We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do not come here... Absolutely disgusting! ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Nova Platinum Hotel Pattaya
Ranked #221 of 447 Hotels in Pattaya
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Do not come here... Absolutely disgusting! ”
Reviewed 31 August 2014 via mobile

We had booked this hotel for 4 nights, hotel staff extremely rude and make no effort to help especially the reception staff and tour staff. They speak and hear selective English.
Room and hotel stink or sewerage. The room is cleanish however the stench of stinking drains seeps through the room, we were given an oil burner to reduce the smell which does not help.
The clients staying at the hotel is mainly Indian who are rude and obnoxious, there bad behaviour also spoils the hotel. Through the day and night they sit at the front of the hotel staring at women walking by and in the hotel which is very intimidating, no attempt from what I have seen has been made by hotel staff to stop them sitting on the steps blocking peoples entrance. They are extremely noisy on an evening, I have seen a lot of the guests in the hotel bringing back young girls, these are men in their 40/50s. Very sleezy!
We will be checking out of this hotel early first thing in the morning, please do not come here and book another hotel!

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank De1235
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Max S, General Manager at Nova Platinum Hotel Pattaya, responded to this review, 14 October 2014
Dear De1235,

Thank you for your review.

We are sad to read that your stay was less then good and will reevaluate with our team your comments and give extra training to where it is required and also investigate your comments regarding the smell.

For your comments to other guests, we have an very common mix of many nationalities, that all hotels in Pattaya generally have, which we are trying to differentiate as much as possible.However we are located conveniently close to the walking street and its nightlife entertainment, so we are attracting a lot of guests, who are staying with us for this due to its convenience.

However, if you would come back to Pattaya, we do hope you would give any of our sister properties in Pattaya an try which are located in an different part of Pattaya and might be more preferred.

With kind regards,

Max Sieracki
General Manager
Nova Platinum
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

838 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    167
    348
    166
    73
    84
See reviews for
65
107
112
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2014

I stayed at this hotel with 2 other friends for 3 nights from 18th August to 20th August, I had read various reviews about the old and the new wing and asked the reception to allot us a room in the new wing, I was told it was the new wing and was allotted room no.5025 on the 5th floor.
Lift didn't work on the 5th floor , the room was shabby and looked old, by next day we realised it was the old building and I had to insist reception to give us a room in the new building and after allot of confrontation was allotted room no. 2032 on 2nd floor , new building is good, room was nice.
+
Its close to walking street and beach road.
Outside guests are allowed.
Security in the night.

-
The reception is very very unhelpful , they pretend Not to understand you.
The Kiara restaurant is below average.
Charge extra if you want to dine in their American restaurant.
Quality control on food in the restaurant needs big time improvement, got a worm in my breakfast plate.

Room Tip: Find another hotel....
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sukhjit8511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Max S, General Manager at Nova Platinum Hotel Pattaya, responded to this review, 13 October 2014
Dear Sukhjit8511,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave an review.

We have taken your comments onboard and discussed with our team to improve services for our guests in the areas you have highlighted.

We do hope you would give us another try, when coming to Pattaya.

With kind regards,

Max Sieracki
General Manager
Nova Platinum
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hollywood, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2014

A great place IF you love noise (screaming/slamming doors until 5:30 am), dirt, cold/no pressure showers, springs poking out of the so-called mattress and non helpful staff.

We had to ask for toilet paper three times and never did receive. (Thank goodness we brought wet wipes. a travelers must).

The garden view room was really a concrete wall view..., save your money, back, health and sanity and go somewhere else!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rondush K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Max S, General Manager at Nova Platinum Hotel Pattaya, responded to this review, 13 October 2014
Dear Rondush K,

Thank for leaving an review of our property.

We apologize for the inconvenience caused during your stay as you pointed out in your review and we have investigated and discussed this with our team to improve our services.

We do hope you would give us another chance in the future, if the chance would presents itself.

With kind regards,

Max Sieracki
General Manager
Nova Platinum
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Pattaya hotels

Pattaya, Thailand
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2014

I arrived to Nova Platinum Hotel 20 days ago-this is my eighth visit to this hotel for the last 3 years. In my opinion Nova Platinum Hotel is the best in Pattaya-taking into account high quality service, friendly staff, location, price,good food,and comfortable clean rooms. I like everything in your hotel and would like to extend my stay here for much longer.My general assessment of your hotel--FIVE stars plus! My strong intention is to come here again and again-next time in January 2015. thank you very much for everything! Best regards,Sergey,Russian State Official. Email sr99sr@mail.ru (See aiso my feedback on March 9, 2014)

Room Tip: Choose this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sr99sr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Max S, Manager at Nova Platinum Hotel Pattaya, responded to this review, 13 October 2014
Dear sr99sr,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave an review.

It gives us great pleasure to receive such an kind feedback, especially from an repeating guest such as yourselve and we will share it with our team for further encouragement.

With kind regards,

Max Sieracki
General Manager
Nova Platinum
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

We have come here today morning at 11 am and we wIted for 3 hours for check in and at 2.30 we are told the room is not ready and a lady at reception says you can cancel your booking if you want , amazing thailand n amazing hospitality at nova platinum

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Rajat B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David R, General Manager at Nova Platinum Hotel Pattaya, responded to this review, 7 October 2014
Dear Rajat B,

Greetngs from Pattaya!

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.

Of course we are disappointed to hear that our staff were not accomodating.

As we run very high occupancy on most days we do always try to have rooms available by 2 pm which is our promised check-in time, so though we do appologize for the wait you encountered you should have received your room by 2pm and of course our staff whould have handled this situation better.

We hope you give the Hotel another chance and we can provide the type of service that you should expect from our Hotel.

Kind regards,

David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kota, India
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Enjoyed this property once again last week of July'14. All are same and really up to satisfaction mark.

Though had some issue with commitment made by Mosaic while booking. First They ask for Full advance payment of stay whereas as per booking voucher "Payment while Checkout". Also the Food Credit committed while booking, not honoured.

Room Tip: Best rooms at Executive wing (Rooms facing swimming pool with private Balcony)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shivraj K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David R, General Manager at Nova Platinum Hotel Pattaya, responded to this review, 7 October 2014
Dear Shivraj K,

Thanks again for another great review!

We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback.

We will definitely address with our team as to why your Food Credit was not honored as this should always be redeemed if confirmed at the time of booking.

Glad you enjoyed our spacious Grand Deluxe rooms and hope we can welcome you back to the Hotel again in the near future.

Kind regards,

David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

I stayed in this hotel for 2 weeks and was generally disappointed. The only benefit was its proximity to Walking Street and the beautiful swimming pool. That aside, the room was dusty and was rarely cleaned adequately. The shower was riddled with mould and mildew, and the water pressure was rarely strong enough for a decent shower. On a couple of occasions I had to have a cold shower because their hot water system couldn't handle the demand. The room had a couple of basic maintenance issues which could have easily been fixed and would have made my stay a little more bearable. Not only was my request not attended to but no feedback was given at all. I had to regularly ask for toilet paper, soap, tissues or bottled water, despite leaving tips for the cleaners on several occasions.

One of the worst problems was the noise outside my room. The hotel had a clientele of about 80% Indian who were generally noisy and rude. I would be constantly woken by doors banging and loud talking in early hours of morning. If it wasn't them it was the noisy cleaners who would attempt to wake you if you wanted to sleep in, probably to satisfy their cleaning schedule.

Last but not least, the so-called fitness room is a sham. It does have a few decent treadmills and exercise bikes but the weight equipment is poorly inadequate. The pin-loaded machines are old, of inferior quality and falling apart. The free weights are mismatched and not heavy enough to perform many proper exercises.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rafmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David R, General Manager at Nova Platinum Hotel Pattaya, responded to this review, 7 October 2014
Dear rafmann,

Greetings from Pattaya,

Thanks you for your review and feedback on your experience with us.

Sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations in many areas.

We do have a strict cleaning routine and standard for our staff so I am sorry to hear that this was not the case with your stay and we have addressed this with our team. in addition we should be much faster when responding to your requests as well.

With regards to the Fitness Centre our treadmills were replaced last year and we just recently last month changed our selection of dumbells so we have much heavier ones available as well as new benches. We do have some plans to improve the weight equipment as well in the near future.

Thanks again for taking the time to give us your feedback and we hope you give the Hotel another chance on your next visit to Pattaya.

Kind regards,

David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
1.8 mi away
Nova Gold Hotel
Nova Gold Hotel
#63 of 447 in Pattaya
297 reviews
2.2 mi away
Green Park Resort
Green Park Resort
#54 of 447 in Pattaya
601 reviews
1.8 mi away
Centara Pattaya Hotel
Centara Pattaya Hotel
#34 of 447 in Pattaya
722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Flipper House Hotel
Flipper House Hotel
#103 of 447 in Pattaya
268 reviews
1.3 mi away
Centara Grand Phratamnak Pattaya
0.7 mi away
Tara Court Hotel
Tara Court Hotel
#13 of 447 in Pattaya
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nova Platinum Hotel Pattaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nova Platinum Hotel Pattaya

Property: Nova Platinum Hotel Pattaya
Address: 562 Moo 10 Pratumnak Road | Banglamung, Pattaya 20260, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#59 Spa Hotel in Pattaya
#94 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Nova Platinum Hotel Pattaya 4*
Number of rooms: 270
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nova Platinum Hotel is a located in South Pattaya just a 5 minute walk from the Walking Street and Pattaya Bay. The hotel has 3 low rise buildings, with a total of 270 well-appointed guestrooms. All rooms feature a 32” Samsung LCD TV, DVD player, hairdryer, scale, minibar, tea/coffee making facilities, safebox, free wi-fi internet access and an array of modern facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Amari Hotels, Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Expedia, TravelUp, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Nova Platinum Hotel Pattaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nova Platinum Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing