We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“food was alright nothing spectacular” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of HNL - CLOSED

HNL
Cuisines: Asian
Dining options: Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
165 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“food was alright nothing spectacular”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2012

The food was just ok. I wasn't overly impressed with it. Centrally located but there are better places to eat in Dalat.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank darthteddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    5
    9
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A good decision”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2012

Arrived tired and late to Dalat, we came to the restaurant because it was near our hotel.
Definaltely a good decision! The restaurant is very well decorated and well presented.
Althought the staff are not very professional but very welcoming. The food we've had here was fantastic especially the VN traditional food.
Very worth a visit

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ivan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2012

I stopped in here one night as it's near the hotel I was staying at... Really no reason to return. Nothing special. Staff watching local tv channels, food took a long time. Friendly enough but not worth a repeat visit.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank bigbobhongkong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
56 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Yum yum yum”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2012

Right across the road from Dreams Hotel 1. I chose a spinach soup and it was the best taste ever. Would highly recommend to try this. Staff were pleasant, food spoke for itself.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank icerks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Good food. Good prices.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2012

We went here every night because the food was so good. This is not a fast-food place so the food is cooked to perfection. Very good traditional VN fare. Do try the rice claypots.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank DJP16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed HNL also viewed

 
Da Lat, Lam Dong Province
Da Lat, Lam Dong Province
 
Da Lat, Lam Dong Province
Da Lat, Lam Dong Province
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing