We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect day”
Review of Coral Island

Ranked #163 of 243 things to do in Phuket
Attraction details
Dongducheon, South Korea
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
39 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Perfect day”
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Had a wonderful day out with Coral Island Club. The driver was prompt, Steve was very friendly, and our guide Lim(sp) was attentive, knowledgeable, and eager to please. Overall one of the best experiences we had in Phuket.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank thejohnsons556
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    6
    1
    1
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Phuket
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wow”
Reviewed 16 August 2012

So beautiful as we arrive there water is clean , white sand and green nature surrounded. We enjoyed Banana boat riding that was my first experience in life so it was bit scary but no problem at all, had some food on local restaurant so authentic . people are friendly. we will go back again.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank TONYDUBEY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Banana Beach Coral Island”
Reviewed 26 May 2012

Almost six of my previous trips to Thailand focussed on Phuket's main beaches and Bangkok. A friend suggested that as this time I should do something different - take a boat to Coral Island and camp. I had no idea what to expect but my family and I were pleasantly surprised.

No crowds or stalls of hard selling just a beautiful island with beautiful beaches and the clarity of the water was unbelievable. The kids 9 and 4 just loved it and didn't want to leave. So different to Patong etc. It was pretty much water sports all day and a bit of exploring. The island is home to some unique wildlife - birds in particular. As the afternoon drew on the day trippers left for Phuket leaving us with exclusive use of the beach till the new day trippers arrived about 9 the next morning.

It was the best snorkelling. You only have to swim about 3 metres and you are surrounded by fish. I saw at least 40 species of tropical reef fish - angelfish, chaetedons, eels, wrasse etc.

There was a great restaurant on the beach that served great food for around $6 - $7 Australian and we had the most expensive curried crab dish.

When we left the island and went to Patong, we were so disappointed with the water quality. We only swam there once. We were so spoiled by the waters of Coral Island

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Brian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phuket, Thailand
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Beautiful Island, a bit crowded”
Reviewed 15 February 2012

White sandy beach with crystal clear water. It was great for snorkeling but a bit too crowded by comparing with its size.

Helpful?
1 Thank TropicalPenquin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guangzhou, China
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“great”
Reviewed 14 December 2011

its a must go place if you go to this part of the world than you must visit coral island, its a very different experience, to go under water and feel the life under water. water skiing, banana ride all of them give you extreme pleasure and relaxation

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank saurabh18062011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Coral Island also viewed

Ko Racha Noi, Phuket
 

Been to Coral Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing