We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nova Platinum Hotel Pattaya
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tez Palace(Pattaya)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Signature Pattaya(Pattaya)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Siam Bayshore(Pattaya)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (866)
Filter reviews
866 results
Traveller rating
175
354
175
73
89
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
175
354
175
73
89
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswalking streetlot of indian restaurantsindian breakfastnew buildingswim up barswimming poolvisit pattayawingnightlife
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
280 - 285 of 866 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

We have come here today morning at 11 am and we wIted for 3 hours for check in and at 2.30 we are told the room is not ready and a lady at reception says you can cancel your booking if you want , amazing thailand n amazing hospitality at nova platinum

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank Rajat B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David R, General Manager at Nova Platinum Hotel Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2014

Dear Rajat B,

Greetngs from Pattaya!

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.

Of course we are disappointed to hear that our staff were not accomodating.

As we run very high occupancy on most days we do always try to have rooms available by 2 pm which is our promised check-in time, so though we do appologize for the wait you encountered you should have received your room by 2pm and of course our staff whould have handled this situation better.

We hope you give the Hotel another chance and we can provide the type of service that you should expect from our Hotel.

Kind regards,

David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Enjoyed this property once again last week of July'14. All are same and really up to satisfaction mark.

Though had some issue with commitment made by Mosaic while booking. First They ask for Full advance payment of stay whereas as per booking voucher "Payment while Checkout". Also the Food Credit committed while booking, not honoured.

Room Tip: Best rooms at Executive wing (Rooms facing swimming pool with private Balcony)
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shivraj K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David R, General Manager at Nova Platinum Hotel Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2014

Dear Shivraj K,

Thanks again for another great review!

We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback.

We will definitely address with our team as to why your Food Credit was not honored as this should always be redeemed if confirmed at the time of booking.

Glad you enjoyed our spacious Grand Deluxe rooms and hope we can welcome you back to the Hotel again in the near future.

Kind regards,

David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

I stayed in this hotel for 2 weeks and was generally disappointed. The only benefit was its proximity to Walking Street and the beautiful swimming pool. That aside, the room was dusty and was rarely cleaned adequately. The shower was riddled with mould and mildew, and the water pressure was rarely strong enough for a decent shower. On a couple of occasions I had to have a cold shower because their hot water system couldn't handle the demand. The room had a couple of basic maintenance issues which could have easily been fixed and would have made my stay a little more bearable. Not only was my request not attended to but no feedback was given at all. I had to regularly ask for toilet paper, soap, tissues or bottled water, despite leaving tips for the cleaners on several occasions.

One of the worst problems was the noise outside my room. The hotel had a clientele of about 80% Indian who were generally noisy and rude. I would be constantly woken by doors banging and loud talking in early hours of morning. If it wasn't them it was the noisy cleaners who would attempt to wake you if you wanted to sleep in, probably to satisfy their cleaning schedule.

Last but not least, the so-called fitness room is a sham. It does have a few decent treadmills and exercise bikes but the weight equipment is poorly inadequate. The pin-loaded machines are old, of inferior quality and falling apart. The free weights are mismatched and not heavy enough to perform many proper exercises.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank rafmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David R, General Manager at Nova Platinum Hotel Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2014

Dear rafmann,

Greetings from Pattaya,

Thanks you for your review and feedback on your experience with us.

Sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations in many areas.

We do have a strict cleaning routine and standard for our staff so I am sorry to hear that this was not the case with your stay and we have addressed this with our team. in addition we should be much faster when responding to your requests as well.

With regards to the Fitness Centre our treadmills were replaced last year and we just recently last month changed our selection of dumbells so we have much heavier ones available as well as new benches. We do have some plans to improve the weight equipment as well in the near future.

Thanks again for taking the time to give us your feedback and we hope you give the Hotel another chance on your next visit to Pattaya.

Kind regards,

David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

A good hotel in Pattaya. It has all the necessary facilities - pool, bar. The room was good, clean and quiet. The bathroom was small but adequate. I would recommend it for the room and the location - not far from the beach or Walking street. Take one of the pickup cab taxis outside the hotel for 10 baht to Jomtien beach or just amble to walking street.
Two things that I would mention though - first,the breakfast was appaling. We didn't include it in our booking but decided to try it out. Poor selection of food. The fruit looked as it had stood there from the night before and had fruit flies (looked like) buzzing about it. The coffee was pretty bad too. And we we're charged a rather large amount by Thai prices for it. It would be best if you book this hotel without breakfast and go have your breafast across the road by this great cafe who does a decent fry up. The second issue is the tourist info kiosk just at the entrance of the hotel. It can be best described as unhelful and uninformative. The staff there were surley, uninformed and could hardly communicate. A simple request of a map of the area was met with a curt shake of the head or just plainly ignored. So i would not bother with this place - use google if you need to know anything or ask outside the hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Nick A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David R, General Manager at Nova Platinum Hotel Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2014

Dear Nick A,

Greetings from Nova Platinum Hotel!

Thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback on our property.

Nice to hear that you enjoyed the rooms, facilities and location it is very convenient next to the shopping and enternatiment areas.

Sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the breakfast we do prepare all of our food fresh in the mornings and we have continued to improve our variety of food but of course we will always continue to make changes based on our customers feedback.

Hope you travel to Pattaya again in the near future and we would look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel.

Kind regards,

David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

The hotel is comfortably located near Walking Street and for 700 baht, is great. The best part of the hotel is the executive wing. Had a very good and comfortable stay with my friends. The only down point, too many Arabs.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Albert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David R, General Manager at Nova Platinum Hotel Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2014

Dear MANU1318,

Thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback from your stay with us in June.

Glad to hear that you and your group had a pleasant experience and enjoyed the convenient location and our breakfast offerings as well as our helpful staff.

Hope you get a chance to travel to Pattaya again and return to visit us at Nova Platinum Hotel!

Kind regards,

David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews