We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful Beach”
Review of Laem Sing Beach

Ranked #68 of 241 things to do in Phuket
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A very small beach between Kamala and Surin Beach.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
49 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Beautiful Beach”
Reviewed 25 January 2014

What a beautiful spot. We rented scooters and checked out a few of the more remote beaches on the island. There is scooter parking at the top and a nice lady will watch your scooter for 20-30 bhat. From there you walk down quite a lot of stairs into this beautiful cove. Obviously this place is not a secret, there are lots of people at this beach, but it is not as packed as some of the other developed Phuket beaches.

The sand is white and powdery & the water is totally clear. There are a few massage places and a few restaurants here. Grab a lounge chair and a drink so you can chill out on this gorgeous beach.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank neige8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

397 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    184
    127
    40
    20
    26
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Queensland Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Well worth the incidental exercise!”
Reviewed 23 January 2014

What a wonderful day our group of 4 families, total 17 people had at Laem Sing Beach. We needed a fresh change from the murky waters of Patong. Just a short ride north past Kalim and Kamala Beaches we stopped atop of many steps. Everyone had a terrific day, kids enjoyed the monkeys and stand up paddle boards, while the parents took in the view. It was much quieter than other beaches and the food was surprisingly tasty. Definitely the right decision for all of us and we would all love to return another day.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank AussiRow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yokosuka, Japan
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Gorgeous Beach”
Reviewed 30 December 2013

I preferred this beach to Surin since it was less crowded and more scenic, but my husband liked Surin better because the water was much clearer and the beach a little less steep. The beach chairs and massages cost less here, for some reason, which was a bonus. We walked here from Surin (maybe 10 min.). It's not too far and there's a sidewalk most of the way. There is a lovely restaurant on the northern end of the beach on the rocks. The food is nothing to write home about, but the views are great.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank kermitbeep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“One of the Best Beaches in Phuket”
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Laem Sing, along with Banana Beach (up north near Noi Than Beach) were my two favorite beaches in the island of Phuket. Great for swimming, not to crowded and is secluded from the bustling tourist traps that you usually find. Great Restaurant nearby and a massage on the beach is also available. Be careful while on the rocks as they are slippery and infested with Crabs!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ladfromkairos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great place to relax”
Reviewed 10 July 2013 via mobile

Very strong waves, a beautiful beach to lounge on and relax. It's rather crowded, beach chairs are 100 Thai baht unless you can manage to bargain it down during the low periods

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank AdrianTanWeiTao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Laem Sing Beach also viewed

Choeng Thale, Thalang District
 

Been to Laem Sing Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing