We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good pool and location but pathetic service.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Nova Platinum Hotel Pattaya
Ranked #218 of 444 Hotels in Pattaya
Pune, India
Level Contributor
116 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Very good pool and location but pathetic service.”
Reviewed 25 November 2013

We had no choice with this hotel and were forced to take a room as the only solution quite late on our arrival in nova gold. They told us they can't accommodate us in nova gold due to some hotel maintenance issue and this was the only alternative they could provide us. We were upgraded on insistence of my husband who was greatly annoyed. We were lodged in an executive room which had two single beds and not a double one. After a repeated request the only thing they promised to do was to join the beds. But this too was not done. After our check in we had to request again and wait for 15 mins just to join the beds. We requested for a double quilt thrice since the day of our arrival. But this request was unheard. And we had to make do with two single beds which slides around with two separate quilts and to add to it. Bedsides which were really far. We had a complimentary dinner which on confirming time and again, the restaurant staff was unaware of the same on our arrival in the resto. They didn't have any clue neither were they helpful. We were told we were to be shifted to another restaurant in the hotel which was serving a buffet. We had the buffet after being made to wait for good 15 minutes. After the dinner both me and my husband had a bad stomach upset and had to cancel our night outing. The room is good well equipped, but not cared for much. The ceiling is chipping, the housekeeping is not at all clean. The WBC was not in a good condition. The pool though is really nice with a slide. The jacuzzi is also very good. It is quite nice to enjoy a swim and a drink at the pool bar. The location is very good. Lot of indian restaurants just outside the hotel. Very close to walking street and beach. I probably may not return to this one after such disappointment. Many other nice hotels in the same area.

Room Tip: Pool view and higher rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bhakti000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David R, General Manager at Nova Platinum Hotel Pattaya, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Dear Bhakti000,

Greetings from Nova Platinum,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property.

We are sorry you did not enjoy the experience, during this period we did have a situation at our sister property Nova Gold which resulted in accomodating you at our property in Nova Platinum, we do apologize for this as this does happen from time to time within our properties.

As you mentioned we did try to make your stay more confortable by offering some complimentary offerings however that does not make up for the shortfall you experience in our serviced especially with the room cleaning and set-up fo the neds so I do apologize for this. We have addressed this with our team and use your feedback as training for our staff to improve how we respond to these types of requests.

We are happy that you did enjoy the pool and location two of the main features of our property and we hope that you do give us another chance and allow us to provide you a better experience in the future.

Thanks again for your feedback and regards,

David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

831 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    166
    345
    165
    72
    83
See reviews for
63
106
112
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2013

They have two hotels, higher rooms are preferable. The staff are not well versed in english which may create some problem. New block has new rooms , preferable. Market is nearby, couple of Indian restaurant and you may have vegetarian Food. The walking street is at walkable distance. Staffs are little non courteous. They may behave strangely with you, some time their behaviour is irritable. Brakfast : average.

Room Tip: Ask for upper Floor and swimming pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rkderm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David R, General Manager at Nova Platinum Hotel Pattaya, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Dear rkderm,

Greetings from Nova Platinum Hotel,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us..

Glad to hear you felt our Hotel was good value for money, we are actually one Hotel with 3 building, our newest building has our Grand Deluxe rooms which are very popular with our guests.

We do have an excellent location close to restaurants and entertainment and this is one of the main features of our property.

I am sorry to hear you had some trouble communicating with our team, we are of course continuing to train our team to improve our level of service.

Again I thank you for taking the time to review our property and I hope we have the chance to welcome you back to the Hotel.

Kind regards,

David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
52 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

I stayed at Nova Platinum for 2 nights. The place is very conveniently located and is very near to the walking street and beach road. The room was good, comfortable and clean. The wifi however did not work though the hotel says its free wifi. This was a bit of a disappointment otherwise the stay over all was good.

Room Tip: choose a room from the hotels executive wing
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Asshwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David R, General Manager at Nova Platinum Hotel Pattaya, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Dear Asshwin,

Greetings from Pattaya!

Thank you for your review and sharing your feedack with us.

We do have a great location close to the entertainment and shopping areas in Pattaya which seems to be a feature that most guests enjoy. Glad to hear as well that you enjoy the clean comfortable rooms, our Executive Rooms which we now call Grand Deluxe our very popular with our guests.

Regarding the Wifi I am sorry you experienced issues with this service, we have recently updated our Wifi and hope that you will see an improvement on your future stay with us.

Thanks again and look forward to welcoming you back to Nova Platinum Hotel.

Kind regards,

David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guwahati
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

I have stayed in this hotel in october for 3 days with my wife.This hotel is very good for indians as the breakfast is very good and they have choices for indians people.The rooms are very small like a 3 star hotel.The check in was very smooth.The only problem we faced is that when we visited there the lift was not working.The pool is very beautiful.I will recommend this hotel to anyone and will love to stay there again.The staffs are very helpful and trust worthy.There are lots of Indian restaurants near by it and also there is a pure Veg.restaurant near it.Only the rooms are old and require a renovation.

Room Tip: Rooms in the new wing are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amitjainguwahati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David R, General Manager at Nova Platinum Hotel Pattaya, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Dear amitjainguwahati,

Greetings from Nova Platinum Hotel!

First I would like to thank you for your kind review and sharing your experince with us.

I am glad to hear you enjoyed our Indian Breakfast and swimming pool facilities which are two of the highlights of our property.

It's nice to hear as well that our staff were very accomodating during your stay with us. We do apologize for the problems with the lifts as we had some maintenance issues on that day which have been resolved.

I thank you again for the feedback and I hope we do have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Hotel in the near future.

Kind regards,

David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New delhi
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Hi All,

I Stayed in Nova for 3 nights. What I noticed it's not at all racist in fact most of customer were Indian. Hotel location is awesome; near to all the happening things. Staff is not very friendly but not rude. Never got chance to eat anything there so won't be able to comment on Food.


Its value for money.

Room Tip: Chose room near pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Saurabh G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David R, General Manager at Nova Platinum Hotel Pattaya, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Dear Saurabh,

Greetings from Nova Platinum,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your experience and I am glad to hear that you found the staff welcoming, we of course treat guests of all nationality in the same manner.

I am glad you enjoyed the location and preceived the propety to be good value for money these are some of the selling points of our property, hopefully we can welcome you back again and you will also have a chance to try our F&B offerings.

Thanks again for your feedback and regards,

David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

this is our fifth stay at NOVA PLATINUM
Room in exec wing was excellent.
Restaurant was good but ! oh the menu was never consistant
Hotel lived up to saying...while the cat was away the mice will play..
David G>M did everything u would expect of him Plus more
but what he doesnt see doesnt hurt.....
regards to evryone
P & C

Room Tip: book Exec wings if u can higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank selskar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David R, General Manager at Nova Platinum Hotel Pattaya, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Dear Selskar,

Greetings from Nova Platinum!

It was a pleasure to welcome you back to the Hotel and we appreciate your loyalty to the property.

Glad to hear you enjoyed the Executive Rooms and F&B, we have continued to improve on the quality and consistency in the Restaurant.

I am looking forward to your next stay with us and safe travels for your next trip back to Pattaya.

Kind regards,

David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, Delhi, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013

i have stayed 3 nights in the hotel. i stayed@ room no 617. the room was very smelly. bathroom door was damaged, when i asked them to change the room they dont hv other room variable. the Indian food is also nt very good all the 3 days hv the same breakfast. staff is not supportive and cooperative. i will never stay again in the same hotel. only one thing is good that is the Indian restaurent opp the hotel wher i found good indian food. especially for couples its not the right hotel to stay. very very poor service. the standard are not even for one star.

VERY BAD HOTEL

REGARDS
KUSH

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KKAPOORS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David R, General Manager at Nova Platinum Hotel Pattaya, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Dear Kush,

Greetings from Nova Platinum,

I thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel and I am sorry that we did not live up to your expectations.

We are sorry for the issues you experienced in your room particularly the bathroom door and smell. Thank you for including the room number in your review we have addressed this and fixed the issue for this particular room. We are of course happy to relocate guests if there are issues should we have rooms available, unfortunately on this occassion our property was full so we were not able to accomodate this.

I am sorry to hear as well you did not enjoy our Indian Breakfast, we have a dedicated Indian Chef now at our property and we have made significan improvements in the quality.

I do hope we can have an opportunity to welcome you back and show you a more improved experience with us.

Thank you again for your valuable comments which assist us in improving our services and attention to our guests.

Kind regards,

David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Pattaya hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
2.2 mi away
Green Park Resort
Green Park Resort
#57 of 444 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 593 reviews
1.8 mi away
Nova Gold Hotel
Nova Gold Hotel
#64 of 444 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
1.8 mi away
Centara Pattaya Hotel
Centara Pattaya Hotel
#29 of 444 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Signature Pattaya
Signature Pattaya
#68 of 444 in Pattaya
3.5 of 5 bubbles 246 reviews
1.3 mi away
Flipper House Hotel
Flipper House Hotel
#114 of 444 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
2.1 mi away
Amari Garden Pattaya
Amari Garden Pattaya
#25 of 444 in Pattaya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,021 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nova Platinum Hotel Pattaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nova Platinum Hotel Pattaya

Property: Nova Platinum Hotel Pattaya
Address: 562 Moo 10 Pratumnak Road | Banglamung, Pattaya 20260, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#58 Spa Hotel in Pattaya
#93 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Nova Platinum Hotel Pattaya 4*
Number of rooms: 270
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nova Platinum Hotel is a located in South Pattaya just a 5 minute walk from the Walking Street and Pattaya Bay. The hotel has 3 low rise buildings, with a total of 270 well-appointed guestrooms. All rooms feature a 32” Samsung LCD TV, DVD player, hairdryer, scale, minibar, tea/coffee making facilities, safebox, free wi-fi internet access and an array of modern facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Amari Hotels, TravelUp, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HRS, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nova Platinum Hotel Pattaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nova Platinum Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing