We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Family fun” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Phuket ATV Adventure

Phuket ATV Adventure
Ranked #208 of 428 Tours in Phuket
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Family fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

This was a great family experience. We chose the 2hr package with a visit to Big Buddha.
Our guides were helpful and explained the operation of the bikes and brakes well.
We travelled in the monsoon season of early October, the dirt tracks weren't muddy or slippery and there was no problem travelling in the jungle. Our guide was very informative and spoke English well at the Big Buddha giving us an indepth insight into this great monument.
Really enjoyed this activity, fun for all.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jenski17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    23
    6
    10
    14
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
162 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Great Fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2013

This is a must do when in Phuket. My friend and I opted to go on the buggies and boy where they fun, Trying to negotiate the tracks is an adventure. We had a guide leading us and a guide at the rear, just in case you came to grief.The one hour ride leads through beautiful mountain tracks and a short stop at the Big Buddha at the top of the mountain. If your after a bit of an adventure than have a go. You won't regret it.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Mario M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2013 via mobile

Awesome is an understatement! Totally worth the 2200 bht for 2 hour ride. I plan to go again before our holiday ends. Great friendly staff, only to happy to help. Keep your wits about you, as if your a bit over confident you may come unstuck! Totally recommended. Great way to see the big Buddha also.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank 38T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“ATV adventure”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2013

Very good course and guide. Passing by a few elephants were awesome and scary. The course has all what to expect of ATV ride, bumps, uphill and downhill slopes, all kinds of cornering and best of all you might even need to swerve from hitting a huge heap of elephant dung!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank isaaccklim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
46 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“must do”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2012

No matter how old or young this is a must do in phuket,we did the 2hour around the track this time and had a ball,also the trip to the waterfall is great also,i say to do both.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Jane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Phuket ATV Adventure also viewed

 

Been to Phuket ATV Adventure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing