We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$105
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/11/21
Priceline
US$69
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/11/21
Agoda.com
US$59
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/11/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.comUS$105
Booking.comUS$70
eDreamsUS$70
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (224)
Filter reviews
224 results
Traveller rating
109
82
18
9
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
109
82
18
9
6
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
127 - 132 of 224 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2012

We were there as a group, our secretary made a reservation for lunch of 30 people, at the end some could not make it so only around 20 could go. On the way to the place the secretary got a phone call from the restaurant asking will us be there in a way considered impolite for us sounds like they didn't really care about customer and after all they still charged us for 30 people and we asked if we could pack some food (because those people were tied with other activity and late for this lunch), they not allow!!! i never ever see any place like this before that not allow the pack the food that we already paid!(they charged us for 30 people understandable but food already prepared why not let us pack?)

Garden is nice and it has the beach as well.

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
11  Thank isaraklahan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 July 2012

Beautiful and peaceful place ! :) I would return at any time. Great service & food.

Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank LiseKBN
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 June 2012

Birds & Bees is a good spot for Eco-tourists. They focus on teaching sustainable farming practice and helping locals understand how to maximize their farm with what sells at the markets.
Plus there are rabbits that hop around loose and will come to you if you feed them bananas. :)

Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 April 2012

We spent the 2012 Songkran Festival (Thai New Year) at the Birds & Bees Resort and had a fantastic time. We were there for 4 nights (two families - 4 adults & 3 children) and were blown away by the resort. The location is simply sensational and you would never know you're only 150km from Bangkok and just south of Pattaya's madness. The restaurant is the highlight, with magnificent, huge trees overhanging the wooden decks and also providing shade on the beach in the mornings. The food was very good and there was a nice combination of Thai food and some western dishes if you wanted them. Pricing was not cheap for Thai food but the quality was excellent, so you grin and bear it. We had both the Big Bird and Big Bee units and they were great! Absolutely perfect and no complaints with the rooms. A resort information folder would have been good to have though. The kids pool area was a win with the children and gets shade in the afternoon so is good. All round this resort is worth staying at. The only negatives in our opinion were a) the attitude of the restaurant staff, who could not have been less attentive and disinterested and devoid of a smile if they tried (notable exceptions were Khun Prayoon and Khun Kittaya, who were fantastic!!) and b) the amount of rubbish/litter in the water and on the beach. The resort does clear the beach area each morning but again it's probably a staff attitude that sees the rubbish prevail regularly during the day. The rubbish in the water is not the resort's fault, as it is a problem in that province/area on the whole, with local operators, fishermen and businesses simply using the sea as a dumping ground. Sad, but local attitudes will need to change if this situation is ever going to improve. Birds & Bees Resort is great and we will definitely be back!!!

Date of stay: April 2012
4  Thank SashAndy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 March 2012

We went for the standard room, and although quite expensive you are really paying for the resort. You wouldn't even know you were in Pattaya, it's so calm and peaceful. The food is great and although the beach wasn't amazing it was still good to relaxing and read a book and have a swim in the sea. The staff were a bit hit and miss. None were rude, but some just looked bored to be there, which was a shame as I would say this was our biggest critism of the resort. Our waiter in the even was very friendly but the breakfast staff were unimpressed whenwe asked for more coffee. I've read reviews about the breakfast not being very good, I actually thought there was a wide choice of food and drinks!
As we live in Bangkok it is the perfect gettaway and I'm sure we'll visit again.

Tip: The taxi charge from the hotel is ridiculously high - I would pre-book a taxi before hand!

Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pippidakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews