Roberts
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2012

We had a repeat stay in the Hotel and found all the Management Staff had been replaced
Most of the Staff were very helpful, but front of House staff were very disinterested in Customers to the point of being RUDE.
sHAME..how come such a big change.
Anon

Room Tip: Stay in the new Wing
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank selskar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David R, General Manager at Nova Platinum Hotel Pattaya, responded to this review, 19 November 2012
Dear Selskar,

Greetings from Pattaya,

Thanks for your review recently and glad you chose to return back to Nova Platinum.

Sorry to hear you did not get the service you expected from out Front Office team, this is not the impression we strive to make especially to those that have been loyal returning Guest and I will make sure this is addressed with our team.

We hope you will still choose to stay with us on your future trips to Pattaya and look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,

David Roberts,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 November 2012

Very close to Walking street and Beach road, great if you want to be close to shopping and restaurants.
Rooms were very clean and comfortable, a little older but still good value for money.
Ordered Rooms service a couple of times and food was good...overall enjoyed it, friendly staff and great fun relaxing by the pool....
Recommend if you are looking for value for money....

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angbkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David R, General Manager at Nova Platinum Hotel Pattaya, responded to this review, 19 November 2012
Dear Angbkk,

Greetings from Nova Platinum!

Thank you for taking the time to write on your experience with us and were glad that you enjoyed the location and our pools two of the unique features of your property..

We look forward to welcoming you back again on your next trip to Pattaya!

Kind regards,

David Roberts
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
2.2 mi away
Green Park Resort
Green Park Resort
#58 of 445 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 594 reviews
1.8 mi away
Nova Gold Hotel
Nova Gold Hotel
#66 of 445 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
1.8 mi away
Centara Pattaya Hotel
Centara Pattaya Hotel
#29 of 445 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 708 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Signature Pattaya
Signature Pattaya
#83 of 445 in Pattaya
3.5 of 5 bubbles 246 reviews
1.3 mi away
Flipper House Hotel
Flipper House Hotel
#109 of 445 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
2.1 mi away
Amari Garden Pattaya
Amari Garden Pattaya
#25 of 445 in Pattaya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,021 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nova Platinum Hotel Pattaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nova Platinum Hotel Pattaya

Property: Nova Platinum Hotel Pattaya
Address: 562 Moo 10 Pratumnak Road | Banglamung, Pattaya 20260, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#59 Spa Hotel in Pattaya
#94 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Nova Platinum Hotel Pattaya 4*
Number of rooms: 270
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nova Platinum Hotel is a located in South Pattaya just a 5 minute walk from the Walking Street and Pattaya Bay. The hotel has 3 low rise buildings, with a total of 270 well-appointed guestrooms. All rooms feature a 32” Samsung LCD TV, DVD player, hairdryer, scale, minibar, tea/coffee making facilities, safebox, free wi-fi internet access and an array of modern facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Expedia, TravelUp, Amari Hotels, Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nova Platinum Hotel Pattaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nova Platinum Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing