We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tastiest pilaf and lula kebab ”
Review of Caravan

Caravan
Reserve a table
2
Tue, 5/17
20:00
Ranked #10 of 1,437 Restaurants in Pattaya
Price range: US$1 - US$14
Description: The Caravan restaurant offers a wide range of national meals of Central Asia cuisines such as Uzbek and Kazakh, including a good selection of Russian and Ukrainian national dishes. Designed to look like a traditional caravanserai, where travelers could rest and recover in a charming atmosphere and enjoy shurpa, shashlik kebab, pilaf, lagman, samsa and other delicious meals prepared with love.
Restaurant details
Description: The Caravan restaurant offers a wide range of national meals of Central Asia cuisines such as Uzbek and Kazakh, including a good selection of Russian and Ukrainian national dishes. Designed to look like a traditional caravanserai, where travelers could rest and recover in a charming atmosphere and enjoy shurpa, shashlik kebab, pilaf, lagman, samsa and other delicious meals prepared with love.
Reviewed 4 May 2019 via mobile

Was visiting Pattaya for a weekend getaway from Bangkok and have to say - pleasantly surprised with the quality of the food! Authentic pilaf and tastiest lula kebab! Debating whether to come back for more pilaf.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Maria K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (731)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

38 - 42 of 731 reviews

Reviewed 2 May 2019 via mobile

Very strange that this restaurant pup as one of he best in the area. Nothing special, good food, but very poor service. There are much more better restaurants un the area you get even better food and better service. If you stay in area nearby, worth to try but don’t get surprised if down fulfill your expectations.

Date of visit: May 2019
1  Thank Masoud470
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 April 2019 via mobile

We visited place due to list status. This high on the list of 1300 places it must be very special.
Do not be fouled as it is nothing special. Service is pourly as staff is not interested. The menu al food is pre cooked and heated by microwave. Else you will not be served within 10 min. Never had Russian food in my life an never will again. As food has no taste and no skill is required to cook this. This restaurant should be on the lower half of the list.

Date of visit: April 2019
7  Thank M123B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 April 2019 via mobile

Found this place here and decided to give it a go. I’m russian born and a head chef, so was intrigued. The restaurant was pretty busy but we were able to get a table. A very lovely young russian gentleman was in charge of service and he did a good job. We ordered two starters (soljanka and uzbek soup) and two mains (plov and manty). The only problem was we got all the food together. So you have two huge soup bowls and instead of enjoying them you were trying to eat them as soon as possible so the main wouldn’t get too cold. Other than that everything was delicious and believe me, i rarely say that. After the meal we were asked if all was fine and i told service that it would be nice to get a starter first and then the rest. We were told next time it would be like that ;-). So we came again ;-). This time there were two Thai gentlemen in service and they weren’t nearly as good. But frankly it’s a common problem in Thailand. No one smiled or anything, they took an order and left. And guess what... Everything came out together again... Despite the fact that when we ordered we insisted what was a starter. This time we ordered salad so ate the meal in the reversed order. And again it was yummy! So all in all, do go there, the food is lovely and with little improvements the whole experience would be just plain great!!!

Date of visit: April 2019
1  Thank tonibulg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 March 2019

We had a lovely dinner there - good choice, reasonable prices, friendly staff
We are going to come back in a week

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.chope.co
Thank olgasH4368JP
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Caravan also viewed

Pattaya, Chonburi Province
Na Chom Thian, Sattahip
 
Pattaya, Chonburi Province
 

Been to Caravan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.