We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Your own little oasis”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort
Ranked #3 of 898 Speciality Lodging in Phuket
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 June 2014

I stayed here only one night, as it was a small get away from busy Phuket and I really liked it. The two bedroom thai style villa was very spacious and clean and I was amazed at how well equipped the kitchen was compared to other villas I have stayed in. The staff at Reception and the Restaurant are so friendly and helpful they will do anything to make your stay. I loved how secluded and quiet the resort was and the view from the pool out to the ocean is beautiful on a sunny day. So if you are looking to spend time just lounging by the pool/ beach this is a place to stay!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kendra N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,686)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

887 - 893 of 1,686 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2014

I stayed at the coconut village resport the other day and i was very impressed with the amount of supplies they had. not only did we have a barbeque on request, but we also have a fully equipped kitchen. the rooms wee great, with airconditioning on the top and bottom floor of the villa so escaping the hot sun after a relaxing tan session by the private pool was very easy! the service was great and everyone was very friendly. i would definitely go for your two as an escape from the crowded beaches of phuket! it truly is private paradise :)

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vanida M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Perfect getaway from Phuket,great place to just relax and enjoy! Amazing set up, great service, warm welcome ! Clean villa, Clean linens, fresh towels ! Stayed there just for a weekend, but one memorable weekend. Warmly welcomed by the General Manager ! Thanks again Ill be back soon.
Great quality/price.

Room Tip: Beachfront pool villas...stunning views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yimmyphk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Village for the second part of our honeymoon. The first half we'd been travelling around Vietnam. The plan for Thailand was relaxing in luxury surroundings and that's what we got.
Our driver from the airport was so friendly. It was very unfortunate we arrived in the middle of a terrible thunderstorm. We got drenched!! But it was still pretty magical getting taken over to the island.
Our welcome was warm, all the staff at all times were very pleasant.
We had a sea-view villa with our own pool. It was lovely, spacious, clean and well equipped. The air-con system was very much needed! Our bed had fresh flowers on it.
The bedroom leads straight into a huge open plan bathroom. You have to be comfortable with each other, if you know what I mean, as there is no door.
It was low season so the boats to the mainland were only hourly. We only left the island twice if I'm honest anyway!
The only restaurant open was Tamarind which was disappointing. But the food was good. Good happy hour drinks!
Breakfast was exceptional, so much choice.
The spa treatments are good but you could probably get cheaper on the mainland. There is a supermarket, again you can get cheaper but good for convenience.
We tried the seafood restaurant next door on the mainland. It was pretty good but is effectively fast food. Very good value.
We had 6 days of pure relaxation and it was just great. Highly recommended! Everyone was so lovely and we were sad to leave!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank tripsterqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We stayed here for 10 days in April and it was lovely. The room was clean and so was the resort (shame about the Chinese people hacking up phlegm and spitting in the pool) but that's not the hotels fault. The boats to and fro the mainland are good and always on time. You must go for a walk around the island and go to the viewpoint. We stopped at a beach bar on the way and the staff there were so lovely! Would definitely stay here again. Prices for food and drink are expensive but that's due to being on the island. We also did the boat trip over to the other island which is stunning

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank steph d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We had a lovely Villa with a pool and sea view. Housekeeping service was lacking, shower did not drain properly, pool was not clean upon arrival, you are not to flush toilet paper down the drain waste basket provided but no lid. Only one restaurant open to dine in, some items not available from menu, service in restaurant was poor in the evening, slow to get food and then it was cold.
This is a very quiet Island needs some TLC certainly do not expect a 5 star I'd say a low 4 star at best.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vickidfenton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

We went there for our honeymoon. We were amazed by the villas and the view. Everything reflected that we were about to enjoy a luxury experience and so we did. The villa consists of a kitchen, living room, bedroom and an open bathroom. They knew we were honeymooners and so they decorated the bedroom. The pool is clean and relaxing though we were a bit close to the villa next door the thing that affects privacy but it can not be considered a negative point. Not a good beach but a big beautiful pool and a good view restaurants and bars. We were welcomed by the person in charge of the activities of the hotel. Good spa and good supermarket but prices a bit high. Overall we were amazed by the view the gardens the villas the whole experience. Also the fact that the hotel is on an island adds a lot to the relaxing experience. Boats to and from the island are constantly working but with different schedule in the evening. We wished to stay more.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Azza M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phuket hotels
17.2 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
9.6 mi away
Kalima Resort & Spa
Kalima Resort & Spa
#59 of 384 in Kathu
770 reviews
12.3 mi away
Chanalai Garden Resort
Chanalai Garden Resort
#12 of 56 in Kata Beach
1,137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
The Westin Siray Bay Resort & Spa Phuket
9.6 mi away
Sri Panwa Phuket Luxury Pool Villa Hotel
10.8 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort

Address: 51/7 Moo 6, T.Kohkaew | A. Muang, Phuket 83000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 898 Speciality Lodging in Phuket
Price Range: £77 - £212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 226
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The most exciting and unique Phuket resort, The Village at Coconut Island is the best place to enjoy your next holiday.With an excellent range of rental villas and hotel suites, matchless leisure facilities and a beachfront island location off Phuket’s east coast, The Village really is the most exceptional Phuket resort. 44 beautiful pool villas with sea views, 116 luxury Jacuzzi suites, 500 metres of untouched island beach front. A complete collection of water craft fun and exciting adventure activities, relaxed waterfront setting restaurant, bars and shop onsite. On an island off Phuket, The Village enjoys undisturbed privacy and absolutely amazing views of Phang-Nga Bay. All this is closer than you think! Just 5 minutes on-board our private water taxi to the Phuket mainland. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Village Coconut Island Hotel Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing