We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort
Ranked #6 of 866 Speciality Lodging in Phuket
Certificate of Excellence
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Beautiful Getaway”
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Perfect getaway from Phuket,great place to just relax and enjoy! Amazing set up, great service, warm welcome ! Clean villa, Clean linens, fresh towels ! Stayed there just for a weekend, but one memorable weekend. Warmly welcomed by the General Manager ! Thanks again Ill be back soon.
Great quality/price.

Room Tip: Beachfront pool villas...stunning views
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yimmyphk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,627 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    888
    392
    198
    82
    67
See reviews for
503
678
42
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (443)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Village for the second part of our honeymoon. The first half we'd been travelling around Vietnam. The plan for Thailand was relaxing in luxury surroundings and that's what we got.
Our driver from the airport was so friendly. It was very unfortunate we arrived in the middle of a terrible thunderstorm. We got drenched!! But it was still pretty magical getting taken over to the island.
Our welcome was warm, all the staff at all times were very pleasant.
We had a sea-view villa with our own pool. It was lovely, spacious, clean and well equipped. The air-con system was very much needed! Our bed had fresh flowers on it.
The bedroom leads straight into a huge open plan bathroom. You have to be comfortable with each other, if you know what I mean, as there is no door.
It was low season so the boats to the mainland were only hourly. We only left the island twice if I'm honest anyway!
The only restaurant open was Tamarind which was disappointing. But the food was good. Good happy hour drinks!
Breakfast was exceptional, so much choice.
The spa treatments are good but you could probably get cheaper on the mainland. There is a supermarket, again you can get cheaper but good for convenience.
We tried the seafood restaurant next door on the mainland. It was pretty good but is effectively fast food. Very good value.
We had 6 days of pure relaxation and it was just great. Highly recommended! Everyone was so lovely and we were sad to leave!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank tripsterqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 10 days in April and it was lovely. The room was clean and so was the resort (shame about the Chinese people hacking up phlegm and spitting in the pool) but that's not the hotels fault. The boats to and fro the mainland are good and always on time. You must go for a walk around the island and go to the viewpoint. We stopped at a beach bar on the way and the staff there were so lovely! Would definitely stay here again. Prices for food and drink are expensive but that's due to being on the island. We also did the boat trip over to the other island which is stunning

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank steph d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver Island, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We had a lovely Villa with a pool and sea view. Housekeeping service was lacking, shower did not drain properly, pool was not clean upon arrival, you are not to flush toilet paper down the drain waste basket provided but no lid. Only one restaurant open to dine in, some items not available from menu, service in restaurant was poor in the evening, slow to get food and then it was cold.
This is a very quiet Island needs some TLC certainly do not expect a 5 star I'd say a low 4 star at best.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vickidfenton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

We went there for our honeymoon. We were amazed by the villas and the view. Everything reflected that we were about to enjoy a luxury experience and so we did. The villa consists of a kitchen, living room, bedroom and an open bathroom. They knew we were honeymooners and so they decorated the bedroom. The pool is clean and relaxing though we were a bit close to the villa next door the thing that affects privacy but it can not be considered a negative point. Not a good beach but a big beautiful pool and a good view restaurants and bars. We were welcomed by the person in charge of the activities of the hotel. Good spa and good supermarket but prices a bit high. Overall we were amazed by the view the gardens the villas the whole experience. Also the fact that the hotel is on an island adds a lot to the relaxing experience. Boats to and from the island are constantly working but with different schedule in the evening. We wished to stay more.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Azza M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile


I will start my review by saying it was raining the whole time we were here, and it is possible I would have been more generous if the sun had been shining as we would have been on the beach all day and not spending so much time in our "house" or in the restaurant. We came here after staying at the Pullman which was amazing. This hotel was incredibly expensive for what it was and definitely not worth the money. Our "house" was nice but the master bedroom was shabby with dripping air conditioning and peeling paint - the view was lovely though. The downstairs bedroom was swelteringly hot with broken air con which wasn't fixed our whole time there. The restaurant was fine, pretty basic and definitely not a 5 star resort! There is a fun slide into the pool but that's the most positive thing I can say!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank holiday2008London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

My boyfriend and I have just returned from this resort and can honestly say we had the most amazing holiday. We stayed in a jacuzzi suite. Never actually used the jacuzzi as we couldn't turn it on and preferred being by the main pool and beach anyway. Being on the island meant that you had peace and tranquility, but should you wish to explore all you need to do is take the 10 min free boat ride to the pier. There is a fabulous restaurant by the peer that is a lot cheaper than the resort restaurants. Because it was low season the Japanese restaurant and Koko bar were not open but that did not matter as the deli and Tarmirand were great. All the staff were so friendly and full of smiles. Bernie was especially helpful, organising us late check out, restaurant bookings in Phuket town, tourist advice. We had many massages, most of them in Phuket town but one in the resort spa at the Village which was probably the best one. Although it is twice the price of the others we had in town. We used one taxi driver throughout the whole trip, Terry (Eidrid). His number is +66 815979079. He was great, all advice he gave us was always honest and all recommendations he made were perfect. He made many suggestions but never tried to push things on to us. He would do extra little trips to the shops etc for no extra charge. A round trip to Phuket Town was BHT1000. We did spend a lot on taxis, which we may not have had we not stayed on the island, but it was worth it.
There were a few small negatives but mentioning them would just be nitpicking. Only word of advice, the pool water made my blond highlighted hair green. I did not see anyone else with green hair though so I think it was just me that this happened to. We LOVED the water slide! Also did a lovely bike ride around Island and some kayaking. There is another small island nearby that has the most beautiful beach so I would highly recommend going there. There is a boat that goes from 11am and picks you up at 3pm each day for BHT700. The political unrest in Thailand did not effect us at all. Book this trip, it's amazing!! We would love to go again.

Room Tip: We were quite near reception which was good as it's a massive resort! I would not really want to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Annie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phuket hotels
17.2 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
9.6 mi away
Kalima Resort & Spa
Kalima Resort & Spa
#57 of 384 in Kathu
753 reviews
3.0 mi away
COMO Point Yamu
COMO Point Yamu
#1 of 1 in Pa Khlok
905 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 327 in Patong
5,765 reviews
9.9 mi away
Angsana Laguna Phuket
Angsana Laguna Phuket
#9 of 34 in Choeng Thale
1,990 reviews
17.9 mi away
JW Marriott Phuket Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort

Property: The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort
Address: 51/7 Moo 6, T.Kohkaew | A. Muang, Phuket 83000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 866 Speciality Lodging in Phuket
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 226
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The most exciting and unique Phuket resort, The Village at Coconut Island is the best place to enjoy your next holiday.With an excellent range of rental villas and hotel suites, matchless leisure facilities and a beachfront island location off Phuket’s east coast, The Village really is the most exceptional Phuket resort.44 beautiful pool villas with sea views116 luxury Jacuzzi suites500 metres of untouched island beachfronta complete collection of watercraftfun and exciting adventure activitiesrelaxed waterfront settingrestaurants, bars and shops onsite.On an island off Phuket, The Village enjoys undisturbed privacy and absolutely amazing views of Phang-Nga Bay.All this is closer than you think! Just 5 minutes on-board our private water taxi to the Phuket mainland. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Village Coconut Island Hotel Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing