We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Skaw Beach Hotel

Skaw Beach Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Skaw Beach Hotel
Ranked #308 of 442 Hotels in Pattaya
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 7 March 2013

This place is in a great location being five minutes to central festival shopping mall and very close to second road so getting a taxi was no problem. The rooms are old but kept very clean.the breakfast was great and the pool was a bonus.I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    15
    11
    2
    6
See reviews for
4
10
10
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
England
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2012

I have been going to Pattaya for 15 years, i have stayed at the Skaw Beach hotel several times over the past five years and i have just been there again for Christmas 2011 for two weeks and they had put the price up by - Baht 300 per night since my previous trip last Christmas ! Thats about £6.00 per night increase, it now cost Baht 1090 per night or about £23 it's well over priced. Pattaya has changed a lot in the last few years, now it's so big, there is a lot of crime often drug realated, the roads are dangerous, the streets are dirty and it's becoming an expensive destination to have a holiday. So to sum it all up - I won't be going back !

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mick2uEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Pattaya hotels

auckland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2011

I have stayed in this hotel many times over the years , dating back to the early nineties, the quality of service, rooms, friendliness and helpfulness has remained consistent throughout. Its not super cheap, not expensive either. Its central, safe, hassle free and clean. Never has any issues or problems. Staff are courteous, not intrusive and helpful when needed.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kiwiknul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bendi
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2011

took my young family here for 6 nights, beds and pillows are hard. this hotel would suit people who just want to crash after a big night out value for money at around 650 a night. would not recommend for couple or family looking for comfort.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank swaqggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 October 2010

I stay this hotel at 23/10/2010 , the first i think it's very old hotel but i not worry. Important for me , i have many problem as detail:
1.Air condition not good , i test open about 3 hours before i'm go out to resturant after that i back to the hotel , it's hot same not open Air and i call to front i want move to new room but she not interest for my request and i can't move to new room.
2.In the morning, i'm check out. They are check room , you know? it's very wonder for every body because my parent drank water and i know in the morning not free for drink water. and have dirty on pillowcase she charge service 200 baht i have serious for employee because they are use bad say and bad style .
You know , i'm have good job and i have many experience for use hotel but this hotel best bad
and my parent think not come to here next time and long time.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Badfeel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex
Level Contributor
43 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2010

I made a very big mistake booking the Viking hotel, the day I arrived it was the last day of a 3 day water festival and you could not walk 10m with out being soaked but dispite that I went looking for a new hotel I found the Skaw beach they charged me 650 Baht a night I stayed 3 nights, the hotel is very old and dated but I found all the staff great they cleaned the room each day the pool was very good it may be small but I swam 4 miles each day the same as I do at home 256 lenghts in this pool to the mile, the location is great and if I ever go back to Pattaya I will stay again very good value for money

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael_In_Essex_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
north england
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2009

me and my mate mike stayed at this hotel last xmas,it was clean friendly and cheap.its central for all the bars and within walking distance off all the night life.we met roger and his thai girl there and got invited to a party ,roger nearly got us sampling the hospital food thanks to his not very ideal conversational skills.mike as usual brought home more watches than sekonda or timex could ever hope to make,the bird behind the reception is a bit gobby but wouldnt mind introducing her to the old pork sausage.all in all a good time at the skaw beach.

Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank fallenwarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
2.3 mi away
Hillside Resort Pattaya
Hillside Resort Pattaya
#261 of 442 in Pattaya
54 reviews
1.6 mi away
Grand Sole Pattaya Beach Hotel
2.7 mi away
Mountain Beach Hotel
Mountain Beach Hotel
#116 of 442 in Pattaya
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
The Seasons Pattaya
The Seasons Pattaya
#369 of 442 in Pattaya
588 reviews
2.6 mi away
By Dee@Jomtien
By Dee@Jomtien
#5 of 17 in Jomtien Beach
52 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sawasdee Sabai
Sawasdee Sabai
#243 of 442 in Pattaya
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Skaw Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Skaw Beach Hotel

Property: Skaw Beach Hotel
Address: 519/97 mo 10 Soi Skaw beach , off 2nd road, Pattaya, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #308 of 442 Hotels in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Skaw Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 343
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Skaw Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing