We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic food and hospitality”
Review of Caravan

Caravan
Reserve a table
2
Tue, 5/17
20:00
Ranked #10 of 1,437 Restaurants in Pattaya
Price range: US$1 - US$14
Description: The Caravan restaurant offers a wide range of national meals of Central Asia cuisines such as Uzbek and Kazakh, including a good selection of Russian and Ukrainian national dishes. Designed to look like a traditional caravanserai, where travelers could rest and recover in a charming atmosphere and enjoy shurpa, shashlik kebab, pilaf, lagman, samsa and other delicious meals prepared with love.
Restaurant details
Description: The Caravan restaurant offers a wide range of national meals of Central Asia cuisines such as Uzbek and Kazakh, including a good selection of Russian and Ukrainian national dishes. Designed to look like a traditional caravanserai, where travelers could rest and recover in a charming atmosphere and enjoy shurpa, shashlik kebab, pilaf, lagman, samsa and other delicious meals prepared with love.
Reviewed 19 October 2018 via mobile

If ypu like uzbek or russian food, that the right place to go. Great choice of dishes, great service, central asian hospitality.
Try shashlik, plov, samsa, pelmemi and lagman, and you won't be dissapoined.

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank Aleksandra V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (731)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

52 - 56 of 731 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2018

I went there on a friends recommendation. Upon arriving, the restaurant was empty with no customers, just only the staff. I wasn't sure if it was opened or closed. The menu is very interesting and all items good delicious. I settled on the lamb, and unfortunately, it was on the dry side, but very tasty. It may have been an off day for them, and I am certainly going to return to experience their stews and other exotic dishes. I look forward to upgrading my review after another dining experience there.

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank RJamesP
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 October 2018 via mobile

Laid back and cozy restaurant specializing in Russian and central Asian cuisine. Food is quite alright in terms of quality, portions are ok too, food is served quite fast. Very reasonably priced with no extra charges applied.
Good place for a dinner, if you want a break from local food.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Mr_Nobody_1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 September 2018 via mobile

It’s been a while when we had a feast like this. Everything was so tasty, we ate until we couldn’t anymore. Sashlik, soups, dumplings, salads even home-made pickles were perfect.
Hosts are very friendly and we are going to come back for sure when we are next time in Pattaya

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Dima S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 August 2018 via mobile

Delicious russian and uzbek food, good service and reasonable prices. Very recomended. Thank you for lovely evening!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank HelenaZ82
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Caravan also viewed

Pattaya, Chonburi Province
Na Chom Thian, Sattahip
 
Pattaya, Chonburi Province
 

Been to Caravan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.