We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pushy staff, not much peace to be had”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Peace Hotel (Hoa Binh)
Ranked #53 of 86 Hotels in Da Lat
Reviewed 3 March 2009

We stayed here after booking it through our hotel in Nha Trang, we arranged a bus pick up as we didn't want the hassle of taxis etc. We arrived at the Hahn Cafe and there was noone there to collect us, we got in a taxi and went to the hotel ourselves, to be fair they did pay for the taxi for us. From the get go, the women who ran the place were so pushy, wanted us to book another night straight away, to book tours, to book buses etc etc etc.I know this is the norm in asia but this was over the top. If we were going out anywhere we had to pass through the cafe downstairs so as we would leave the reception on the 1st floor they would shout down to the cafe and we would be bombarded by the women in the cafe. Trying ot get out the door was a battle. It made me feel ucomfortable staying there. I was stressed about the check out the following morning all through the night.

It is fine for a stopover of one night, possbley two, but don't expect any peace or quiet in this hotel!

Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
Thank MollyMac1615
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (68)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

51 - 57 of 68 reviews

Reviewed 27 October 2008

Not very Peaceful. Do not go if you want a good nights sleep. Very noisy bar downstairs. Great place to meet other travellers and book an easyrider for a day tour or more. Clean rooms at great rates. Staff very friendly and helpful. The food is not fantastic but there are plenty of options nearby.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Cheesybear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sophie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Seeb93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Nadda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2016
1  Thank linga7979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
5  Thank hung q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Da Lat hotels
0.2 mi away
Vu Thanh Hotel
Vu Thanh Hotel
#47 of 86 in Da Lat
4 reviews
0.4 mi away
Trung Cang Hotel
Trung Cang Hotel
#43 of 86 in Da Lat
69 reviews
1.6 mi away
Giai Dieu Melody Hotel
Giai Dieu Melody Hotel
#27 of 86 in Da Lat
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hoan Hy Hotel
Hoan Hy Hotel
#45 of 86 in Da Lat
31 reviews
0.3 mi away
No photo provided
Quynh Nhi Hotel
#52 of 86 in Da Lat
1 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Chau Au Europa
Hotel Chau Au Europa
#42 of 86 in Da Lat
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peace Hotel (Hoa Binh)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peace Hotel (Hoa Binh)

Address: 64 Truong Cong Dinh St., Da Lat, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Lam Dong Province > Da Lat
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 86 Hotels in Da Lat
Price Range: £8 - £21 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Peace Hotel (Hoa Binh) 1*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Peace Hotel (Hoa Binh) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peace Hotel Hoa Binh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing