We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Take the trip up the hill!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Number 6

Number 6
Ranked #83 of 2,646 Restaurants in Phuket
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood, Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Kids, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Melbourne
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Take the trip up the hill!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

We were recommended this restaurant by people we met on a tour and when we got there we were disappointed as they were already full. However our disappointment soon disappeared as we were told that they would drive us to their new restaurant (for free) up the hill. I highly recommend this! Meals were great and the view was also amazing.

Helpful?
1 Thank bekrm92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

795 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    436
    246
    80
    21
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Number 6 has a hidden secret”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

The word is spreading about number 6 on the hill, standing in the line, waiting for seats at number 6 we were offered a lift by the restaurant to their other location, we climbed in to the tuk tuk provided with some others from the line, 5 to 10 minutes later we arrived at a restaurant that overlooked Patong. The view was stunning, the service was great, the food was sensational and the price was unbelievable 600 baht with drinks with no charge for the transport, at the end of the night we were delivered back to where we started. Another great experience in Phuket

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Steven R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorset, England
Level Contributor
66 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Number 6”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

Some friends at our hotel told us about Number 6 so we tried it and we wish we'd found it sooner, its such great food and excellent value for money.
Even when they were closed, they had a sign pointing to their second restaurant just along the road.
Look it up, you wont regret it.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank TrevnDebs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great view and okay food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

My husband and I went to Nos 6 in Patong and then got the transfer to the other Nos 6 up on the hill. We had read good reviews on this restaurant so decided to give it a try. It was an experience going up the hill (very steep) and the view over the bay was worth the drive and the restaurant was in a bush setting and very peaceful. They also return you to the Nos 6 in Patong when finished. The food is cheap and the quality was okay, but nothing to rave over. Worth the trip to see the view and have the solitude.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank BoardsPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“No. 6 on the hill”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

We were told about no. 6 by our pool bar guy and also a few of the guests. Decided to try the new one on the hill. 300 baht tuk tuk for 6 up a very steep hill, that was an adventure in itself. Got to the top, you could be anywhere in the world at night. Amazing view. Open air dining, however they gave us a large table underneath a lovely gazebo, perched on the edge of the hill. Service started off slowly, but they were very busy. Once food started coming out, things moved along nicely. Cost us about $15 ahead including drinks. A must go to place. Free bus back down to number 6 next to Bangalore road.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank tim-tam67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Number 6 also viewed

 

Been to Number 6? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing