We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“consistent quality”
Review of Skaw Beach Hotel

Skaw Beach Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Skaw Beach Hotel
Ranked #262 of 456 Hotels in Pattaya
Reviewed 21 July 2011

I have stayed in this hotel many times over the years , dating back to the early nineties, the quality of service, rooms, friendliness and helpfulness has remained consistent throughout. Its not super cheap, not expensive either. Its central, safe, hassle free and clean. Never has any issues or problems. Staff are courteous, not intrusive and helpful when needed.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kiwiknul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (38)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 38 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2011

took my young family here for 6 nights, beds and pillows are hard. this hotel would suit people who just want to crash after a big night out value for money at around 650 a night. would not recommend for couple or family looking for comfort.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank swaqggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2010

I stay this hotel at 23/10/2010 , the first i think it's very old hotel but i not worry. Important for me , i have many problem as detail:
1.Air condition not good , i test open about 3 hours before i'm go out to resturant after that i back to the hotel , it's hot same not open Air and i call to front i want move to new room but she not interest for my request and i can't move to new room.
2.In the morning, i'm check out. They are check room , you know? it's very wonder for every body because my parent drank water and i know in the morning not free for drink water. and have dirty on pillowcase she charge service 200 baht i have serious for employee because they are use bad say and bad style .
You know , i'm have good job and i have many experience for use hotel but this hotel best bad
and my parent think not come to here next time and long time.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Badfeel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2010

I made a very big mistake booking the Viking hotel, the day I arrived it was the last day of a 3 day water festival and you could not walk 10m with out being soaked but dispite that I went looking for a new hotel I found the Skaw beach they charged me 650 Baht a night I stayed 3 nights, the hotel is very old and dated but I found all the staff great they cleaned the room each day the pool was very good it may be small but I swam 4 miles each day the same as I do at home 256 lenghts in this pool to the mile, the location is great and if I ever go back to Pattaya I will stay again very good value for money

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael_In_Essex_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2009

me and my mate mike stayed at this hotel last xmas,it was clean friendly and cheap.its central for all the bars and within walking distance off all the night life.we met roger and his thai girl there and got invited to a party ,roger nearly got us sampling the hospital food thanks to his not very ideal conversational skills.mike as usual brought home more watches than sekonda or timex could ever hope to make,the bird behind the reception is a bit gobby but wouldnt mind introducing her to the old pork sausage.all in all a good time at the skaw beach.

Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
3  Thank fallenwarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2009

Me and my mate Charlie have stayed at Skaw Beach hotel many times over the past few years, the location is central Pattaya, its at the end of Soi Skaw Beach. This hotel is clean, safe and the room price is very good. i would recommend this hotel to my friends and i will be there again for Christmas 2009. As for the miserable lady member of staff in her forty's with the glasses - My mate Charlie has got the hots for her and i think shes quite nice when you get to know her - that will put a smile on her face !!!

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mick2uEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2009

have stayed at this hotel many times staff ok rooms good it is in a nice queit sol with a few bars in there dont have much traffic down there because it is dead end sol have never had any problems staying at this hotel you can sit in the bars in the sol and chill out

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank goodison5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
2.7 mi away
The Pattaya Park Hotel
The Pattaya Park Hotel
#171 of 456 in Pattaya
81 reviews
1.9 mi away
Mr Mac's Hotel
Mr Mac's Hotel
#131 of 456 in Pattaya
57 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Corner Lodge
The Corner Lodge
#87 of 456 in Pattaya
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Nice Resort Pattaya
Nice Resort Pattaya
#364 of 456 in Pattaya
1 reviews
2.0 mi away
Bella Villa
Bella Villa
#140 of 456 in Pattaya
115 reviews
2.6 mi away
By Dee@Jomtien
By Dee@Jomtien
#5 of 18 in Jomtien Beach
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Skaw Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Skaw Beach Hotel

Address: 519/97 mo 10 Soi Skaw beach , off 2nd road, Pattaya, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #262 of 456 Hotels in Pattaya
Price Range: £18 - £36 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Skaw Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 343
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelsClick so you can book your Skaw Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing